nobody 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Hi, Still waiting for my 1st appointment till neck very Long Long Long liao, end of June , Haiz .......... As for my reno more or less already settle with my ID , still waiting for perspective drawing to be ready for viewing. We will be overhaul the whole unit. Very important to me , If budget allow, flooring will granite Blue Pearl for the whole unit but might change colour for bedroom ,any suggestion for other colour to match Blue Pearl? What are the common brands or better quality brand for Kitchen Sink and tap ? All neg and positive are welcome. Thanks Nobody Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Metalsubzero 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Yo Nobody.. Congrats on the purchase of your new home.. 1st appointment end of June, you'll still have plenty of time to plan and buy all the fittings and furnitures.. Wow, you're really fast, ID confirmed even before 1st appointment and your 1st appointment is more den 1 month away.. Hahaha, but good la.. Chop chop settle, den don't have to think too much.. So who are u using as ur ID? Wow, Blue Pearl Granite for your whole unit.. Hmm, blue ah, duno wat to match as well, paiseh.. But wouldn't blue pearl granite be very dark? For kitchen sinks and mixers, or cold tap, there are plenty to choose from.. Some of the better brands are Franke, Blanco and Kindred.. For taps I can think of Teka, Damixa and many more la.. I got myself a kindred sink and damixa tap, both from Hoe Kee at Tanjong Katong Complex.. They have an array of sinks and taps, but cold taps for sinks are limited.. I suggest you can try at Universal Union at Geylang, Poh Joo at Jalan Besar or Royal Fanco also at Jalan Besar.. Of course, there's also a package for Franke Sink and Tap + Cuizino Hood and Hob going for $699 at Asia Excel Marketing at Balestier.. There's just so many to choose from.. I think these shops are the most common and talked about shops here in the forum.. Good luck!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 hey nobody!! you are really fast manz...hahahaha as for colour..depends on whether you want a contrasting colour or not le..but best not pure white ba...else those hair on the floor will be super obvious Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Yo Nobody.. Congrats on the purchase of your new home.. 1st appointment end of June, you'll still have plenty of time to plan and buy all the fittings and furnitures.. Wow, you're really fast, ID confirmed even before 1st appointment and your 1st appointment is more den 1 month away.. Hahaha, but good la.. Chop chop settle, den don't have to think too much.. So who are u using as ur ID? Wow, Blue Pearl Granite for your whole unit.. Hmm, blue ah, duno wat to match as well, paiseh.. But wouldn't blue pearl granite be very dark? For kitchen sinks and mixers, or cold tap, there are plenty to choose from.. Some of the better brands are Franke, Blanco and Kindred.. For taps I can think of Teka, Damixa and many more la.. I got myself a kindred sink and damixa tap, both from Hoe Kee at Tanjong Katong Complex.. They have an array of sinks and taps, but cold taps for sinks are limited.. I suggest you can try at Universal Union at Geylang, Poh Joo at Jalan Besar or Royal Fanco also at Jalan Besar.. Of course, there's also a package for Franke Sink and Tap + Cuizino Hood and Hob going for $699 at Asia Excel Marketing at Balestier.. There's just so many to choose from.. I think these shops are the most common and talked about shops here in the forum.. Good luck!! Wah so many choice to select. Tomolo will start to do some shopping liao. Haiz but too bad had some dispute with my agent on the selling part. So the first appt will postpone ...... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Tsubame 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Hi nobody, welcome to the EA Kakis. Hope your problem with your agent will resolve soon. Blue pearl for flooring har? Just a warning that granite is very reflective ok, that's why the nice nice granite floorings in MRT stations all "blurred". Waste of taxpayers' money... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 Hi nobody, welcome to the EA Kakis. Hope your problem with your agent will resolve soon. Blue pearl for flooring har? Just a warning that granite is very reflective ok, that's why the nice nice granite floorings in MRT stations all "blurred". Waste of taxpayers' money... Thanks. EA Kakis ? keke. Ya jus now bang table many times with the agent. . Blue Pearl indeed very reflective and nice and i like it alot. Actually wanted to go for marble but too expensive due to the polishing of the floor. Haiz ....... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 hey nobody!! you are really fast manz...hahahaha as for colour..depends on whether you want a contrasting colour or not le..but best not pure white ba...else those hair on the floor will be super obvious Wonder Granite 818 like oyster design , wonder can go along with it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 congrats on the purchase Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 Congrats on your purchase.. but it seems like you're experiencing a lot of trouble with your agent.. what's wrong? mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 (edited) Congrats on your purchase.. but it seems like you're experiencing a lot of trouble with your agent.. what's wrong? mm Haiz very very very long story. Co broke agent and my agent have alot of hidden agenda. Seller got problem with his newly purchase properly but was not highlight to me. Before OTP, I already inform my agent that i do wish to complete or collect the unit at chinese lunar calendar 7th month. He always said no problem , no problem. But first appointment was at end of june and i was inform by my agent that the 2nd appointment will be on 8th week after 1st appointment. Wat the fish. it hit 1st week of the 7th month. I call up the seller then I know wat has actually happen ..... nbz . Then i discover that my wife have a 15K rebate for 1st timer to buy a resale flat , so i request for a contra for my unit and my buy unit . in the end everything delay , jus that of that agent neglienece or watever it is. 1 more thing , my agent was not happy that i called up the seller , and comment that i not ethic at all . WTF ...... Edited May 23, 2009 by nobody Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 (edited) Haiz very very very long story. Co broke agent and my agent have alot of hidden agenda. Seller got problem with his newly purchase properly but was not highlight to me. Before OTP, I already inform my agent that i do wish to complete or collect the unit at chinese lunar calendar 7th month. He always said no problem , no problem. But first appointment was at end of june and i was inform by my agent that the 2nd appointment will be on 8th week after 1st appointment. Wat the fish. it hit 1st week of the 7th month. I call up the seller then I know wat has actually happen ..... nbz . Then i discover that my wife have a 15K rebate for 1st timer to buy a resale flat , so i request for a contra for my unit and my buy unit . in the end everything delay , jus that of that agent neglienece or watever it is. 1 more thing , my agent was not happy that i called up the seller , and comment that i not ethic at all . WTF ...... Hi, dont care about what the agent said, moved on. Most of the time for many people, the buying and selling can never be perfect. As u read all these T-blogs, reno itself also gives plenty of headache as well as heartaches. But at the end of it, we enjoyed the process and be happy with our very own new place. Cos most importantly we must be happy. Once again, congrats and hope to see many pics of ur place. Edited May 23, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 23, 2009 aiyoh ur purchase process sounds frustrating. Heng ahh both my buying and selling was handled by the same agent and he was actually my seller's agent, he serve us absolutely well. Very fortunate to have met him. If you get ur keys during lunar ghost month how?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 aiyoh ur purchase process sounds frustrating. Heng ahh both my buying and selling was handled by the same agent and he was actually my seller's agent, he serve us absolutely well. Very fortunate to have met him. If you get ur keys during lunar ghost month how?? Bo Bian , have to wait after the ghost month. Home got eldery very pan dan 1. Now all delay , dammed sian and fustrated..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 I hope your headache will be over very soon! Mine was selling very smooth sailing, but buying the seller very niao and lotsa contradiction in their words. Anyways, it is over...I hope to see your updates on pictures soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
nobody 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 I hope your headache will be over very soon! Mine was selling very smooth sailing, but buying the seller very niao and lotsa contradiction in their words. Anyways, it is over...I hope to see your updates on pictures soon! I predict there will be more headache coming. Haiz I wan to complaint. Any dept that I can go to complaint? I can't stand it liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites