pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 You must keep the samples that you want. Then when your tiles are delivered to your house.. use your samples to match to the tiles they deliver. Sometimes different shipment will vary in colour... As you know these days where all the tiles are from... No QC one. The black rough tile you chose for your bathroom (the one with sparkles) I have a similiar one from Sin Lek at Eunos (Ah Di's place) Do you might want to check it out. It's within pricing. I love tile choosing... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 You must keep the samples that you want. Then when your tiles are delivered to your house.. use your samples to match to the tiles they deliver. Sometimes different shipment will vary in colour... As you know these days where all the tiles are from... No QC one. The black rough tile you chose for your bathroom (the one with sparkles) I have a similiar one from Sin Lek at Eunos (Ah Di's place) Do you might want to check it out. It's within pricing. I love tile choosing... Thnaks pink petter...i am going to theer this weekend...do u have any idea where i can get good deal for aircon...uncle say he will ask someone to call pd...but we just want to compare as well.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 the wood tile looks good. flower motif must be able to blend in with the concept bah. if not i think will be out of place. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 nopes. I'm looking for one myself.. Hong Tar seems to be the ones forummers like. They aren't cheap but they have good workmanship.. If this helps.. my friend who did reno with Uncle.. asked for quotes for 3 people and she found Uncle's air con man having the best price. BUT BUT BUT I suspect... Uncle has a new (AND BETTER) air con man now. When the first one shifted my sister's air con unit... he didn't test it and it leaked. The second one was much much much more patient, he not only tested, he helped my father clean up. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) So u got your kitchen accessories liao? Gto lobang to share? yup! got mine! bought rinnai hod and hoob, kitchen sink and tap, and the ariston centralised heater for $1200. dunno consider cheap or not. but htb is those no fuss kind. he rather buy everything one shot at one place - dun like to look around for the cheapest. haiz...but i quite like my air con price - Mit Inverter 4 for 3888 Edited May 17, 2009 by rierie Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 nopes. I'm looking for one myself.. Hong Tar seems to be the ones forummers like. They aren't cheap but they have good workmanship.. If this helps.. my friend who did reno with Uncle.. asked for quotes for 3 people and she found Uncle's air con man having the best price. BUT BUT BUT I suspect... Uncle has a new (AND BETTER) air con man now. When the first one shifted my sister's air con unit... he didn't test it and it leaked. The second one was much much much more patient, he not only tested, he helped my father clean up. ok...maybe can ask uncle for contact lor...wahahahaa....me getting a system 3...u? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 yup! got mine! bought rinnai hod and hoob, kitchen sink and tap, and the ariston centralised heater for $1200. dunno consider cheap or not. but htb is those no fuss kind. he rather buy everything one shot at one place - dun like to look around for the cheapest. haiz...but i quite like my air con price - Mit Inverter 4 for 3888 wah...i think the price is reasonable? where u get those kitchen accessories from? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 ok...maybe can ask uncle for contact lor...wahahahaa....me getting a system 3...u? Not confirmed yet.. cos I'm already staying here and I'm not sure I can put up with the hassle and dirt of the installation. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
growler 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Not confirmed yet.. cos I'm already staying here and I'm not sure I can put up with the hassle and dirt of the installation. Installation not as dusty as reno Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Installation not as dusty as reno I know.. but i'll still be upset. My skin is very sensitive.. when Uncle did rectifications and we were staying here I wore socks and gloves around the house all day... my skin cracked and bled... My bf kept urging me to go elsewhere to stay... So I'm scared. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 wah...i think the price is reasonable? where u get those kitchen accessories from? we got it at Summer Trading. Cant remember the address cuz it was ID who drove us there. will get the address and let you know Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 we got it at Summer Trading. Cant remember the address cuz it was ID who drove us there. will get the address and let you know Thanks so much in advance... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 yah!the wood tiles is good!i did a small portion at the edge of my door way,so that it could flash with my lamination! Where u manage to get this from?the 1 i saw is not in strip ley..just like 1 whole piece....yrs is nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 I know.. but i'll still be upset. My skin is very sensitive.. when Uncle did rectifications and we were staying here I wore socks and gloves around the house all day... my skin cracked and bled... My bf kept urging me to go elsewhere to stay... So I'm scared. I think the installation should be fast?(or i am wrong?) maybe u can bunk in other place for a few days and move back when it ready? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pink_dimond 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 just to check... those who use ah soon for reno.. did he use Solid Surface kitchen worktop with front profile & back splash for the kitchen top? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites