patrick very prompt to reply and get back to me quite fast, so far i dun see the need to rush him. Unless u are in hurry bah, then u need to let him know that the timeline u need him to meet.

That is what I think also.

Let them do at their own pace, dont rush them.

wow that's fast. did u keep calling and pestering him?? one month liao, I never get a reply even after follow-ups calls. business must be good.

Yes I mail to mrs quek again, and she replied back almost immediately telling me her hubby will quote for me this week.

I would say, so far the only minus abt Ho Bee is that the quotes may be coming in abit too slow at times....

Slow is ok, I dont mind slow and steady and easy....hehehe

Even in the process of renovating...it is better to be slow....rather than doing like a speed bullet!

So long mrs quek mail me the quotation will do lah.

I might intend to shortlist ho bee if the quotation is right and within my budget....(I hope so).....

lukecas, how come u move-in in Apr still have pendng touch ups? btw, did u get a good deal for yr Teka stuff? where u got it can PM me? thk u.

i move in june, me also have touch ups. some are actually works that i wanted hobee to do after we have moved in + some minor scratches here and there when during moving in of furnitures.

Slow is ok, I dont mind slow and steady and easy....hehehe

Even in the process of renovating...it is better to be slow....rather than doing like a speed bullet!

So long mrs quek mail me the quotation will do lah.

I might intend to shortlist ho bee if the quotation is right and within my budget....(I hope so).....

i asked myself these questions before engaging him.

1) hidden cost yes or no?

2) honest yes or no?

3) will i get HORROR stories like those in this forum, yes or no?

4) will my house be done on time?

One important note : do not compare his quotation with those cheap cheap quotations, hobee's quotation got no hidden cost, therefore for certains works it might look one or $200 more. What they quote you is FINAL price, no lousy excuses like this one not included that one not included must pay extra $$$.

I've got quotation from HB but would like Patrick to come up to my flat to take a look & quote me a final one again before confirming if i wana engage him... is it ok?

ya, definitely need him to be there in your house.