blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

hwahhh what new lobang?? aiyoh new's thread very busy so ahhh i read until very luan. lost track le :x

think its marc jacobs bags....

go now...now still not luan yet....

think its marc jacobs bags....

go now...now still not luan yet....

i think i smell marc jacobs bag??? chloe bag have also? I am keen too!!!

we wll need 9 of them

i think for cove light, u dun need to buy T5....just the normal flourescent tubes can le...cos no one can see and the space is big enuff...i think but not too sure, that T5 is more for small spaces whereby u need those thin tubes...maybe i am wrong...:)

for cove light will be white?then the downlight still deeciding.....cool white or warm white....if the combi good?

i have 8 downlights in the living room and i have 2 switches to control 4 downlights each....so i might be installing warm white for 4 of them and cool white for 4 of them. if i wanna cosy effect, i will on the warm white switch, if i wanna bright, then the cool white switch. if i wanna duper bright, then i will on all....

Dun on all bon07, the colour effect will be very weird. Also agree about using T8 instead of T5. Additionally, T5 is more expensive. b_d, u can consider not buying holders for the flourescent tubes leh. I did my cove lights with strip installation. Just naked tubes, ballast and starter lying in the cove. Cheaper (i think), and you can build you cove closer to the ceiling (think no longer an issue with you cz built liao =p ).

rierie: flourescent light tubes can dim meh? all the shops i visit tell me cannot leh.

Lighting temperature 101: I lazy to retype so please go to this post to see my take on this issue hor b_d =)

Edited by stormcontrol

Dun on all bon07, the colour effect will be very weird. Also agree about using T8 instead of T5. Additionally, T5 is more expensive. b_d, u can consider not buying holders for the flourescent tubes leh. I did my cove lights with strip installation. Just naked tubes, ballast and starter lying in the cove. Cheaper (i think), and you can build you cove closer to the ceiling (think no longer an issue with you cz built liao =p ).

rierie: flourescent light tubes can dim meh? all the shops i visit tell me cannot leh.

Lighting temperature 101: I lazy to retype so please go to this post to see my take on this issue hor b_d =)

philips have one flourescent tube that is dimmable...saw it in mustafa. told my electician and some of the light shop owners and they dun believe initially. i asked them to go update themselves...haha...

but the tube is not the long kind, its those for PLC light type...

philips have one flourescent tube that is dimmable...saw it in mustafa. told my electician and some of the light shop owners and they dun believe initially. i asked them to go update themselves...haha...

but the tube is not the long kind, its those for PLC light type...

yah, that one i know. Megaman also has a whole range of dimmable flourescent lights. Just non for tube-types :(

for cove light will be white?then the downlight still deeciding.....cool white or warm white....if the combi good?

My clove light will be daylight = White and downlights will be warm white = yellow !

I also a kiasu pple scare later warm white not bright enough ahaha !

Then the lights guy sent all my T5 warm white zzzz. I think my ID ask them changed without consulting me.

So i called the shop and ask them to change back to daylight again :P

stormcontrol, i didn't ask those light shop whether can dim or not. but Eric (my ID) said that to make a light dimmable is very easy. just need to install something at the light there. tada! u get it. :D

Thanks everyone for yr input on the lights. After PJ shown us the diff effect (thanks PJ)...we decide to go ahead warm light for cove lighting and white for our dwon lights.

Updates

Saturaday

Not a fruitful weekend....having some issue and hippcup to overcome.

Was expecting the a wc exchange in the noon as previously Uncle told us suppose to be 02x 6 inch.The plumber came on 1 of the day, told us 01 need to change to 10inch...so we arrange the exchange to be today.

Went over to new place after meeting PJ...realised that it a NJD!!The padlock was on and i personally was disappointed..but since i asked then to do swee swee, so they also take their time.1st thing i saw was that there is only 1 toilet bowl ard,packaging totally damage,water in the "hole", exposed in my living room. Then went ard my place to find the other one...realised that the plumber has come all the way to fix 1 wc!! Understaning the size for the other wc was wrong, but i was pek chek that they let it lay so expose in living room, when the door is not even up?even when i need to exchange for a right size?even when they know the other time round it the wrong size, y still go n fix n dirty the wc?No choice....clean the new wc and repackage it so that it wont look so run down for the exchange.

Then Jospeh came over, discussed soem of the items, some recitifcation and some new ideas to enhance the place.In the end we decide to do box up to conceal the wiring at our living room. I also start to complain to him the NJD, plasterting issue, rectification not done and etc. I must say that he is strying his very best to help and PD n I was quite happy to have him around. He is making a few calls to other to ensure alll the things need to be done.

Here come the best part...when we told him toilet wc thingyke his head when he look at me;"they come all the way just to install a wc??what they doing?i need to call them...", he went to do a proper measurement...n the measurement was 2.5inch!!!OMG!!!

I was thinking who should i believe...from 6 inch to 10 inch n now 2.5 inch? Henry from RF(royal Fanco) wasso nice to help me to waive the $20 additional exchange charges...know they are telling me it diff sizes again??I confirm with Jospeh again n again...he was also puzzled that how come bothe Uncle n plumber give me such measurement?He immed call the plumber boss n screw him up.On my part, i called the delievery guy to hold on for the exchange....never expect a wc to have so much prob. In the end, we are been passed the paint, gate,PD door catalog..

Just as we are about to rush over to RF, we are surprise that Uncle called us...and want to see how the progress. We end up rushing back to new place, told uncle about the wc saga...he was apologethic...say ask me to call the plumber boss who also sell wc...then he will absorb my wc. Told him it ok....try to see if can get an exchange in RF 1st...if cant, then no choic..he absorb.

Rush down to RF, saw Henry n wifey. they are so nice to be concern about our reno. told them our porb...Henry finally make some calls,do some reasearch n manage to find a decent looking wc for us. he didnt ask us to top up. pay for exchange and etc. Honestly i am v touched by the way they do business....very sincere. PD n i are very glad that we come across pple like them...that may our journey for our lovenest a smoothen 1. I will highly recommend them for all their service, their price and also they are sincere n persoanl way fo doing business.... :good::good::good::good::good:

Just checking with everyone...Jospeh pass us some catalog for the Pd door, n paint n gate

1) I am confuse by teh colour chart of the gate. Does it means we choose the design and choose the clolour shown on the back?

2) For the paint part, does it mean we can only choose frm ICI n not Nippon?cos Jospeh only passed us the catalog for ICI.

3) still on paints...is Bright XXX series(catalog with PD...cant remeber) better than easy wash?are they washable too?which will u all recommend?

4) for the bi-fold door, can we choose the colour of the Pd door...cos we realise that there only few patterns...but not sure if we can change the colour to our liking...

I thanks all for yr advice...:)

Edited by blue_diamond

i can only ans (2) u can choose both ICI and Nippon. Ask for the other one. I recently pass back to uncle a whole bulk of catalogues he should have the nippon ones cos he gave me 1 book i pass him back 2 books, one of which is a personal collection.

ok..but which series will u recommend?cos PD prefer the wash n wear series for more feasainle reason...where i find the other look more bright lor....

u feeling better liao?

ok..but which series will u recommend?cos PD prefer the wash n wear series for more feasainle reason...where i find the other look more bright lor....

u feeling better liao?

i was torn between the wash and wear series and the look more bright one. ended up i chose the look more bright one cos i like my place to be bright bright mah. frankly i am not sure how much diff it will make, whether it really makes my place brighter :P

still sneezy lor... but after more than 12 hours of sleep at least head not so heavy, throat felt better.

i was torn between the wash and wear series and the look more bright one. ended up i chose the look more bright one cos i like my place to be bright bright mah. frankly i am not sure how much diff it will make, whether it really makes my place brighter :P

still sneezy lor... but after more than 12 hours of sleep at least head not so heavy, throat felt better.

u better continue to take yr med, drink n rest more.

me also like the Bight series lor...but PD worry next time kids n pet make dirty...hard to wash...tt y need to check if it can be wash....but must admit....choose paint also no fun. long n hard proces...:P

u feeling better liao?

one of the colours that we used is the bright series. seriously speaking, i dun see any difference from the other colour which is not from that series