Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Nice gate! It looks so cheerful. hehehehe, and I like the cozy corner too. Nice nice. That dog seems kinda familiar. Was it from ur previous place, next to ur gate? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 more pics? so far the pics posted looks nice. Gates look nice, windows and grilles looks nice too. ya, pics on the way. So many of u have nicely renovated house. Ours only a simple house with many 2nd hand furnitures. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 (edited) ..............That dog seems kinda familiar. Was it from ur previous place, next to ur gate? u got good memories. heee....yup its from old place view from recess area Edited May 21, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 a simple cosy corner at the recess area. Was looking at your dog.. thats your dog is it?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 (edited) view from TV area a better view of the giant swatch watch. Edited May 21, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Was looking at your dog.. thats your dog is it?? ya, a dog that wont bark Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
zerochristy 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 ya, a dog that wont bark Hehehe my bro also got a dog.. he barks only someone at the door. He is the door bell Cute dog you have Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 hmm...so tempted and used to call u Hello88, now have to change...born again I think a cosy holey feel is ultimately more important than just a newly and nicely renovated house. At least yours feels cosy and homely from the pics a dog that won't bark? THe kids' fave playmate too? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 (edited) Hehehe my bro also got a dog.. he barks only someone at the door. He is the door bell Cute dog you have hmm...so tempted and used to call u Hello88, now have to change...born again I think a cosy holey feel is ultimately more important than just a newly and nicely renovated house. At least yours feels cosy and homely from the pics a dog that won't bark? THe kids' fave playmate too? would love to have a real dog but it'll definitely be tortured by my kids. In fact, my mum was saying this dog would break one day as my 2 yr old girl would carry it out and 'ride' it like a horse every day. no problem. Can still call me Hello88. heeeeeeeeeee. Edited May 21, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 would love to have a real dog but it'll definitely be tortured by my kids. In fact, my mum was saying this dog would break one day as my 2 yr old girl would carry it out and 'ride' it like a horse every day. no problem. Can still call me Hello88. heeeeeeeeeee. It's just some getting used to do that dog looks good and I think all kids would be "torturing" the dog if there is one at home. Riding on it, stepping on it etc...but it's a good playmate too, keeps your kid occuppied Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Actually hor, I think ur place looks very good, with all the wooden furniture. Looks like a cozy resort. Nowadays, 2nd hand furniture are very well sought after leh. Love ur coffee table, sofa and side table. Reminds me of stuff at Natural Living. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 The altar was very important to us and after lots of brainstorming sessions and research, Mr DIY decided to self improvise. Took a few days to DIY as need to 'pour' cement into the 'tower' to make it heavy and stable. The black out curtains to block the morning sun. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 (edited) bought the decals from Ikea over the weekends. Very limited designs but still quite affordable. Intend to get decals for the kids in future but would get it from those websites suggested by forumers here. Edited May 21, 2009 by born_again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
born_again 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Skyraider (that's the name of the fan) near dining area. There's another one near TV area. We removed the 'chandelier lights' left by sellers and replaced it with 2 ceiling fans. KDK wall fan for all the bedrooms plus study room Simple squarish lights for all the bedrooms & study room. We opted for this squarish light as previously we bought those rectangle lights with dual tubes for our rooms at the EM to make the rooms brighter but hardly ever use the dual tubes as one single tube was already sufficient. simple small light for the 2 toilets. There's another one in black at the recess area Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jann 0 Report post Posted May 21, 2009 Hi born_again, I am oso staying at hougang, mind to share which part of hougang are you staying? The house I bought last yr is also my 3rd house in hougang. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites