Jaskel tried to help people then ended up with so much problems.

Sigh, bro, I feel you man.

JASKEL是 真 的 在 帮 我 们 , 还 有 好 几 个 跟 我 们 一 样 伸 手 让 他 握 的 受 害 者 也 是 受 到 他 无 条 件 的 帮 助 , 因 为 我 都 亲 眼 看 见 他 帮 助 出 来 的 成 果 , 他 真 的 牺 牲 了 和 家 人 的 时 间 在 我 家 和 我 老 公 一 起 DIY, 一 起 工 作(有 时 还 做 到 凌 晨 , 因 为 他 必 须 顾 好 自 己 的 工 程 后 才 来 我 家 帮 我 们 做 ) , 就 算 是 现 在 帮 我 们 做 需 要 成 本 的 东 西 他 也 是 跟 我 们 讲 好 他 可 以 拿 到 的 最 便 宜 的 价 钱 我 们 接 受 后 再 帮 我 们 先 付 钱 ,然 后 他 收 着 收 据 , 我 们 过 后 会 再 全 部 完 成 后 再 还 他 钱,钱 先 不 谈 , 单 单 他 付 出 的 时 间 /手 工/知 识 /顾 问 等 的 帮 助 已 经 让 我 们 感 动 不 已 , 这 个 朋 友 真 的 能 交 , 我 们 不 想 因 为 遇 到 一 个 我 们 付 出 信 任 结 果 背 叛 我 们 AS 后 就 对 人 失 去 信 任 信 心 , 这 样 我 们 觉 得 做 人 很 痛 苦 , 所 以 我 们 放 心 在 次 付 出 信 任 让 jaskel帮 我 们 处 理 剩 下 的 装 修 工 程 , 不 要 说 义 务 , 就 算 是 找 人 来 收 后 面 的 工 , 很 多 承 包 商 都 不 愿 意 做 , 就 算 收 来 做 , 收 费 绝 对 不 便 宜 , 所 以 我 只 想 替 jaskel说 一 句 , 他 能 赚 的 只 是 我 们 的 信 任 , 以 后 有关 于 装 修 的 工 我 们 一 定 找 他 , 也 会 推 荐 给 朋 友 , 现 在 他 帮 我 们 (还 有 几 家 屋 主 我 所 认 识 并 知 道 的 ), 我 实 在 看 不 出 他 能 赚 多 少 ? 他 还 有 自 己 的 工 程 , 如 果 要 赚 , 他 还 不 如 把 帮 我 们 的 时 间 多 收 1-2 间 房 子 来 装 修 好 一 些 , 对 吗 ? 或 许 你 们 觉 得 我 天 真 (甚 至 笨 ), 但 是 , 我 始 终 认 为 人 与 人 之 间 还 是 需 要 付 出 信 任 , 这 样 才 能 过 得 开 心 , 信 错 人 , 就 算 了 ! 世 上 还 是 有 很 多 有 良 心 的 好 人 的 ^^不 是 吗 ? 不 要 再 猜 疑 了 , 大 家 有 家可 住 , 安 定 下 来 才 是 最 重 要 的 ^^(以 上 纯 属 个 人 心 情 想 法 , 无 法 认 同 的 我 很 抱 歉 )-__-

wah... so much arguement over the 2670.. (remember buy 4D this weekend).

hopefully i can win 2 big 6 small first prize... hahahahahah

happpppyyyyyy newwwwwww yearrrrrrrr.......

to bro jaskel

.... dont waste ur time helping... do ur own thing.. as earlier i did mention... wash ur hands off all nonsense.. and make more money not enemies..

I realise fairness is relative in this issue... It depends which point of view you are looking from. There really is no right answer whichever way the money goes to... The disagreement can go on for another 20 pages and still there will not be a consensus.

In my humble opinion, lets concentrate on how else to help the affected homeowners and not contribute to more grieve over the money issue.

Hopefully my post is the last post on this money issue.

Wishing all a brand new start to Year 2010!! HUAT AH!!!

=)

seriously all of you rather suffer in silence and air your grievances in forums instead of going to the police? act wat are you all afraid of or waiting for? even if cant get back your moneys, at least dun let the old bugger go scot-free.

Anyway, you can't say that the $2670 he got belongs to everyone. Since AS cheated jess of more than 20k, you can actually consider the 2670 part of the 20k that belongs to Jess what.

Remember Jaskel is not obliged to help any of you yet he has tried to be as fair as possible!

jaskel, sua lah. just take the money and do whatever you deem fit. All the indian chiefs and computer heroes only know how to type. NATO only. But I trust that you will sleep easy cos it was the best choice given the circumstances.

People say until so easy, fact is many contractors wun even want to take up piecemeal jobs (not much to earn). Can never please everyone.

Please guys, take a step back and put yourselves in jaskel's shoes. What would you have done in the same situation ? The money - YES - is not his, however, he cannot be holding it until the victims have a round table discussion how to distribute it (That is even a much tougher task, sure to have even more problems ) I figured time is the main factor at that time.

Anyone who knows how better to handle, pls take the money (responsibility) away from him lor.

jeesh ... over & out.

Thanks, I do sleep well every night. What I'm dealing with is a wily old fox that able to make so many house owners to part with their hard earn cash and not completing the jobs. He is not as simple as he look. And is not easy to outwit him at all, need proofs, witness, etc...so as not to hand all the money back to him and also not to get myself into lawsuit too. The intention/motive was clear when he asked Mr seashell to appear on our meeting place, why fini, why jess or the rest of the victims he didn't asked. I'm not saying that seashell or her hubby had anything to do with AS, but can u all see how good this old fox is?

Edited by jaskel

Jaskel, i think you are doing a great job. Just try go tahan all those people who are being armchair critics, they are just frustrated and stressed from this ordeal.

You are the one who helped to take care of the reno, and the 2670 is here because of you. So you should be able to choose who to help!

Just to be clear though: are you making any profit out of this? I mean you earn abit from the reno but you need to spend it again for the next reno? Or what?

No, not making any profit out of this, instead making a lot of losses.

jaskel, sua lah. just take the money and do whatever you deem fit. All the indian chiefs and computer heroes only know how to type. NATO only. But I trust that you will sleep easy cos it was the best choice given the circumstances.

People say until so easy, fact is many contractors wun even want to take up piecemeal jobs (not much to earn). Can never please everyone.

Please guys, take a step back and put yourselves in jaskel's shoes. What would you have done in the same situation ? The money - YES - is not his, however, he cannot be holding it until the victims have a round table discussion how to distribute it (That is even a much tougher task, sure to have even more problems ) I figured time is the main factor at that time.

Anyone who knows how better to handle, pls take the money (responsibility) away from him lor.

jeesh ... over & out.

Jaskel, i think you are doing a great job. Just try go tahan all those people who are being armchair critics, they are just frustrated and stressed from this ordeal.

You are the one who helped to take care of the reno, and the 2670 is here because of you. So you should be able to choose who to help!

Just to be clear though: are you making any profit out of this? I mean you earn abit from the reno but you need to spend it again for the next reno? Or what?

Hey dear jaskel contractor can I advise you not to even carry on with the idea of the remaining amount who goes to who.I still want to say you are digging your own grave.You may not challenge the forumers but you are triggering them.Please don't underestimate the power of forumers.What can you expect that once upon super star ah soon starting from this thread now become super condemn ah soon.So jaskel if you cannot be somebody don't let yourself be nobody at least in the eye of the forumers and not forgetting redhill.

Aiyo, regardless la, I already posted 3 days to them, 3 days later, I need an answer that all so that I can answer to my boss. And btw u don't need to be somebody to help people, just let me be nobody to everyone and don't drag the redhill into it, they are innocent, they don't know my planning at all.

As one of the fellow victims of Ah Soon, I would like to make the following points:

1. to be fair, you are not wrong to help out the victims, and you have the right to help the victims as you deem fit.

2. however, i think what some forumers are not happy about is the fact that you CLAIMED to be wanting to help all, if not most victims of AS, but you are unable to do so (both logically and in reality), then when you are in possession of a certain sum of money, you did what you thought was the fairest thing to do: give it to the person whom you were helping!

Trying my best to help as much as I can. Time is the issue. Can't run 10 projects at the same time, this instead of helping, is only making things worse. Careful planning and management is needed. Those can't help indirectly, I've passed some sub-con contacts to them and also explained my situation, if they can wait, I need to complete it one after another.

Wrong, I did what suppose to be right, not to give it to Ah Soon but I still need to answer to Ah Soon where the money goes. And btw, redhill wasn't the only one I'm helping at that time, and why I didn't give it to the other house owner instead who is much more jialat than redhill's owner it all becos redhill is the only 1 that I can use to settle the account with Ah Soon with the black and white, not the rest.

3. What many is trying to point to you and what seashell, and about 50% of the other forumers are saying is that, you should have been transparent about your intentions, about your money and your agenda throughout the whole process of the saga to EVERYONE, NOT just to yourself and your self satisfaction.

Yes, understand what many trying to point out, I also trying my best to point out to everyone, what is the best way to deal with the money fairly to all the victims. Me holding onto this money is only burden to me. I already trying to be transparent by saying there is this amount of money but too bad, that is a ghost here been updating to Ah Soon, too transparent here will only lead to more problems for this house owner.

4. Of course, you are NOT god and you have no idea that what you have done have resulted in such an uproar (despite you claiming to be one and "predicting" that that is what people will say to you). What the 50% of the forumers (me included) wants you to admit to is that there MAY have been a better, more transparent and fairer way to go about this matter! (you wouldnt know til you discuss it with others)

I already predicted on what some others will said about me....too me this is very common as this is life...there is good and bad side on everything regardless what. Yes, I do agree with you that there may have been a better, more transparent and fairer way to go about this matter but too bad, there is a ghost here and that is why I've been hinting to every victims to let me know the way. If you were me, what will you do? If Ah Soon know about it and don't come out to settle with me on the account, no one is able to use the money at all cos I don't want to be sue for that. When Mr Seashell turn out at the meeting place (even I didn't know at all) that I've arranged with the other house owners and Ah Soon, if the amount of money is still there, what will he going to do? 1. Split the money there? 2. Take the money? 3. Ask Ah Soon to use the money to do their reno?

5. And that would be to have a meeting with the victims or to let everyone knows and come together, or perhaps to discuss online even.

1st of all, I don't know how many victims are there and how to have a meeting with all the victims (how to verify that those turn out is all victims already, can u?), 2nd, already posted so big to let everyone see and even ask all victims to discuss it, may it be online or offline.

6. nonetheless, the matter has passed and you have done what you THINK is the right thing to do, we should just let it rest and I think the 50% of forumers who do not agree with you, just want you to stand up and admit that you could have handled the matter in a better way.

If you all consider the matter to be closed then I will said the truth.

Trev

P/S: Maybe cos the others are not as easily taken by his words as seashell

Fact: he DID help seashell very recently, please be a gentlemen and eat your own words!!!

Look like you don't understand the question and reply at all, I didn't said he didn't help seashell. Please be a gentlemen and eat your own words!!!

ty 4 reply jaskel

but can clarify wht u mean by ''No..only the $1000 deposit like you.

--- meanin--- AS only paid $1k( which initially jess paid as elec deposit) to ah lee for jess's elec ?

ty

dxmn AS

Ya AS only paid $1K to ah lee for jess's elec.

I'm not challenge renotalk forumers. Don't mistaken.

Hey dear jaskel contractor can I advise you not to even carry on with the idea of the remaining amount who goes to who.I still want to say you are digging your own grave.You may not challenge the forumers but you are triggering them.Please don't underestimate the power of forumers.What can you expect that once upon super star ah soon starting from this thread now become super condemn ah soon.So jaskel if you cannot be somebody don't let yourself be nobody at least in the eye of the forumers and not forgetting redhill.

Edited by Ocean197575