BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 22, 2008 Sounds like your bf has a better eye than I have for being picky about not so obvious stuff. But it is good that your bf takes an interest in the house stuff or else you be left on your own to co-ordinate what needs to be done. Patrick's very patient & given the service orientation, Ho Bee's quite cool on what happens no matter what the problem is about. BunBun, sometimes men are even harder to please My bf spotted a black dirt on the glass door of disk tray. As it was being laminated underneath, no way can Ah Keong remove it. He wanted Ho Bee to change the whole piece (glass door) though I felt that it was still acceptable. I feel so bad for Patrick Yes, Patrick is always friendly and everything no problem BTW, I have changed my main door colour to a pinkish orange upon Patrick's comment. He said my choice of light brown wouldn't turn out nice !! His painter did the painting last weekend on my doors and door frames, the result was great, love that pinkish orange colour !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buibui 0 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Thanks Buibui! I was a bit worried 'cos in 1st place i wanted him to hack and change my floor tiles. But then we're not confident that we could get enough reno loan. We thought of outsourcing our floor to be laminated cos they offer 0%-interest installment ...but dunno how Patrick would feel, since he's been quite nice to us..sigh..dilemma if he know u outsource, he also won't mind one. If still no confident, can tell him u no confident to get enuff reno loan. he can understand one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 Thanks Buibui! I was a bit worried 'cos in 1st place i wanted him to hack and change my floor tiles. But then we're not confident that we could get enough reno loan. We thought of outsourcing our floor to be laminated cos they offer 0%-interest installment ...but dunno how Patrick would feel, since he's been quite nice to us..sigh..dilemma !!one of the many things many pple likes HObee is that patrick is unlike those PETTY id or contractors. He would just earn what he can and whats avaliable(given) to him. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Melissa Ng 1 Report post Posted April 23, 2008 one of the many things many pple likes HObee is that patrick is unlike those PETTY id or contractors. He would just earn what he can and whats avaliable(given) to him.Thanks again Bui Bui & Mace Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
plasterger 0 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 i tried getting patrick....but it is so hard to get him...in the end, we just give up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
BunBun 5 Report post Posted April 26, 2008 Plasterger, if cannot get through to patrick, I think you try calling patrick's office and ask for Mrs Quek.. something like that since Mrs Quek helps out. If not wrong, patrick's office no should be listed somewhere on this thread. i tried getting patrick....but it is so hard to get him...in the end, we just give up Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted April 27, 2008 Plasterger, if cannot get through to patrick, I think you try calling patrick's office and ask for Mrs Quek.. something like that since Mrs Quek helps out. If not wrong, patrick's office no should be listed somewhere on this thread. Hi. I getting the bedok 4 room (new flat), and thinking of engaging HO BEE for everything except the flooring for 3 rooms The rooms will be done up by supreme directly. As for reno concept - simple and elegant. Ho bee will accept the job? as my 3 rooms flooring will be done by supreme? Only living room will be for HO BEE. So far my list include 1. 800x800 floor tiles for living room w/ skirting 2. Ceiling (either in L box or false, which ever is nicer) 3. All electrical works. 4. extra electrical points/scv/phone in rooms 5. warerobe for 2 rooms (master and 1x bed room) 6. master bed room toilet need to have "hotel" looks 7 kitchen cabinet with solid top. 8. Bed support in master room(queen), and 1x bed room(single) 9. some small little nice nice feature Do you think $12-$14K is enough? Is there any catalog which i can HO BEE workmanship? Which reno-T blog is done by them? Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 It is fine if you engaged Supreme directly. My house reno was done by Ho Bee too, except my 2 bedrooms laminate flooring was directly from Supreme. I signed up with Supreme during an expo exhibition, way before I found my reno contractor. $12-$14K not quite enough leh You have to look thru the T blog. I think applefreak's house was done by Ho Bee, the rest not sure Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 It is fine if you engaged Supreme directly. My house reno was done by Ho Bee too, except my 2 bedrooms laminate flooring was directly from Supreme. I signed up with Supreme during an expo exhibition, way before I found my reno contractor. $12-$14K not quite enough leh You have to look thru the T blog. I think applefreak's house was done by Ho Bee, the rest not sure Because the 3 rooms' floor laminate will be done by supreme. So I thought it will be lessen on HO BEE quotation. Bascially. i need a 1. good living room 2. Good warerobe 3.Good kitchen. 4. 1x good toilet. Not enough huh? How much is enough? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buibui 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Hi. I getting the bedok 4 room (new flat), and thinking of engaging HO BEE for everything except the flooring for 3 rooms The rooms will be done up by supreme directly. As for reno concept - simple and elegant. Ho bee will accept the job? as my 3 rooms flooring will be done by supreme? Only living room will be for HO BEE. So far my list include 1. 800x800 floor tiles for living room w/ skirting 2. Ceiling (either in L box or false, which ever is nicer) 3. All electrical works. 4. extra electrical points/scv/phone in rooms 5. warerobe for 2 rooms (master and 1x bed room) 6. master bed room toilet need to have "hotel" looks 7 kitchen cabinet with solid top. 8. Bed support in master room(queen), and 1x bed room(single) 9. some small little nice nice feature Do you think $12-$14K is enough? Is there any catalog which i can HO BEE workmanship? Which reno-T blog is done by them? Thanks. You can see mine at http://atrinaresort.blogspot.com Done by Ho Bee. But the house still messy. not yet decorated. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
big orange 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 You can see mine at http://atrinaresort.blogspot.com Done by Ho Bee. But the house still messy. not yet decorated. can you invite me? i cant see! invited huh? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Dracula 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) you can try doing a simple calculation by using this estimate rates; Carpentry Works Kitchen Carpentry (top & bottom) - S$200 pfr Wardrobe - S$200 pfr Feature wall - S$200 pfr Bed Headboard - S$85 - S$100 pfr Ceiling Works False Ceiling - S$2.70 psf L-Box - S$2.40 psf Toilet Works Full Toilet Overhaul - S$2,500 - S$3,000 (including basin, vanity top, shower screen, wall/floor tiles, basin, bowl.) Electrical Works lighting point - S$35 - S$50 per point Install Lights - S$8 - S$10 per point Single Socket - S$50 - S$70 per point Double Socket - S$60 - S$80 per point Switch Control for Hob & Hood - S$80 Tel Point - S$70 - S$80 per point SCV Point - S$110 - S$120 per point Floor Tiles Floor tiles 600 x 600 - S$8 - S$10 psf (include labor and $3 tiles) You can estimate from here, may not be accurate but at least a rough guide. PS: I dun work for any ID or contractors ah Floorplan 300mm = 1ft Edited April 28, 2008 by Dracula Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mud3210 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 (edited) Sorry i kaypoh here a bit (the market range frm my research): you can try doing a simple calculation by using this estimate rates; Carpentry Works Kitchen Carpentry (top & bottom) - S$200 pfr (after gg through serveral quotes, i find the reasonable price for kitchen is per foot run= S$90 onwards, the solid surface is additional cost at ard S$80 pfr, Lbox is also calculated by per foot run, not per sq foot, but yeah, i check with a few IDs and they told me it is S$2+ pfr... and i wonder why $2+ can mount up to S$400 for my false ceiling - size as big as Q-size bed ) ... btw, would anyone knw hw much the usual contractors would charge for the below items: 1) sliding silver aluminium window 2) Silver window grille 3) HDB permit cost for installing the sliding window and grilles 4) have to apply permit to install a fasle ceiling? would u knw hw much it it? TIA~ Edited April 28, 2008 by mud3210 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buibui 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 Sorry i kaypoh here a bit (the market range frm my research): btw, would anyone knw hw much the usual contractors would charge for the below items: 1) sliding silver aluminium window 2) Silver window grille 3) HDB permit cost for installing the sliding window and grilles 4) have to apply permit to install a fasle ceiling? would u knw hw much it it? TIA~ Hope my memory doesn't fails me The charge as follows: 1) sliding silver aluminium window $450 2) Silver window grille $1000 3) HDB permit cost for installing the sliding window and grilles FOC 4) have to apply permit to install a fasle ceiling? would u knw hw much it it? For ours no need permit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mud3210 0 Report post Posted April 28, 2008 You can see mine at http://atrinaresort.blogspot.com Done by Ho Bee. But the house still messy. not yet decorated. Hi! ur hse seem to be the exact same model as mine, maybe it's same location.. would u be kind enough to email me ur quote Plse.... my email is mud3210@yahoo.com TIA~ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites