Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 24, 2009 especially like this kitchen wall tiles aka backsplash... so bright Wow.. the kitchen look very bright and cheerful with the orange tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 More pictures taken on 26.6.09 The storerm has been built up. Toilets floorings hv been cement-prepared.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 Coming up schedule: Monday Wellmax will b changing all windows (except kitchen). grilles will wait till painting work is done. More pictures coming Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 27, 2009 you're so right.. it's so bright and cheery! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jason Poh 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Coming up schedule: Monday Wellmax will b changing all windows (except kitchen). grilles will wait till painting work is done. More pictures coming how much did wellmax qoute you? I am considering using them....are they cheap n good? ha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 how much did wellmax qoute you? I am considering using them....are they cheap n good? ha tulips and kthc uses them....prices cheaper than yeak's...can check it out.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 how much did wellmax qoute you? I am considering using them....are they cheap n good? ha pm u liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 sorry folks, been down with flu and food poisoning rather lag at updating. now presenting u the pictures of stuffs my fren got for his HSH kitchen hoob kitchen sink Kitchen sink tap Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 bathroom basin + tap Shower mixer tap Rain shower head (round) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Storage heater (25L) Oh, missed out the kitchen hob Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 5, 2009 Aircon is also confirmed... Mitsubishi Air Con Inverter Outdoor Model: MXY-4A28VA (System 4) Mitsubishi Aircon Equipment Specification: Capacity : 7.5 kW Running Current : 3.5 - 13 Amp Connecting Unit : 1 - 4 indoor fancoil Mitsubishi Air Conditioner Features: Easy clean design reduces your electricity bill by approx. 45% Anti-allergy enzyme filter plus catechin filter (MSY-GA10/13/18/22/26VA) Catechin plus air purifying system (MS-A08/10/13/18/24/30VD) PAM uses electricity efficiently and saves even more energy "Econo Cool" energy saving feature The quietest air-conditioner in the market (Sound level of 21db for MSXY-GA10VA) Cleaning-free, pipe-reuse technology Environment friendly design One-touch powerful cool system (for MS-A08/10/13VD) Wide and long airflow (for MSXY-GA18/22/26VA & MS-A18/24/30VD) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 13, 2009 It has been a long while since I last updated. Overall the tiling work has been completed. But it is not without problem. Due to the wavy (uneven surface) kitchen wall tiles my fren chosen, the final result especially at corners is not as expected. The grooves are not even and some actually came across as thicker due to difference in thickness. sigh... fortunately, Alan is willing to retify till satisfaction. Shall comment aft the retification Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 (edited) The schedule has been overdued by > 1 weeks It was planned to complete by 21 July... looks like Murphy's Law rules After lots of ding-dong over the tiling issues, though not exactly happy, my fren somehow gives & takes lah. to date, the reno is almost done except the carpentry. Here are the pictures... Unfinished stained main door & peddle-wash foyer floor... (aiyo, me like leh but cannot hv lah ... ) Wrought-iron gate, unfinished stain too, should b rustic colour My fav places supposed to hv a corner basin, hv not buy yet. should b done by this week Edited July 27, 2009 by rdnest Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rdnest 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 MBR with new window & grilles other bedrooms Bedroom door. though it's light & hollow... look good for the price paid ;P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted July 27, 2009 This bathroom colour I like look so yammy that kind hahahah By the way did you or your frnd use wellmax? Do wellmax do window grills and are they cheaper?? My frnd just buy a house and want to do the window grills. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites