Dracula 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi again,Is it always that communications with patrick will be either email or phone rather then meet up before we have decided to choose him. After choosing him then will be more personal touch?Thanks again Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi FLYERSUMMERWhat is the brand of the gang switch.How much it cost in the market.1 gang, 2 gang and 3 gang or 4 gang?Thanks!HAPPY Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
simpleguy80 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Is Patrick busy lately? I send my floor plan to his email and until now I havent got his quote yet? Does he dun entertain by email? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 on a few occasions , when he kept QUIET on such things - i only know the next time i come back to the house - it's already rectified.Patrick has been quite frank with me. So, or my case, if he kept quiet, it means cannot be done/fixed. If can be rectified, he will say ok. I complained to him that the handles for my aluminium glass door under the concrete support are very or-biang, he smiled and kept quiet. Later, I asked him again if I could change them, he said cannot, came with the doors. I guess if I really want to change them, he needs to redo the doors.I only highlighted to him, I did not ask him to relocate my basin. Don’t want to see more holes on my kitchen wall liao.Hi again,Is it always that communications with patrick will be either email or phone rather then meet up before we have decided to choose him. After choosing him then will be more personal touch?Thanks again That really depends. Before you confirmed engaging him, he has to give priority to his current clients.After I have engaged him, I either email him or call him, depends on the urgency of my subject. If it is not that urgent, I prefer to list the things I want him to do in my email. He will definitely read his email, this is what he told me, but he won’t reply cos he is a busy man If I just want to ask him a simple qtn, I will ring his mobile. Sometimes, when he is busy, he doesn’t read his sms. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 simplyguy80, I suggest you call his wife, Mrs Quek. She is always in the office answering calls. I did not ring Patrick when I wanted his quote for my flat, I simply emailed my floor plan to his fax #. 2 days later, I rang his office # and Mrs Quek told me she has gotten my email and would get back to me. The next day, I received their quotation.h4happy, the switches look like Legrand. I have them in my house. Last mth, Patrick bought them for me from Choo Chiang. 1 gang is $1.90, 2 gang is $3.50 and 4 gang is $8.15. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi YOK...thks for your information. How you do find your gang so far? Any problem? HAPPYsimplyguy80, I suggest you call his wife, Mrs Quek. She is always in the office answering calls. I did not ring Patrick when I wanted his quote for my flat, I simply emailed my floor plan to his fax #. 2 days later, I rang his office # and Mrs Quek told me she has gotten my email and would get back to me. The next day, I received their quotation.h4happy, the switches look like Legrand. I have them in my house. Last mth, Patrick bought them for me from Choo Chiang. 1 gang is $1.90, 2 gang is $3.50 and 4 gang is $8.15. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi happy, find those switches very beautiful n good, no problem so far. Just need a soft touch to switch on the lights, unlike the tiny button design from Clipsal which I have to press so hard Pay extra for these switches but I like them. My bf who is using another branded switches in his house also commented that my taste is good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GoalHome 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 h4happy, the switches look like Legrand. I have them in my house. Last mth, Patrick bought them for me from Choo Chiang. 1 gang is $1.90, 2 gang is $3.50 and 4 gang is $8.15.Which model is that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 After I have engaged him, I either email him or call him, depends on the urgency of my subject. If it is not that urgent, I prefer to list the things I want him to do in my email. He will definitely read his email, this is what he told me, but he won’t reply cos he is a busy man If I just want to ask him a simple qtn, I will ring his mobile. Sometimes, when he is busy, he doesn’t read his sms.I had also received his quote via email. But even before engaging him, doesn't you all meet up to discuss finer details? There are a lot of things in his quote I need clarifications on, so I go ask his wife?? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buibui 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 frostyflake, he will meet you if you questions about ur quotation. u just call Mrs Quek then she will arrange schedule for you to meet Patrick. She seems to be his secretary. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 GoalHome, err... I don't know what model leh. I simply told Patrick I want those switches with big button. He said something like rocker switch and bought what I wanted frostyflake, he will definitely arrange with you for a site visit upon your confirmation to engage him. In fact, he won't agree to do reno for you until he has done the actual measurement on things like kitchen cabinet, wardrobe. Mrs Quek is the diary for Patrick, she decides he should go where at what time which location When the first time I met with Patrick for site measurement, I only liaised with her to fix the timing. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kgms 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 Hi guysI'm new to this forum, will be getting my new place mid next month. After reading so many great reviews about Ho Bee, i'm very interested to ask them for a quotation now. Can someone pm me patrick's contacts? Thanks! Just to understand, what do i need to send to him in order for him to provide me a quotation? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
frostyflake 0 Report post Posted April 14, 2008 thanks buibui and yokine for the input then hor, is the price quoted negotiable one? I know Ho Bee is not the cheapest, but can it still be negotiated further? I'm very bad when it comes to negotiating prices, how do you all manage to do it? what are the things that can FOC? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
yokine9a 1 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Hi kgms, you got mail Hi frostyflake, you may try to negotiate with Patrick and see how Each time when I try to scare him by saying that I want to deduct his $$, he always say he is having stomach pain and quickly run away I did not negotiate with him at all on his quote. I feel that his price is still pretty reasonable though he is not the cheapest. Just my personal opinion, I am looking for quality reno work, not the cheapest reno work lah Sometimes, if you negotiate too much, those contractors/IDs will be unhappy and simply gave you not so good quality work or ate a bit here and there. They also want to make profit mah. Anyway, Patrick is not this kind of contractor lah.He will automatically give you discount and also do extra work for you FOC, like hanging the pics for you, installing bathroom accessories. Although he did not do anything to my utility room, when I seek help from him on the utility room floor, he still gave me some thinner and a brass brush to clean away the dirt stain left by previous owner. He even demo to me how to clean the floor. No question asked from him, simply help if he can Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
buibui 0 Report post Posted April 15, 2008 Initially i thought the price is on the high side. so i try to negotiate with him. But he never give any discount leh. But nevertheless, I still continue to start work with Ho Bee cos there are lots of good review about them. Now my reno is completed, I think it's not expensive at all cos whenever he can, he will give you FOC items without us asking. We would say we may need this. Then ask him what is the price. If not too expensive, he give us FOC. For the workmanship, it's good. I had one part of the TV console where the design pop out. Ah Keong sent Xiao Long to our house to fix it on the same day. I would say that they are those down to earth kind of contractor company where there is no gimmicks one. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites