xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 ya, do xinyireiko's base first, then leave it 99% undone, quickly come do my place. so evil!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 so evil!! woah...say me until like dat.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2007 woah...say me until like dat.... haha.. ok lah.. !! sorry lor.. patrick must be luffing at me and my hubby sia.. we bot florence light bulbs, without the holder and the transformer.. I think he bth.. lol.. then say "the rest i help you buy lor" Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 haiz... think my case will be the worst off..... I will be out of lodgings by the end of the month.... so I desperately need it to be done by end of the month.... but carpentry work going really slow.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 haha.. ok lah.. sorry lor.. patrick must be luffing at me and my hubby sia.. we bot florence light bulbs, without the holder and the transformer.. I think he bth.. lol.. then say "the rest i help you buy lor" i think he have come across thousands of such "goondu houseowners"...... me also one of them.haiz... think my case will be the worst off..... I will be out of lodgings by the end of the month.... so I desperately need it to be done by end of the month.... but carpentry work going really slow....hope everything is in TIME.My reno starts this week, but I wont be moving in until END June....thats 2.5mths for patrick to get it done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Patrick told me my reno will take abt 3 weeks to max 1 month... thats why I only secure my temp lodgings will end of Apr (my reno started on 26th Mar).So if delay further, I dunno how to house my wife and kid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Patrick told me my reno will take abt 3 weeks to max 1 month... thats why I only secure my temp lodgings will end of Apr (my reno started on 26th Mar).So if delay further, I dunno how to house my wife and kid. if delayed...how?stay in hotel81 first? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 16, 2007 Dunno leh... hopefully it will not happen loh... maybe discuss and see if we can extend my stay for maybe a week or 2 loh..... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Dunno leh... hopefully it will not happen loh... maybe discuss and see if we can extend my stay for maybe a week or 2 loh.....ya...guess you better extend...just in case. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 But got to see can manage to extend or not. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichizi 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 the most time consuming portiong of reno is the carpentry.... especially kitchen...So, hang in there and let Patrick know that u will have to sleep on the road if the reno can't finish by that time... ask him if he can provide lodging at his place or not... Seriously, the installation of the carpentry work is really fast... only the building part is time consuming... don't worry too much...haiz... think my case will be the worst off..... I will be out of lodgings by the end of the month.... so I desperately need it to be done by end of the month.... but carpentry work going really slow....btw, u ought to buffer 1 week after the deadline... I think u r "JIT" on this... which is kinda risky...Patrick told me my reno will take abt 3 weeks to max 1 month... thats why I only secure my temp lodgings will end of Apr (my reno started on 26th Mar).So if delay further, I dunno how to house my wife and kid. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
oasis 0 Report post Posted April 17, 2007 Seems like carpentery is the bottle neck. Everyone seem to be 'stuck' here Hope it all turns up well for all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 I did buffer 1 week, anyway Patrick called me yesterday to assure me that the work could be completed by month end. Thanks goodness!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichizi 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 Kudos to Patrick... I can tell u he is as cool as cucumber when we start to get anxious... I was a bit worried when I was supposed to move out from my old place to new place when some of the reno work not completed yet...I did buffer 1 week, anyway Patrick called me yesterday to assure me that the work could be completed by month end. Thanks goodness!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted April 18, 2007 yup I agree, he is as cool as a cucumber. Crossing all my fingers and toes that I will be able to shift at month end. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites