familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 haha I think uncle cut once a year for CNY only haha..Pet, he dos cut his hair lah...but i think once in many months and he also shave once in many weeks Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 8, 2009 Congrats! Finally Kai Gong without being in the news.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
elane1311 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Woo congrats..will see your beautiful house in another 1 months time! btw, i went to Morris Lifestyle at Admiralty Road yesterday, there isn't any sofa that me and hubby like, then we sian 1/2 liao..but there is a 2399 package, so i suppose u took that package and top-up right? Indeed is a good buy, but i don't need a tv console, so it is out for me. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Woo congrats..will see your beautiful house in another 1 months time! btw, i went to Morris Lifestyle at Admiralty Road yesterday, there isn't any sofa that me and hubby like, then we sian 1/2 liao..but there is a 2399 package, so i suppose u took that package and top-up right? Indeed is a good buy, but i don't need a tv console, so it is out for me. Yup i did....but top up till 5k also...we dun want the sofa, so we change to mattress lor...n all the others...we just try to press down for the pricing lor... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 Updates on Day 2 Nothing much happen today.Worker just clearing all the debri from all the hacking.Realised that my balcony has not been hack(din they forget),so the worker will tell Uncle tomorrow. Uncle told me that due to shortage of manpower, the tiling will start on Fri and tomorrow the tilles will be in liao. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 good good. like wat familyof4 said, WC all these must wait until tiling work finished. and when they laid tiles, u must not step on it. they will usually place some cardboard, and you should only step on this small cardboard pieces to get around. the WC can come after tiling work. mine everything (lights, basins) all came. but i just leave it there in the house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 good good. like wat familyof4 said, WC all these must wait until tiling work finished. and when they laid tiles, u must not step on it. they will usually place some cardboard, and you should only step on this small cardboard pieces to get around. the WC can come after tiling work. mine everything (lights, basins) all came. but i just leave it there in the house. Thanks for the info...need to check all the dateline for these...cos also need to get the aircon pax to be in also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 air con can do one. just that u need to noe where to put your air con tat's all. but also mus wait until tiles finished laying. ur old aircon dismantled liao? if have not, and u wan the air con company comes, think they will take whole day. otherwise, u can ask the workers to dismantle for u. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 air con can do one. just that u need to noe where to put your air con tat's all. but also mus wait until tiles finished laying. ur old aircon dismantled liao? if have not, and u wan the air con company comes, think they will take whole day. otherwise, u can ask the workers to dismantle for u. mine is those window unit....so Uncle say will help me with it. as it still working, i gave it to Uncle for his worker also. Uncle just called. Say that not that he never hack, just that he need some safety net(something like that) to hack that area if not something will drop n hit pple...Pai sey...me kan jeong la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 (edited) no la. it's good to clarify. uncle knows his stuff but sometimes we are just too gan cheong, then go and "ka-jiao" him. Edited June 9, 2009 by guy77 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 no la. it's good to clarify. uncle knows his stuff but sometimes we are just too gan cheong, then go and "ka-jiao" him. hehehehe...agreed. At least learn something new today.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 ok. dinner time then off to my new house to look look. keke. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 for ur aircon, do remember to discuss on the trunking as well. some workers they instal install didn;t really think about things like drainage for the system. Mine uncle was there to discuss with the aircon guy and together with Hubby, they settled the trunking issue...goo trunking is really IMPORTANT!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 for ur aircon, do remember to discuss on the trunking as well. some workers they instal install didn;t really think about things like drainage for the system. Mine uncle was there to discuss with the aircon guy and together with Hubby, they settled the trunking issue...goo trunking is really IMPORTANT!!! Noted...hopefully Uncle will be there .I know nuts abt it...die... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 9, 2009 my side the gain city guy takes care of everything. cos i roughly pasted masking tape to indicate where the air con units are placed and the trunking he did lor. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites