Actually, i dun mind waiting, even is after CNY cos good thing is worth waiting for... Both of us still staying with our parents so still hv a roof over us. But if he can start this month, it will be good to finish b4 CNY as his workers mostly will need to go back Malaysia for CNY.

Just that need to pay those conservancy fee, toilet sanitary fee, etc... for nothing lor...

Die... OT abit i alrdy dong tu in Sep, cos did minor works like smoothing & grinding the wall surface ... if delay after CNY for Patrick's reno, do i need to dong tu again?

Actually, i dun mind waiting, even is after CNY cos good thing is worth waiting for... Both of us still staying with our parents so still hv a roof over us. But if he can start this month, it will be good to finish b4 CNY as his workers mostly will need to go back Malaysia for CNY.

Just that need to pay those conservancy fee, toilet sanitary fee, etc... for nothing lor...

Die... OT abit i alrdy dong tu in Sep, cos did minor works like smoothing & grinding the wall surface ... if delay after CNY for Patrick's reno, do i need to dong tu again?

hmm...guess you need to do again.

finally got the quote from ho bee :jawdrop: ... poor patrick, got to work on our quote while he was oversea :dunno:

any idea what is the maximum tile rate for floor and wall tiles? its not indicated in the quote. Also, any room for negiotiation for foc items, like installing toilet accessories :bleah:

regards

celest

Is patrick the boss? Is he the only person for Ho Bee? Anyone know?

it's kind of family biz - thats why they relies a lot on TRUST and responsibility.

finally got the quote from ho bee :( ... poor patrick, got to work on our quote while he was oversea :good:

any idea what is the maximum tile rate for floor and wall tiles? its not indicated in the quote. Also, any room for negiotiation for foc items, like installing toilet accessories :D

regards

celest

you so lucky :P

me still no luck yet :)

you so lucky :yamseng:

me still no luck yet :bangwall:

hi simeiz, need to give him some time cos he is rushing for projects to be completed before CNY. even for my case, we waited for almost a month. his wife was telling me he so tied up that he can only quote me while he is oversea.

ic... me make mistake, too late look for him.

want to complete before CNY also haiz... :bangwall:

Edited by simeiz

Hi guys, i just finish my reno with Ho Bee. Everything is good. Mace is right, Patrick is a person that is not calculative. It's all depends on mutual trust. As a customer, do not try to bargain too much or be too calculative for those nitty gritty things. End of the reno, he will not charge you for those small little things you have ask him to do like installing of toilet fittings,some drillings..blah blah..

That's what happen to me. He didnt even charge me for the work done to box up my toilet entrance..

the only bad thing is that you have to wait..he's really super busy..

Edited by hongss

Hi guys, i just finish my reno with Ho Bee. Everything is good. Mace is right, Patrick is a person that is not calculative. It's all depends on mutual trust. As a customer, do not try to bargain too much or be too calculative for those nitty gritty things. End of the reno, he will not charge you for those small little things you have ask him to do like installing of toilet fittings,some drillings..blah blah..

That's what happen to me. He didnt even charge me for the work done to box up my toilet entrance..

the only bad thing is that you have to wait..he's really super busy..

see? didnt bluff you right :thumbs up: even if you find defects 2-3 mths later...he will still come back and rectify.

see? didnt bluff you right :jawdrop: even if you find defects 2-3 mths later...he will still come back and rectify.

Yes... I agree with MaCe

My house right now in the midst of reno. We did add on some items which not dicussed in the beginning. And my hubby and I are very eager to see his revised quote (We are worried that it may exceed our budget). But he told us not to worry lah ... will still remain the same. He is not those calculative person but he is very very busy soemtimes got to remind himon the changes we have made. We should give n take on this isn't it :dunno: Anyway, i am also a very easy going person :)

Yes... I agree with MaCe

My house right now in the midst of reno. We did add on some items which not dicussed in the beginning. And my hubby and I are very eager to see his revised quote (We are worried that it may exceed our budget). But he told us not to worry lah ... will still remain the same. He is not those calculative person but he is very very busy soemtimes got to remind himon the changes we have made. We should give n take on this isn't it :unsure: Anyway, i am also a very easy going person :notti:

Me too ... As long as the work quality is good and the person has integrity, I dun mind paying him what he is worth. I wun even bargain too hard for discount as long as every cent is worth it.

Patrick visited my place abt 20 days ago and still hv not given me quotation :P When I called 2 days ago, Mrs Quek arranged for Ah Keong to come as the bulk of my job is kitchen cabinet. He & his worker jus came & left. He said Patrick has no impression of my house (sigh..mus be too super busy and mine is a rather small job)

But even Ah Keong left me a very good impresson. He saw a door knob was loose, and without my asking, he and his guy just went ahead n fixed it for me! My hubby will be happy - the loose knob had been bothering him. Then I wanted to consult him on another minor problem with a wooden sliding door, to see if it can be fixed ( and ask Patrick to quote it in) - but he just fixed it on the spot for me too. !! Shows they are not nit-picky and take pride in their work :notti:

So now I'm waiting for the quotation, finalise what I want and hope they can squeeze me into their schedule.

But even Ah Keong left me a very good impresson. He saw a door knob was loose, and without my asking, he and his guy just went ahead n fixed it for me! My hubby will be happy - the loose knob had been bothering him. Then I wanted to consult him on another minor problem with a wooden sliding door, to see if it can be fixed ( and ask Patrick to quote it in) - but he just fixed it on the spot for me too. :unsure: Shows they are not nit-picky and take pride in their work :notti:

So now I'm waiting for the quotation, finalise what I want and hope they can squeeze me into their schedule.

thats how good/nice they are lor - for other contractors they will wait for you to tell them, only then they will QUOTE you how much $$$ to fix your door knob. free? TAN KU KU!!!