I heard many good tiler are working for the 2 IR and big condo project hence the shortage of good tiler.

Ya this I agreed. My friend is an ID from 1 big player in SG. According to him that good tiler usually booked by Big Player. Tat y my tiler need to book 1.5 month in advance.

Yah lo... very difficult to get one good tiler... i hope i will be happy after the touch up...

I heard many good tiler are working for the 2 IR and big condo project hence the shortage of good tiler.

To find out someone is just helping a fellow forumer without any motive (social norms)

or is he just helping to "help" himself(market norms), just click on his ID on the left side and look at his post history. Open your eyes and read.

Don't get into yet another "Soon" here, you already have enough of "Soon" problems already.

I believe most forumer are good, just a handful out there who are looking for market opportunities.

I wonder....... Why can't they just say, "I'm a contractor, I think I can help" :rolleyes:

Edited by JuzChris
Quote Removal

mine tiler was a malaysian tou... i don't have hollow tiles (surprisingly) but workmanship is not fantastic too...it is like in the acceptable range...but the grout line not done very well but ah soon tell me at the end of reno, he will get the person to fill up the grout line gaps... he said this will have to be done at the end of the reno for every houses...

i have seen houses done by ID, the tiling work also so so only... i feel it is hard to get a good tiler also....

Yah lo... very difficult to get one good tiler... i hope i will be happy after the touch up...

mine tiler was a malaysian tou... i don't have hollow tiles (surprisingly) but workmanship is not fantastic too...it is like in the acceptable range...but the grout line not done very well but ah soon tell me at the end of reno, he will get the person to fill up the grout line gaps... he said this will have to be done at the end of the reno for every houses...

i have seen houses done by ID, the tiling work also so so only... i feel it is hard to get a good tiler also....

it depend on ID or the main con whether he willing to pay more a get a good tiler as it will eat into his cost. My tiler is a local 50+ uncle with superb skill. When Lian Hin ppl came to remove some of the hairline scratches of the granite flooring , they can't believe the super b workmanship. They told me they have not seem such a good workmanship for so long.

Edited by nobody

Haizzz..think must be v jialat...think must be those first time subcons he engaged and no quality control at all...

Ya, the subcons are all China tilers...

Cos every tilers see the flooring and wall, all curse and swear. Where got ppl do like that....they question me. Now wondering how come the toilet drainage pipe filled with soil and mushrooms start growing already... :bangwall:

Haizzz..think must be v jialat...think must be those first time subcons he engaged and no quality control at all...

omg. why redo?? *horrifying thought*

Cos every tilers see the flooring and wall, all curse and swear. Where got ppl do like that....they question me. Now wondering how come the toilet drainage pipe filled with soil and mushrooms start growing already... :bangwall:

Hi Jaskel,

Do u mind pm me ur contact? Just in case i really cannot find him. I really hv no one to turn to. Really appreciate your help.

Thank you.... :)

Called you today but you didn't ans the call... :)

Yoz... u saw my naggy HO?

really very naggy lei! face quite black lor..then open mouth start to say 'first business kena liao'...

haiz.. think we feel any better mah?

agreed upon to give me blum drawers now give me china brand liao.. ;(

the hinges he promise to give me irex one but now i think never give good one liao....

I guess it is time for all soon customers to come to accept that AH SOON now is broke. He has no money to do our jobs. One can force him, curse him, whatever thing u can think off... but still, fact is, AH SOON still has no money to do our jobs.

He is now running around telling customers like us, to pay for the remaining jobs first. If the total amount of money paid to him and his sub-cons exceed the contract sum amount, he will pay us back the money. He can only pay us back estimated in March 2010. He seek for our understanding and he promised to pay in March 2010.

Not too sure to believe him anot but one thing for sure, we dun have much choice... seriously, alot of people asked me about going to case... seriously, going to case is a WASTE of time. They cannot do anything other than act as a middle party to mediate. ULTIMATELY, AH SOON STILL HAS NO MONEY TO DO OUR JOBS. TO and fro going to case, appointments n etc... by then CNY liao...

Going to police doesn't help either because he hasn't run away and doesn't constitute to cheating offences...

Ultimately like what edmund says, the choice is ours. First of all, we have to ACCEPT the fact AH SOON is now BROKE (tou haven't declare bankrupt)

Next, we move on to either pay ah soon sub-cons directly or find our own contractors...

The only thing we can do to claim back our money is to sue him. or of course, if miracles happens, he can return our money by MARCH???

I can understand the feelings better than anyone here after 6months of renovation (still haven't HO!!) with AH SOON. Sleepless night, numerous calling everyday, smses, aeroplanes, having to deal with angry SUB CONS... not to forget $$ losses due to storage cost n etc...i also breakdown and can't take all these anymore...

我们千选万选,

又怕选到手工不好的CONTRACTOR

又怕选到不负责任的CONTRACTOR

又怕选到会拿了钱会跑路不做工的CONTRACTOR

却偏偏被我们选中!!

为什么买TOTO又没哪么准!!!!!

Yoz... u saw my naggy HO?

I guess it is time for all soon customers to come to accept that AH SOON now is broke. He has no money to do our jobs. One can force him, curse him, whatever thing u can think off... but still, fact is, AH SOON still has no money to do our jobs.

He is now running around telling customers like us, to pay for the remaining jobs first. If the total amount of money paid to him and his sub-cons exceed the contract sum amount, he will pay us back the money. He can only pay us back estimated in March 2010. He seek for our understanding and he promised to pay in March 2010.

Not too sure to believe him anot but one thing for sure, we dun have much choice... seriously, alot of people asked me about going to case... seriously, going to case is a WASTE of time. They cannot do anything other than act as a middle party to mediate. ULTIMATELY, AH SOON STILL HAS NO MONEY TO DO OUR JOBS. TO and fro going to case, appointments n etc... by then CNY liao...

Going to police doesn't help either because he hasn't run away and doesn't constitute to cheating offences...

Ultimately like what edmund says, the choice is ours. First of all, we have to ACCEPT the fact AH SOON is now BROKE (tou haven't declare bankrupt)

Next, we move on to either pay ah soon sub-cons directly or find our own contractors...

The only thing we can do to claim back our money is to sue him. or of course, if miracles happens, he can return our money by MARCH???

I can understand the feelings better than anyone here after 6months of renovation (still haven't HO!!) with AH SOON. Sleepless night, numerous calling everyday, smses, aeroplanes, having to deal with angry SUB CONS... not to forget $$ losses due to storage cost n etc...i also breakdown and can't take all these anymore...

我们千选万选,

又怕选到手工不好的CONTRACTOR

又怕选到不负责任的CONTRACTOR

却偏偏被我们选中!! :)

为什么买TOTO又没哪么准!!!!!

Hey seashell, don't dismay. I guess moving on is definitely the road to go. Do not pin your hope on him anymore to avoid further losses. :)

我们千选万选,

又怕选到手工不好的CONTRACTOR

又怕选到不负责任的CONTRACTOR

却偏偏被我们选中!!

为什么买TOTO又没哪么准!!!!!