MaCe 3 Report post Posted November 29, 2007 I also waited one month liao. Both Patrick and Ah Keong have come to see my kitchen and measure. And I call Mrs Quek until both of us pai-seh liao. But she say Patrick is REALLY busy and maybe I shud give up waiting for him ( becos I said that if he really no time to do mine, I have to find someone else quickly). I hv also called Patrick n Ah Keong direct - he said will check n get back to me. But if they really cannot take any more jobs, why bother to visit for measurements then. How? *sigh*think better call mrs quek and be frank with her lor...that you got a schedule, if they cant make it then at least let you know. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 Hi Miu Miu Yes he is real busy. There are some ID wanna get HoBee to do on the carpentry. HoBee even rejected them man. He is just too busy ...Have u start yr reno ? My reno started mid-Sept till now still waiting for carpentry. Let them take their time bah I started my reno liao, on 26 Nov. Now in the midst of laying cement & tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
chua_karen79 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 I also waited one month liao. Both Patrick and Ah Keong have come to see my kitchen and measure. And I call Mrs Quek until both of us pai-seh liao. But she say Patrick is REALLY busy and maybe I shud give up waiting for him ( becos I said that if he really no time to do mine, I have to find someone else quickly). I hv also called Patrick n Ah Keong direct - he said will check n get back to me. But if they really cannot take any more jobs, why bother to visit for measurements then. How? *sigh*Hi FifiGalMy suggestion is u give Patrick a call, tell him when (precise dd/mm) u need to get yr kitchen done. Ask him can he make it, if he said cannot, then u can get someone else to do it. How abt that ? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FifiGal 0 Report post Posted November 30, 2007 Hi FifiGalMy suggestion is u give Patrick a call, tell him when (precise dd/mm) u need to get yr kitchen done. Ask him can he make it, if he said cannot, then u can get someone else to do it. How abt that ? Hi, Mrs Quek has called me to confirm that Patrick cannot take my job *boo-hoo*. Guess I'll have to find someone else. Gotta catch up with Miu Miu ! !! So for anyone else hoping to get Patrick to do your house before CNY'08, forget it...he can't even squeeze in my tiny kitchen before that. Look for him only if you can wait till after CNY to start. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted December 1, 2007 Hi, Mrs Quek has called me to confirm that Patrick cannot take my job *boo-hoo*. Guess I'll have to find someone else. Gotta catch up with Miu Miu ! So for anyone else hoping to get Patrick to do your house before CNY'08, forget it...he can't even squeeze in my tiny kitchen before that. Look for him only if you can wait till after CNY to start.fifigal, no worry... you wld be able to find a reliable contractor for ur reno... !! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 Hi, Mrs Quek has called me to confirm that Patrick cannot take my job *boo-hoo*. Guess I'll have to find someone else. Gotta catch up with Miu Miu ! So for anyone else hoping to get Patrick to do your house before CNY'08, forget it...he can't even squeeze in my tiny kitchen before that. Look for him only if you can wait till after CNY to start.wah...so now really jammed and stop accepting works liao.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 hmm, wonder if he has time for my shoe cabinethoping to get it before CNY so that my place won't look so messy when pple visit Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 hmm, wonder if he has time for my shoe cabinethoping to get it before CNY so that my place won't look so messy when pple visit gnee hong? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 i need Full-ht ones, at least 3ftbuy from gnee hong think will need at least 5 or 6 wor, then i'll really have to walk to work liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 3, 2007 i need Full-ht ones, at least 3ftbuy from gnee hong think will need at least 5 or 6 wor, then i'll really have to walk to work liao no sacrifice no victory(gain) mah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lewkw 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi,Can anyone PM me Patrick contacts please? Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 4, 2007 Hi,Can anyone PM me Patrick contacts please? Thanks scroll to the top of this current page? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
vicenzo70 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Please help comment on Ho Bee's quote. My place is a 4NG 92sqm flat in AMK.General WorksHack off existing kitchen & 2 toilets floor tiles $350Hack off existing kitchen & 2 toilets wall tiles $700Hack off existing living, dining & store floor tiles $480Hack off existing 3 bedroom ceramic skirting $120Discard existing kitchen cabinet & clear off site $180Supply sand & haulage material to doorstep $650Clear debris $150Acid washing X 2 times $150Masonary WorksApply 3 layer waterproofing - kitchen & 2 toilet floors $300Supply & lay kitchen ceramic/homo floor tiles $800Supply & lay 2 toilets ceramic/homo floor tiles $800Supply & install s/steel rubbish chute $180Construct kitchen cabinet base $180Construct fridge & washing machine base $180Supply & lay kitchen ceramic wall tiles till ceiling height $2,600Supply & lay 2 toilets ceramic wall tiles till ceiling height $2,400Patch up & make good 3 bedrooms skirting area $120Supply & lay living, dining & store - 600mmX600mm homo floor tiles c/w skirting $2,200Plumbing worksRerun whole unit cold water copper piping $580Labor fee to install sink in/outlet piping $120Labor fee to install washing mach in/outlet piping $80Labor fee to install 2 set instant water heater $120Alter squatting to sitting sewage pipe line $150Labor fee to install 2 set WC bowl $180Labor fee to install 2 set wash basin $120Labor fee to install 2 nos spray tap $60Labor fee to install 2 set toilet accessories $60Fibre Board & Plastering WorksConstruct living/dining 9mm thickness fibre board ceiling $750Plastering whole unit wall & ceiling $1,550Painting WorksSupply & paint 1 layer Nippon Vinilex Oil base sealer whole unit $350Supply & paint 2-3 coats (ICI/NIPPON) emulsion paint whole unit $1,250Supply & paint whole unit door frame & piping in gloss paint $150Alum & Door WorksFabricate & install 2 toilet adjustable lovure $400Fabricate & install 2 top track alum bi-fold toilet door $520Fabricate & install WPC alum casement window whole unit c/w blue tinted glass $2,600Fabricate & install WPC alum grilles whole unit $900Supply & install 4 pcs solid timber flush doors (Veneer) c/w lockset & stopper $1,400Fabricate & install wrought iron main gate $420Carpentry WorksFabricate top & bottom 28ft laminate kitchen cabinet c/w ABC trimming,handles,s/steel dish tray & 2 panel frosted glass $2,800Supply & install 16ft solid surface kitchen worktop $1,280Supply/Install 900mmX700mm s/stell backing $180Fabricate/Install MBR 7ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,400Fabricate/Install bedroom 1 6ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,200Fabricate/supply bedroom 1 5ft laminate study table $700Fabricate/supply bedoom 1 5ft mount cabinet $500Supply/lay parquet flooring on 3 bedrooms $2,800TOTAL = $35,160 less discount $160NETT PRICE = $35,000Have not even include electrical works yet. Estimated $1,500.Thks for everyone's feedback. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 General Workscan negotiate further after you have meet up with himMasonary WorksConstruct fridge & washing machine base $180you sure you really need the above base? whatever for?Plumbing workscan negotiate further after you have meet up with himFibre Board & Plastering Worksthis one quite fixed....Painting WorksSupply & paint 1 layer Nippon Vinilex Oil base sealer whole unit $350Supply & paint 2-3 coats (ICI/NIPPON) emulsion paint whole unit $1,250Supply & paint whole unit door frame & piping in gloss paint $150go for easywash paint - you wont regret.Alum & Door WorksFabricate & install 2 toilet adjustable lovure $400Fabricate & install 2 top track alum bi-fold toilet door $520Fabricate & install WPC alum casement window whole unit c/w blue tinted glass $2,600Fabricate & install WPC alum grilles whole unit $900Supply & install 4 pcs solid timber flush doors (Veneer) c/w lockset & stopper $1,400Fabricate & install wrought iron main gate $420casement windows are expensive, certain parts of the house can consider SLIDING instead.Carpentry WorksFabricate top & bottom 28ft laminate kitchen cabinet c/w ABC trimming,handles,s/steel dish tray & 2 panel frosted glass $2,800Supply & install 16ft solid surface kitchen worktop $1,280Supply/Install 900mmX700mm s/stell backing $180Fabricate/Install MBR 7ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,400Fabricate/Install bedroom 1 6ft FH laminate casement door wardrobe $1,200Fabricate/supply bedroom 1 5ft laminate study table $700Fabricate/supply bedoom 1 5ft mount cabinet $500Supply/lay parquet flooring on 3 bedrooms $2,800wow....i think it's the items that you want that costs so much...his price is quite standard leh. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FifiGal 0 Report post Posted December 10, 2007 Fabricate top & bottom 28ft laminate kitchen cabinet c/w ABC trimming,handles,s/steel dish tray & 2 panel frosted glass $2,800Does it include drawers? I had one contractor quote me drawers separately and that adds another $600+ . My 26ft kitchen cabinet laminate w ABS trimming , handles & 2 glass panel is at $2548. I'm going for basic laminate counter top and that addes another $300. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites