if ah soon got money, HE SHOULD PAY US. HE SHOULDN'T TAKE ANY MONEY!!

MORE N MORE N MORE ANGRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!

He already take things for granted.... don't think he will return... he need it for rolling and daily expenses...

1 of the hse owners still hold on to the last payment, only left some uncompleted works. So I took over and completed the works and the left over $ got to give back to ah soon.

FOLKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAN U BELIEVE THIS?

JASKEL MENTION THAT AH SOON JUST CALLED HIM 16 DEC TO SAY HE IS GOING TO HIM give JASEKL MONEY.

WAH... bangala yesterday just get his salary $400, his boss still owe him 1k+.... think he got money dunno from where liao...

Oh ya btw he just called me to collect money.

FOLKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CAN U BELIEVE THIS?

JASKEL MENTION THAT AH SOON JUST CALLED HIM 16 DEC TO SAY HE IS GOING TO HIM give JASEKL MONEY.

Edited by seashell

u r rite

read tht even small claims tribunal wont help much--- dun think can ever recoup any $$ fm SOon, mus pay baliif $500 to go seize his assets-- dun think theres anything

hes stil scot free!--- stil haughty! not apologetic for takin $$ for unsatisfactory reno services & all the misery caused ,

kept daring me to sue him all e while knowing doing so wont hurt him as his co & him jus an empty shell

yah he really messed up my life, and my family's too. i recall he has houses in msia, batam and plantation in bintan.

i'm contemplating getting a private investigator to find out about his family's whereabouts. it isn't too difficult. just as he messed up our lives, we can mess up his family's lives too. I'll make sure his son's friends know what he is like. cheating is a criminal offence that carries jail term. therefore this is a police case, not something for small claims or CASE. the company should be just an empty shell, so no point going after the company.

Hi, maybe his so called HDB project is a hoax... when my house is near HO, there's a malaysia guy who say ah soon LAST TIME is doing some HDB job, and concentrate more on renovation more than HDB.

Now he don't even touch HDB jobs... He is staying in marsiling rise. So what even you look for him? Seeing a 50+ uncle? Bash him up? Later he say i will settle all your things, but in the end, NOTHING at all.

Eventually he will say i got no money now, i got only a life, you want it? This nightmare causes sleepless night, work affected, home affected, money loss, time loss, effort loss. All thanks to Ah soon...

Hi Seashell, your turn is coming soon... well there are more serious case than yours.... :) Need my help?

This painter is a malaysia malay guy, very good service. Super good. He came my house, suppose to touch up 2 rooms and paint the cornice, he said he will do a good job.

He insist he want to repaint the ceiling and walls since i have the paint in my place, he repaint 2 rooms, whole house ceiling, living room touch up and putty/plaster.

He said upon completion, if we are happy about his service, we pay him accordingly by the heart... finally paid him $150.

Remember the bangala who use a pen knife to cut the groove of the tiles? I personally gave him $70 for his service. See when you wanna meet for kopi or lunch... ask

mr seashell call me lo....

Hey, may I have the contact for the painter? Need some paint touch up in my house...

Hi Seashell, your turn is coming soon... well there are more serious case than yours.... :) Need my help?

This painter is a malaysia malay guy, very good service. Super good. He came my house, suppose to touch up 2 rooms and paint the cornice, he said he will do a good job.

He insist he want to repaint the ceiling and walls since i have the paint in my place, he repaint 2 rooms, whole house ceiling, living room touch up and putty/plaster.

He said upon completion, if we are happy about his service, we pay him accordingly by the heart... finally paid him $150.

Remember the bangala who use a pen knife to cut the groove of the tiles? I personally gave him $70 for his service. See when you wanna meet for kopi or lunch... ask

Konajovin, mind to PM me the bangala contact? I need to engage him to clean my hosue. Thanks.

I am the same case as u, I did the remaining work with the subcon directly. Moved in last weekend, and house is not really cleaned up yet.

u are smart to move on n complete fast... at least now u r in ur home sweet home alrea

Hi, i have moved on and go ahead with all the renovations... it was a nightmare. Money loss, and gain a lot of experience. Just moved in on Monday and settle down

Ah Soon dun dare to answer any calls now, he like to use this trick, i am broke now, you all pay me some money and i buy the goods for u all and do your house. In the end, take the owner's money buy a bit and the rest for other houses. During the nightmare, the window grills contractor claim he owe him 4k, tiler 4k, solid top $7k, carpentry 20k+ plumbling, electrician, cornice and even the bangala he also owe their salary. These are a few who i deal with, there are many many more, at the very least 200k also cannot settle all the debts and everything. One thing he is afraid the forum ppl disturb or mention about his son.

Even buying paints he also have no money for that, so what if you meet him, he write down all your request just to make you feel happy but the work will never be carried out. But he can drive around with his car and he dun answer any calls after 5pm, unless he feel happy and see the need to it.

He is really a MESSSER and mess ppl's family. It's not i am bad mouth, this kinda ppl should die faster lo...

u are smart to move on n complete fast... at least now u r in ur home sweet home alrea

hi all, i'm yet another victim. can't get ah soon at all these days. i called hdb last fri to find out more about the alleged contractor in sengkang and is now awaiting reply. i recall ah soon mention that he has a graduate interior designer son. perhaps we can look for him?

appreciate any advice. this is giving me sleepless nights sigh.

Hi, maybe his so called HDB project is a hoax... when my house is near HO, there's a malaysia guy who say ah soon LAST TIME is doing some HDB job, and concentrate more on renovation more than HDB.

Now he don't even touch HDB jobs... He is staying in marsiling rise. So what even you look for him? Seeing a 50+ uncle? Bash him up? Later he say i will settle all your things, but in the end, NOTHING at all.

Eventually he will say i got no money now, i got only a life, you want it? This nightmare causes sleepless night, work affected, home affected, money loss, time loss, effort loss. All thanks to Ah soon...

Thanks logcake for the advice. I'll take your advice and start to make other plans. Nevertheless I want to see to it that justice is done.

Yup, Ah Soon lives in Woodlands (or so he claimed). He mentioned that a HDB main contractor (of which he is a subcon) folded after a job in Sengkang. The main con is unable to pay him and therefore he is unable to pay his workers. He is awaiting HDB to release funds to the subcons. I'm checking with HDB regarding the validity of this story.

I'll share with everyone whatever nuggets of info that I have. I recall he has a Aust grad son or something. One option is to ask his son for refund.

Hi, think his son sign on the army... going to complete soon? Not very sure abt this issue, heard from the forum ppl.

Hi, i have moved on and go ahead with all the renovations... it was a nightmare. Money loss, and gain a lot of experience. Just moved in on Monday and settle down

Ah Soon dun dare to answer any calls now, he like to use this trick, i am broke now, you all pay me some money and i buy the goods for u all and do your house. In the end, take the owner's money buy a bit and the rest for other houses. During the nightmare, the window grills contractor claim he owe him 4k, tiler 4k, solid top $7k, carpentry 20k+ plumbling, electrician, cornice and even the bangala he also owe their salary. These are a few who i deal with, there are many many more, at the very least 200k also cannot settle all the debts and everything. One thing he is afraid the forum ppl disturb or mention about his son.

Even buying paints he also have no money for that, so what if you meet him, he write down all your request just to make you feel happy but the work will never be carried out. But he can drive around with his car and he dun answer any calls after 5pm, unless he feel happy and see the need to it.

He is really a MESSSER and mess ppl's family. It's not i am bad mouth, this kinda ppl should die faster lo...

Edited by JuzChris
Quote Removal

newbie... when you mention "contractor in sengkang" are you referring to Ah Soon? Tot Ah Soon live in Woodlands...

Ah Soon alway claims he have a hdb job in sengkang, and in fact mostly all will believe it. He stay in Marsiling Rise