blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

thanks so much....cos was aorried about the diff kind of paint.

more worry about if next time when have kids n oet....should they dirty the place.....it easier to clean for wash n wear

actually hor, how long till you guys have kids? I mean, most probably by the time your kids can be up and around and damaging/dirtying walls, it will be high time for you to repaint the house le =p

what u say quite true...for the kids part....we just let thing happen naturally la...maybe 2-3 years down the road.....so how yr reno progress for today?

dunno ah. Supposed to up kitchen cabinets today and install hob but no matter how i call ah di he never pick up. If i call joseph, he probably also need to call ah di to check, so i might as well skip him and go direct to ah di... but he nvr pick up leh. think i go visit after work bah... please don't let it be a wasted trip...

ok...think now u are ahead of us liao....carpentry so fast lor....mine still cant get to speak to ah wei yet...better go n take a look. see what kind of material they are using also.

BD to make u happy a bit, I went over to my place just now and tried cleaning off some stains on my wall which used L&S paint. I manage to get the stain off. but those are just some dust stains that movers left behind.

As for kids, ehhh don't stereotype the kids. Not all kids will dirty the walls one lah. So far both my boys never use the wall as drawing board, nor do they dirty the wall. Just need to culture in them what can be done and what should not be done, and let them have sufficient drawing/writing materials you should be safe enough.

u spoken to joseph/uncle about ur carpenter appointment yet?

BD to make u happy a bit, I went over to my place just now and tried cleaning off some stains on my wall which used L&S paint. I manage to get the stain off. but those are just some dust stains that movers left behind.

As for kids, ehhh don't stereotype the kids. Not all kids will dirty the walls one lah. So far both my boys never use the wall as drawing board, nor do they dirty the wall. Just need to culture in them what can be done and what should not be done, and let them have sufficient drawing/writing materials you should be safe enough.

u spoken to joseph/uncle about ur carpenter appointment yet?

thanks thanks....so it back to selecting the paints again...cos Pd was worry abt getting it dirty. While i want our place to be nice nice ma. :P Let see Rierie report on this again.

not that i sterotype them la. Just that we are thinking of worst case ma....but even they dirty...i also wont mind de...kids are kids...teaching them to do the right thing is my job. :)

I spoken to Uncle this morning as he mentioned on Sat that he is meeting Ah Wei today...but not yet heard anything from him yet.

u feeling better?

Edited by blue_diamond

thanks thanks....so it back to selecting the paints again...cos Pd was worry abt getting it dirty. While i want our place to be nice nice ma. :P Let see Rierie report on this again.

not that i sterotype them la. Just that we are thinking of worst case ma....but even they dirty...i also wont mind de...kids are kids...teaching them to do the right thing is my job. :)

I spoekn to Uncle this morning as he mentioned on Sat that he is meeting Ah Wei today...but not yet heard anything from him yet.

u feeling better?

yalor, only BD loves to stereotype kids :P

but I think it's good to be able to clean the walls after they get dirty, whether if it's due to kids or adults like BD :P

thanks BD, still the same. cos not yet take med. taking it later after i fetch my elder boy back from school. if not concuss haha.

keep us posted on ur carpenter.

Edited by ivy

thanks BD, still the same. cos not yet take med. taking it later after i my elder boy back from school. if not concuss haha.

keep us posted on ur carpenter.

i will...do take good care of yr health ya. :)

Hopefully can speak to Ah wei soon. :)

bd, my htb tried cleaning off the dirt just now. he say it's easy to clean. maybe cuz it's not super dark. the paint was the bright series

thanks rierie...maybe i will use the bright series..:)