familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 sean, relax...i am also using and it's good! easy to wipe off...u wana try? I can prepare soemthing for u to try when u pop over my place lah...ai mai??? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 sean, relax...i am also using and it's good! easy to wipe off...u wana try? I can prepare soemthing for u to try when u pop over my place lah...ai mai??? dun need la...i trust all of u de....i aldy ask Pd to look through it again....try to find all the colour in L&S series...now more worried that the colour will turn out diff than what been shown....will this happen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 dun need la...i trust all of u de....i aldy ask Pd to look through it again....try to find all the colour in L&S series...now more worried that the colour will turn out diff than what been shown....will this happen? expect the colours to come out a little bit more intensely. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 expect the colours to come out a little bit more intensely. ok...cos i was thinking about some of their whiter colour...not really sure how it will turn out as well... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 (edited) usually colours from catalogue and actual ones will differ.... from what i know, the L&S is light shade than the rest coz its supposed to make area look bigger....was told that it requires more coat to get the effect...but since you leaving it to painter to do it, just choose la.... Edited July 14, 2009 by preciousjam Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the white is not as white as we expected actually. but im fine... so what color have u choosen? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 ok...cos i was thinking about some of their whiter colour...not really sure how it will turn out as well... the L&S series whites will come out white lah. But the shades will be very obvious as well. My MBr did spring blush and living room did frosted dawn. The spring blush especially, the pink shade comes out very obviously but don't worry, it won't overpower the whiteness =p I realise this doesn't really make sense, but maybe u can understand what i'm trying to drive at. =) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the white is not as white as we expected actually. but im fine... so what color have u choosen? i dont have the list with me now. To PD...if u happen to see this post...then maybe u want to share with them also about our choice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 errr....try not to take the white series la..cuz it'll look like u didn't paint. that was what happened to us. luckily eric was nice to change it for us without any charges Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 my amber spirit turn out pretty pinkish for me. but ok lah...the whites and grey actually tone it down rierie, we give BD some headache ok? haha... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
rierie 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 my amber spirit turn out pretty pinkish for me. but ok lah...the whites and grey actually tone it down rierie, we give BD some headache ok? haha... *whisper to f4: okok * bd, that means if u get the white series, u need something to contrast leh.. *whisper to f4 again: add more oil and salt * Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 the L&S series whites will come out white lah. But the shades will be very obvious as well. My MBr did spring blush and living room did frosted dawn. The spring blush especially, the pink shade comes out very obviously but don't worry, it won't overpower the whiteness =p I realise this doesn't really make sense, but maybe u can understand what i'm trying to drive at. =) i also chosen frosted dawn...so how the effect? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 errr....try not to take the white series la..cuz it'll look like u didn't paint. that was what happened to us. luckily eric was nice to change it for us without any charges dun get what u mean ley?pai sey psi sey Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 wah!!!u all make me so blur liao..evil... i think must really go n find out what i choosen liao...then let u all comment Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 14, 2009 *^5* rierie...*whispering to rierie* I think we succeeded! BD, the white series hor, appears more whitish in the catalogue actually. u can see the colors when u drop by my place lah...if it is on time for u to decide your paint selections. u will understand what we all meant by that. hard to explain leh... rierie, u free to come to my place on 25 july? having a small party for sooners but u are also invited Share this post Link to post Share on other sites