nobody

Nobody Ea

I think you can start your reno before 7th mth. But during 7th month not advisable lor. But then, most pple wuld wan to start and finish before 7th month. in order to prevent any 'good brothers' from disturbing.

Jus went for 1st appointment yesterday , 2nd appointmet on 25 August. Yesterday jus whack my Agent upside down for not doing his job. 25 August is 7th month already haiz. Must wait till lunar Calendar 8th month then can start . Sian half

Edited by nobody

Jus went for 1st appointment yesterday , 2nd appointmet on 25 August. Yesterday jus whack my Agent upside down for not doing his job. 25 August is 7th month already haiz. Must wait till lunar Calendar 8th month then can start . Sian half

can imagine how u really feel...i will also whack lor...sigh..

but nvm la...at least wont be that rush also la...:)

What are the common brands or better quality brand for Kitchen Sink and tap ?

All neg and positive are welcome.

Nobody

Pls be extra careful when buying W.C ... See my thread for detail ....

Sigh

Hi NOBODY

My house whole floor including the kitchen floor is done up using granite.

Kitchen top is also granite using Imperial White granite.

Now waiting for another 3 years before upgrade my toilet with counter top: Blue perl.

So far, my floor granite is ok and shiny.

Kitchen granite floor ok, not slippery probably we cook less except when my mum-in-law come to visit and cook everyday...but still not slippery and sticky. Unlike homo tiles...it kind of sticky and oily...

Happy

Wonder Granite 818 like oyster design , wonder can go along with it?

Hi NOBODY

My house whole floor including the kitchen floor is done up using granite.

Kitchen top is also granite using Imperial White granite.

Now waiting for another 3 years before upgrade my toilet with counter top: Blue perl.

So far, my floor granite is ok and shiny.

Kitchen granite floor ok, not slippery probably we cook less except when my mum-in-law come to visit and cook everyday...but still not slippery and sticky. Unlike homo tiles...it kind of sticky and oily...

Happy

Wah yr kitchen Flooring also use Granite ? I can imagine how rich u are. lol joking . Ok My kitchen worktop and MBR toilet Counter Top is done up using Black Galaxy. My Flooring will be Blue Pearl. May I can Consider Blue Pearl for MBR toilet Counter Top.

Think after this reno think my Bank empty liao. Must Eat bread with butter for lunch and dinner

can imagine how u really feel...i will also whack lor...sigh..

but nvm la...at least wont be that rush also la...:)

I whack him till he buay tahan then he try to accuse me that I call up the seller to provoke the seller . WTF I didn't even have the nos of the seller. This type of agent also have. Said 1 thing do another thing. Really bo standard...... My wife was mad that she shouted at the lobby ..... Faintz.

wow, my agent was the bochup kind, well, 8th month starts from 19 Sept, you can get contractors to finalise plans, measure, etc lor, just start work later :D

Agree with merryman ........it give u enough time with all the planning and sourcing also....:)

I have to agree...nowsday the agent standard is really mixed.My agent also v bo standard....show us the flat n that it.In the end, i cut her commission...of cos ma....u deserve the amount of work u put in.....:)

We also went to Agent Company to look for solictor to bang table . I already got my contractor (my Friend) which is U-Home. Mid July 3D perspective drawing will be ready for viewing. Sofa also ordered. True seem like alot of time for me to decide and to look around, also not bad. U mean I can kai men on 7th month do measure then start work on 19th Aug ?

Edited by nobody

Agree with merryman ........it give u enough time with all the planning and sourcing also....:)

I have to agree...nowsday the agent standard is really mixed.My agent also v bo standard....show us the flat n that it.In the end, i cut her commission...of cos ma....u deserve the amount of work u put in.....:)

I also going to cut his com. Take my commission but is not fighting for our right and he more to helping the seller's agent 吃理扒外.

Pls be extra careful when buying W.C ... See my thread for detail ....

Sigh

Ohhh , ok will go to thread and take a look.

I also going to cut his com. Take my commission but is not fighting for our right and he more to helping the seller's agent 吃理扒外.

yah...please cut if he does not provide any service to u...in fact wifey and i always felt that the only regret in our housing is to pay the agent the commor not cutting enough!!!!

We also went to Agent Company to look for solictor to bang table . I already got my contractor (my Friend) which is U-Home. Mid July 3D perspective drawing will be ready for viewing. Sofa also ordered. True seem like alot of time for me to decide and to look around, also not bad. U mean I can kai men on 7th month do measure then start work on 19th Aug ?

oh, you want to avoid kai men on 7th month too? tot just avoid dong-tu. well, in that case, can ask current seller if can bring contractors to their place before 2nd appointment... measure and start work on 19th Sep (not aug)

Hmmm... hi.. first and foremost.. congratzzz on ur new home... second.. if the seller is nice and understanding.. maybe can ask him for permission.. on the 19aug which is 1 day B4 7th month.. to do a "fake" renovation.. go up wif the contractor and use a hammer or something to hit 1 of the floor tile.. or hit a wall that u wanna hack de.. cos by doing that.. u r considered as " officially" dong tu le.. then renovation can continue any day during the 7th mth.. just that u can't stay overnite ^^ .. i learnt this from my mummy.. cos our ROM falls on the 7th mth.. so before it starts, we will do a "fake" moving in by staying overnite before the 7th mth to symbolize that we r not "new" to the house.. sounds complicated mah? lol..

oh, you want to avoid kai men on 7th month too? tot just avoid dong-tu. well, in that case, can ask current seller if can bring contractors to their place before 2nd appointment... measure and start work on 19th Sep (not aug)

Kai men can be on 7th month ? I think can bring the contractor to measure on the day before 2nd appointment?