applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 erm, actually hor, i didn't sign anything with ho bee lehpaid 30% when 50% of work doneand the rest when everything handed over swee swee liao Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 25, 2007 Sorry yah if we sounds like too demanding customers. But we are really anxious rite now... wahlao the way you put it machiam HO BEE is a football club leh...1. Deadline? Should we put it for black n white purpose no need, but can if you want to.2. FOC stuffs like drilling holes for picture frames etcI realised for all customers of hobee...this is free3. Painting (sealer+coats) etc?totally no worries.4. Payment? When we need to pay them based on TCyou need to CHASE them to pay them !!!!!! 5. What are the terms we need to look out for?hmm....this is what separates hobee from the rest - they give you their word. WORD is gold. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 hii hv met up qif Patrick today after getting the quote from him few weeks ago... found him very friendly and honest. Gave up some ideas where to place our furniture coz our hse is really very tiny... so muz do some space management heard frm him tat he actually won't acc. us to go choose the lights, we hv to go choose n buy our own, then they will fix it for us, is that right? Does tat mean tat all those things like sink, hoobs, hobs we hv to search for our own? Can we request him to bring us go buy? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 26, 2007 hii hv met up qif Patrick today after getting the quote from him few weeks ago... found him very friendly and honest. Gave up some ideas where to place our furniture coz our hse is really very tiny... so muz do some space management heard frm him tat he actually won't acc. us to go choose the lights, we hv to go choose n buy our own, then they will fix it for us, is that right? Does tat mean tat all those things like sink, hoobs, hobs we hv to search for our own? Can we request him to bring us go buy? he dont....cos dont want any misunderstanding. he is unlike those IDs....bring you to those designated shops so that he can get a cut out of whatever you purchase - also means those shops mark up the price, in order to pay the commission. He is famous for being down to earth HONEST.for sinks, hood/hobs, basin, water faucets, lights...go jalan besar / kelantan road. LOTS of shops waiting for you there.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 he dont....cos dont want any misunderstanding. he is unlike those IDs....bring you to those designated shops so that he can get a cut out of whatever you purchase - also means those shops mark up the price, in order to pay the commission. He is famous for being down to earth HONEST.for sinks, hood/hobs, basin, water faucets, lights...go jalan besar / kelantan road. LOTS of shops waiting for you there.. I'm juz afraid tat wat if the things tat i buy end up not able to fix in place or watever... then it will be a waste of $$, so tats why if he bring me go buy, i will feel secure abit from wat i noe tat he will do the perspective drawing, but i m not sure if the drawing will include the colouring or juz a rough sketch?? coz i noe they r contractor and not ID, so juz wan to noe wat drawing they will give us see Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FifiGal 0 Report post Posted October 27, 2007 Here is Ho Bee's website lor, provide freedback and advise and most impt got alot of supporters too. I laughed out loud when I read your comment about this being Ho Bee's website ! I tried reading this thread from the beginning ( so that I dun miss out on all the good & bad comments or repeat unnecessary questions) but i got tired on page 7. So I skipped to the end and found 22 pages for this thread alone! To Ho Bee "fans" - do you know if he takes small jobs? I dunno how much renovating an old kitchen + painting will cost me yet , but I'm looking at budget below $5000. ( sorry if this is a repeat question but i read until my eyes watering liao)Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest sugarmeg Report post Posted October 27, 2007 me 2 same as fifigal, can i ask if they hv any showroom for viewing?thanks in advance Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi fifigal, hmm so far have not heard them rejecting any project because it's too smallonly thing is he is always busy so might take a little longer to get back to youhi skywu, what do you mean by cannot fit?think the only thing that might not fit is the WC, but you can always ask patrick for the size first hi sugarmeg, patrick doesn't have a website or showroom coz these things cost moneyand ultimately the cost is passed onto us the consumers Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 I laughed out loud when I read your comment about this being Ho Bee's website ! I tried reading this thread from the beginning ( so that I dun miss out on all the good & bad comments or repeat unnecessary questions) but i got tired on page 7. So I skipped to the end and found 22 pages for this thread alone! To Ho Bee "fans" - do you know if he takes small jobs? I dunno how much renovating an old kitchen + painting will cost me yet , but I'm looking at budget below $5000. ( sorry if this is a repeat question but i read until my eyes watering liao)Thanksi think now he prefer small jobs - cos his tiler told me last week hobee's schedule already FULL till chinese new year. should be able to squeeze smaller size jobs into his schedule. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Guest sugarmeg Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi fifigal, hmm so far have not heard them rejecting any project because it's too smallonly thing is he is always busy so might take a little longer to get back to youhi skywu, what do you mean by cannot fit?think the only thing that might not fit is the WC, but you can always ask patrick for the size first hi sugarmeg, patrick doesn't have a website or showroom coz these things cost moneyand ultimately the cost is passed onto us the consumers thanks apple Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
FifiGal 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 i think now he prefer small jobs - cos his tiler told me last week hobee's schedule already FULL till chinese new year. should be able to squeeze smaller size jobs into his schedule. Wahhhhhh....FULL till CNY No wonder someone had commented earlier in this forum, that trying to meet patrick is like trying to make appt with the top gynae in S'pore ..LOL!But situations needing a gynae is cannot wait type. i have a choice of how long more can i tahan looking at my shabby old kitchen. But just in case Patrick really got no time to squeeze me in ( I'll still try tho), and someone here knows of another not-too-bad contractor, pls PM me. Xie xie! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
skywu 0 Report post Posted October 28, 2007 hi skywu, what do you mean by cannot fit?think the only thing that might not fit is the WC, but you can always ask patrick for the size first wat i mean is maybe those sink or lights... scared tat if buy alreadi but can't fit in the end or it turns out weird after installingso will their persepctive drawing include the colouring of the hse or juz a rough sketch?? coz i noe they r contractor and not ID, so juz wan to noe wat drawing they will give us see patrick aso told me tat since i get my keys ard jan, so can only start reno after CNY... but if we confirm wan him to reno our hse... do we hv to sign a contract/agreement wif him or we juz verbally tell him? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
applefreak 1 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 hmm not sure if ho bee provides perspective drawingthe only drawings i got are for the carpentry worksgo for a contractor only if you know what you want i.e. colour, where to put what etcif not, an ID is a better choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 wat i mean is maybe those sink or lights... scared tat if buy alreadi but can't fit in the end or it turns out weird after installingso will their persepctive drawing include the colouring of the hse or juz a rough sketch?? coz i noe they r contractor and not ID, so juz wan to noe wat drawing they will give us see patrick aso told me tat since i get my keys ard jan, so can only start reno after CNY... but if we confirm wan him to reno our hse... do we hv to sign a contract/agreement wif him or we juz verbally tell him?then you need to tell him to give you a updated quotation to SIGN in jan. at least your house can start work straight away after CNY. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted October 29, 2007 I confirmed engaging Ho Bee... Maybe mine is a small scale reno, not overhaul whole flat, just mainly on kitchen & toilets, doors & windows... Patrick told me will take around 4-5 weeks... Once i choose my tiles & met up with Ah Keong (report to wk today after hospitalised for a week) for discussion on kitchen carpentry, he can start wk liao... Like to ask those who have engaged Ho Bee & take up bank loan, u will take the final quotation & go to bank for approval right? I have some questions to ask in private, Any kind souls, pls pm me if you are free... i need consultation... hee... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites