h4happy 1 Report post Posted September 28, 2007 Happy, so how's the quotes like?? within ur budget i hope Urr....comparing to my shortlisted (2 contractors)...a bit high..lah...Let you know in the afternnoon.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
CelineTan 0 Report post Posted September 29, 2007 I m also considering them.... They have so many positive comments here... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 I m also considering them.... They have so many positive comments here...go read more HORROR stories of how houseowners kena screwed by their ID/contractors as well as after reno service(after sales service). then you will understand why hobee's biz is so good yet they never did any advertisements or involved in exhibitions, all their biz is by word of mouth.my reno completed closed to 4 mths liao - when i call them to do some touch up, they still come. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 go read more HORROR stories of how houseowners kena screwed by their ID/contractors as well as after reno service(after sales service). then you will understand why hobee's biz is so good yet they never did any advertisements or involved in exhibitions, all their biz is by word of mouth.my reno completed closed to 4 mths liao - when i call them to do some touch up, they still come.Aiya MACE, dont scare Celine lah.There are also good one out there lah...The most unfortunate is RELOAD case....Still pending...for the outcome...Hope all is well. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 1, 2007 Aiya MACE, dont scare Celine lah.There are also good one out there lah...The most unfortunate is RELOAD case....Still pending...for the outcome...Hope all is well.if she felt scared, thats a good thing also !! at least she will be more wary about getting the right one.when a ID/contractor is trying to get your biz...they will come up with all the nice stories...and we cant really tell who is lying. the problem comes only when the reno work starts. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MataHari 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Hi All,Just wanna know, is it nice to ask sketch from them before the renovation begins?? If yes, how early we should get from them. Btw, we have confirmed to use them. So far we are satisfied with Patrick's attitude. We've been asking too many questions. So paiseh to ask this and that...!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Hi All,Just wanna know, is it nice to ask sketch from them before the renovation begins?? If yes, how early we should get from them. Btw, we have confirmed to use them. So far we are satisfied with Patrick's attitude. We've been asking too many questions. So paiseh to ask this and that...!!This is the way, ask as many questions as possible....but then everything comes to zero if worksmanship is bad and Materials use is cheap.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 Hi All,Just wanna know, is it nice to ask sketch from them before the renovation begins?? If yes, how early we should get from them. Btw, we have confirmed to use them. So far we are satisfied with Patrick's attitude. We've been asking too many questions. So paiseh to ask this and that...!!sketch? for woodworking - ah keong will draw out for you on the spot.for the rest - hmm don think they can draw 3D or what ever nice nice pics for you to see. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MataHari 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 sketch? for woodworking - ah keong will draw out for you on the spot.yes for wood working. What do you mean on the spot? As in, key collectiom, starting day or ...?? (*blur*)Initially we're not that worried. Well we only ordered suspended vanity cabinet plus feature wall for bomb shelter. So how complicated can that be... !! But after reading nightmare about De Palmco, we decided to put guard band. hahahahaha....So... how the contract will look like? Can we state hand over key date? When will we sign the contract? I heard another nightmare posted in below forum. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10046So GURUS please advise... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 sketch? for woodworking - ah keong will draw out for you on the spot.for the rest - hmm don think they can draw 3D or what ever nice nice pics for you to see.Hi MACEso, if not confirm, can ask the contractor draw the kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, shoe cahinet, cabinet divider??I mean at least I can change here and there and return to him to have it done in 3d with all the measurement if really want him to be my contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 yes for wood working. What do you mean on the spot? As in, key collectiom, starting day or ...?? (*blur*)Initially we're not that worried. Well we only ordered suspended vanity cabinet plus feature wall for bomb shelter. So how complicated can that be... But after reading nightmare about De Palmco, we decided to put guard band. hahahahaha....So... how the contract will look like? Can we state hand over key date? When will we sign the contract? I heard another nightmare posted in below forum. http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=10046So GURUS please advise...you can tell him the completion date. the moment you sign the agreement, approx within 3days can start work liao.that money upfront nightmare wont happen if you engage hobee. I didnt pay him any upfront - only 50% after he has completed 60% of the work...Hi MACEso, if not confirm, can ask the contractor draw the kitchen cabinet, wardrobe, shoe cahinet, cabinet divider??I mean at least I can change here and there and return to him to have it done in 3d with all the measurement if really want him to be my contractor?after you have confirmed engaging hobee, ah keong will visit you and draw for you on the spot.hobee is a very down to earth company - no gimmicks like give you pretty pretty drawings and then lots of craps+lousy workmanship later. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Miu Miu 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 I dun need fanciful drawings, just need to know how my kitchen cabinet will be...Meeting Patrick this thurs. Hope his quotation can meet my budget Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sing gunner 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 wah, been trying to call Patrick's office couple of times since this morn & finally managed to speak to Ms Quek just a moment ago..... i've actually emailed my floorplan with a list of what we hv in mind to Ho Bee on mon & Ms Quek promised to provide us a quotation as soon as possible..... fingers crossed that it is within our budget.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GSS 0 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 (edited) Hello, anyone engaged Eddie from Ho Bee ? Mrs Quek kept insisting me to use him only. But he's also not very responsive. And Patrick, no chance of meeting or talking to him even. His mobile goes to Mrs Quek land line. Edited October 3, 2007 by GSS Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted October 3, 2007 (edited) I dun need fanciful drawings, just need to know how my kitchen cabinet will be...Meeting Patrick this thurs. Hope his quotation can meet my budgetYes just a smiple drawing about cabinet, where is the drawer, etc..., wardrobe, sliding, darwers, etc...Then can play around with the drawing by adding this and that.3d drawing is out for me...dont really need that lah.After confirm, then bring the contractor down to the new house and got the measurement (3 d measurement is a must)wah, been trying to call Patrick's office couple of times since this morn & finally managed to speak to Ms Quek just a moment ago..... i've actually emailed my floorplan with a list of what we hv in mind to Ho Bee on mon & Ms Quek promised to provide us a quotation as soon as possible..... fingers crossed that it is within our budget....I wait for 2 weeks.Call Mrs Quek about 3 times.After rec' quotation, mr quek mail to me (asked him something)...Now waiting for green light from my mum n wife..... Edited October 3, 2007 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites