oasis 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 i see. any idea what does the colour consultant do? did you all follow the consultant suggestions?For those who met the colour consultant will they advice on laminate/wardrobe colour as well?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted March 25, 2007 i see. any idea what does the colour consultant do? did you all follow the consultant suggestions?nope i din use any color consultant. simply based on the carpentary tat we ask ah keong to hlp us do.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 finally mine will start work today!! so excited. Will be meeting the paint consultant next week. Yeah!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
De_princess 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 HiI juz got quotation fr Patrick. quotation is reasonable compared to other IDs. But can someone tell me means we got to be the coordinator for the diff sub-con/painters etc? Or will Patrick do the job? And what tiles price does he give coz not stated in my quote. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
MaCe 3 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 HiI juz got quotation fr Patrick. quotation is reasonable compared to other IDs. But can someone tell me means we got to be the coordinator for the diff sub-con/painters etc? Or will Patrick do the job? And what tiles price does he give coz not stated in my quote.unless you engage other subcons to do your house. else then patrick will def do all the coordination.tiles around $3 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
taichizi 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 I think getting multiple sub cons to do your project may present some coordination problem for you and you make need to put in more effort to do the coordination.Probably, it is better to get Patrick to do everything.HiI juz got quotation fr Patrick. quotation is reasonable compared to other IDs. But can someone tell me means we got to be the coordinator for the diff sub-con/painters etc? Or will Patrick do the job? And what tiles price does he give coz not stated in my quote.the guy will suggest some colour scheme for your flat... check out my blog. I have posted the computer graphics of the colour scheme the guy suggested.Also, the guy will ask what kind of colour you have in mind then he will propose the colours available from the catalogue and put it on computer graphics.i see. any idea what does the colour consultant do? did you all follow the consultant suggestions?on laminate/wardrobe colours, u probably can ask Ah Keong. He is quite good with that as well.For those who met the colour consultant will they advice on laminate/wardrobe colour as well?Thanks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 the guy will suggest some colour scheme for your flat... check out my blog. I have posted the computer graphics of the colour scheme the guy suggested.Also, the guy will ask what kind of colour you have in mind then he will propose the colours available from the catalogue and put it on computer graphics.Thanks. Will check it out! finally mine will start work today!! so excited. Will be meeting the paint consultant next week. Yeah!!Congrates! Show us more pics!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 I would like to take pics.... but I blur blur.... packed up the camera into the boxes and lost track which box did it goes to Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 26, 2007 (edited) I would like to take pics.... but I blur blur.... packed up the camera into the boxes and lost track which box did it goes to Never mind lor.. Just show us the fnished works. hehe.. When you unpacked. Edited March 26, 2007 by xinyi_reiko Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
De_princess 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 unless you engage other subcons to do your house. else then patrick will def do all the coordination.tiles around $3Dun think I want to get diff sub contractor. Will get everything to be done by Patrick just that i tot we need to be like "project manager" for his workers hehe. Thanks for the clarifications!Did anyone have to top up for the tiles if its $3/tile or is it sufficient for most tiles? anyone view his completed/ midst of completed homes before deciding? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 I actually viewed my friend's house which was done by him. In fact, there was an "open house" by one of the forummer here, which was in the midst of completion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mickoe 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 I actually viewed my friend's house which was done by him. In fact, there was an "open house" by one of the forummer here, which was in the midst of completion.hehe, is it me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 27, 2007 Ah keong worked until so late. He just called me to confrim the laminates. Steady sia. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
lukecas 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 one word... responsibility... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
xinyi_reiko 0 Report post Posted March 28, 2007 one word... responsibility...Yaya. He told me that he is very busy doing up an hotel near MOM. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites