xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 AHHH Reiko that sounds bad.I'm getting patrick to change all my windows leh. were urs done by patrick?relax.. nothing to do with patrick. i did not change the windows.the windows (in mbr), just suddenly cannot open. my and my hubby suspect is the side lock (the lock that is at the side of the window, top & bottom track), which is causing the problem. somemore, suay suay is towards end of reno. decided to put this 1 side and settle the major things 1st. now come to think of it, is quite serious. haiz.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 relax.. nothing to do with patrick. i did not change the windows.the windows (in mbr), just suddenly cannot open. my and my hubby suspect is the side lock (the lock that is at the side of the window, top & bottom track), which is causing the problem. somemore, suay suay is towards end of reno. decided to put this 1 side and settle the major things 1st. now come to think of it, is quite serious. haiz.. stock windows? then call HDB. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 stock windows? then call HDB.what is stock windows?? =/mine is resale flat leh.. call HDB got use? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 what is stock windows?? =/mine is resale flat leh.. call HDB got use?didnt know yours is resale mah...so rich. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted May 30, 2007 didnt know yours is resale mah...so rich.wah eh.. cannot like that say leh.. end up i spend less $$ on reno. here add, there minus. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 so everything done up liaoz? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 so everything done up liaoz?ya.. all done up liao.. how abt yours? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2007 ya.. all done up liao.. how abt yours?Yup... Mine too... There were several last minute decision to do up certain things after I have shifted in.... But managed to sort everything out.... so not too bad... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
foreverhappy 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2007 hi can anyone share with me email of patrick. you can PM me.Thanks. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrsagibit 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 I also need patrick no. Can someone kindly pm me the details? Thanks! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 (edited) if you go through this thread, you'll be able to find it i'd give ten thumbs up for patrick and ah keongmet up with ah keong last sat to discuss my kitchenhe draw a few perspective and spent two hours at my placeeven though i didn't sign any contract or put any depositand the advice he gives are all very practical and in-depthe.g. if i shift powerpoint got to hack a few tiles, he brought to my attention that even if the tile is the same, colour will still be different coz the tiles at my place already exposed to the elements for six years. really really detailed and thoughtful. Edited June 3, 2007 by applefreak Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrsagibit 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 if you go through this thread, you'll be able to find it i'd give ten thumbs up for patrick and ah keongmet up with ah keong last sat to discuss my kitchenhe draw a few perspective and spent two hours at my placeeven though i didn't sign any contract or put any depositand the advice he gives are all very practical and in-depthe.g. if i shift powerpoint got to hack a few tiles, he brought to my attention that even if the tile is the same, colour will still be different coz the tiles at my place already exposed to the elements for six years. really really detailed and thoughtful.Thanks. Got his no. from one of the posts. Will give patrick a call as I will be getting my flat in July and now sourcing for quotes to compare between various contractor and ID. Got budget and need to save as much as possible. For contractor, a bit worried about worksmanship and if later got problems, play tai chi. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 so far, i've heard nothing but praises for patrick in terms of responsibilityas for carpentry works, seems like ah keong is the best person to go toi've browsed through most of the threads in this forum and most have something to complain about their carpenters except ah keong's clientsi find him really sincere in giving his clients the best experience, he even taught me how to look at the laminate sample i.e. must put the book upright coz it'll look lighter if the book is laid flat. i dun even experience this from the IDs i've approached (that's a good number, close to 20 i'd say)patrick is another good man. my renovation works initially is worth $6k but i fickle-minded so changed the things to be done at least 4-5 times. each time he will just change the quotation according to my 'demands' and send it back to me. this without any promise of taking him on! most IDs are just interested in getting me to sign on the dotted line, those that replied to me usually will ask to meet up to discuss AND sign the contract...however, the most important thing is you must feel comfortable with him loh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
earth 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 hi ho bee fansread your posts on ho bee, and am quite impressed...would like to find out more before i contact patrick for a quote, if you can help:1. is ho bee a contractor or an id firm? ie, do they provide design consultation, or do they major purely on the renovation works itself? do they do drawings for you? 2. understand that they hv their own carpenter, how about stuff like electricals and aircon, do they have their own sub-con, or did u all source for this on your own? if the latter, what about the coordination, did you guys do it on your own, or will patrick do all the coordination?3. am intending to do some major renos on my 4 room resale, would anyone have any idea the price range it would fall under? hacking a couple of walls, fair bit of carpentery (the usual kitchen cabinets and build in wardrobes for bedrooms), redoing the flooring and stuff... do u think it can be kept below $30 000? thanks.... a million!earth Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted June 3, 2007 based on what i know (i've not started my renovation yet)1. they just do the works for you but ah keong the carpenter can draw very well. so for carpentry stuff you'll get an idea of how it'll look like but first you must have an idea of what you want lah - not just what style but exactly where you want what etc2. they do all coordination for you. all you have to do is tell them what you need done and it'll be done. you dun have to be there at all if you choose not to3. i find that the renovation cost will depend largely on what kind of material you are looking at. even an ID firm can do it below $30k if you use vinyl or ceramic tiles and normal ply for carpentry think you can discuss with patrick how best to keep it to $30khope it helps. remember to start a blog or t-blog to share with us your renovation progress - and pix are a must Share this post Link to post Share on other sites