born_again

Our Happy Family

Hi born_again,

I am oso staying at hougang, mind to share which part of hougang are you staying? The house I bought last yr is also my 3rd house in hougang.

Hi Jann,

nice to meet u. U share the same name as my friend, also staying in Hougang. Anyway, Ive already PM u.

Urs also 3rd house...wow. U upgraded to exec? Me, downgraded from exec.

now we go into the kitchen, the only place given a 100% overhaul.

Our kitchen looks abit different as seldom see people do darker colour for top and lighter colour for bottom.

The messy kitchen

messykitchen.jpg

Rinnai hob and Ellane hood as Rinnai hood couldnt fit in as obstructed by the beam. Also done up the kitchen top with Black Glaxary granite. Love it so much!!! Its like "Or Kim"

Rinnaihob.jpg

New grilles and rubbish chute. Saving up to replace kitchen windows.

kitchenwindows.jpg

Edited by born_again

Hi Jann,

nice to meet u. U share the same name as my friend, also staying in Hougang. Anyway, Ive already PM u.

Urs also 3rd house...wow. U upgraded to exec? Me, downgraded from exec.

Hi born_again,

I hav PM u oso.

Previous is my mum flat that is at hougang, then I bought a 4 room and now 5 room lor. I like EM but hubby dun like cos he know he will be the one climbing up and down. haha.

Hi born_again,

I hav PM u oso.

Previous is my mum flat that is at hougang, then I bought a 4 room and now 5 room lor. I like EM but hubby dun like cos he know he will be the one climbing up and down. haha.

me sama sama. 1st place at Hougang Ave 7, a 4-room belongs to my parents. Then bought my first unit beside my parents', also a 4-room. Upgraded to EM in 2005 also at Hougang Ave 7 and now downgraded to a 5-room at Hougang Ave 8.

Ur mum still staying in Hougang? My parents are staying with me and have rented out their unit for the past 2 years

me sama sama. 1st place at Hougang Ave 7, a 4-room belongs to my parents. Then bought my first unit beside my parents', also a 4-room. Upgraded to EM in 2005 also at Hougang Ave 7 and now downgraded to a 5-room at Hougang Ave 8.

Ur mum still staying in Hougang? My parents are staying with me and have rented out their unit for the past 2 years

Ya, She move frm hougang ave 8 frm 3 room to 4 room(a few blocks away frm me). She is taking care of my gal, so stay near her will be more convenient.

u got good memories. heee....yup its from old place

view from recess area

daybed.jpg

no leh.. still nice leh.. this one so resort feel.

Ya, She move frm hougang ave 8 frm 3 room to 4 room(a few blocks away frm me). She is taking care of my gal, so stay near her will be more convenient.

ya, my parents staying with me as gotta take care of my 3 rascals. I really cant imagine how I'm going to cope without my parents. I dont trust maids. Previously, when we had maids, the maids solely handle housework. Cooking would be done by my mum and we never let the maids feed the kids.

no leh.. still nice leh.. this one so resort feel.

thanks. Dad gave it a fresh coat.

ya, my parents staying with me as gotta take care of my 3 rascals. I really cant imagine how I'm going to cope without my parents. I dont trust maids. Previously, when we had maids, the maids solely handle housework. Cooking would be done by my mum and we never let the maids feed the kids.

thanks. Dad gave it a fresh coat.

ya, I don't trust maid oso. Anyway my mum will help me to fetch my gal frm childcare and let her take her dinner, at night, i will bring her back. so stay nearer, lesser travelling time.

something to share.

We bought this Ikea table for $39 in 2007 to use as a computer table. After close to 2 years, the edges started to peel and looks ugly but decided to shift to new place.

ikeatableb4.jpg

Then we wrapped it up and continued to use it as a computer table. Then last week, we got a 2nd hand study table and dont know what to do with it

ikeatable-1.jpg

ikeatable1-1.jpg

Cheapo ikea table turned small kitchen table for simple makan.

Oh! I think it's such a waste to put the table mat on such a cheerful sunflower table! :P The plastic sheet actually made the IKEA table looks nicer.

ya but scare the plastic sheet cant withstand the hot dishes so bought the table mat.

Ohhh, icic. How about coasters, esp those cork coasters? Think they can withstand heat and can see more of the cheerful sunflowers. :)

ya, I don't trust maid oso. Anyway my mum will help me to fetch my gal frm childcare and let her take her dinner, at night, i will bring her back. so stay nearer, lesser travelling time.

ya. Employing maids is like heng suay...some are really good but some cant really act and do funny things behind yr back. Which childcare is your girl attending? inside Hg green itself?

Ohhh, icic. How about coasters, esp those cork coasters? Think they can withstand heat and can see more of the cheerful sunflowers. :)

good idea.

Edited by born_again

We didnt have the budget to do much reno especially the ugly grilles so would be saving up to change to the better looking ones that we did for recess area & kitchen. We do away with beds when No. 2 came along when we were still staying at 4-room flat. Then when we upgraded to EM, we did laminated floorings for all the bedrooms and platforms for the boz room as well as our MBR. Now, we finally bought a bed for ourselves and for our duress queen size mattress. Always have difficulties looking for affordable bedsheets for this duress as the height is much higher than normal 10" mattress. Anyway know where to buy Hush Puppies bedsheet? Bought one during Metro sales sometimes in 2007 and now cant find any place selling it.

ourbed.jpg

32" Sony LCD belongs to my parents. We're still saving up to get a LCD in the living room but so far we're still very happy with the 29" TV aka the grand old man.

This TV cabinet was left by the sellers. Since condition was near 100% so we kept it. Save $

ParentsLCD.jpg