blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

183cm is 1cm taller than my hubs...but u seemed taller leh...u sure u only 183cm?

btw, plastering can let them do slowly so that it'll be nice nice mah :) is it a thin and tall china guy doing the plastering?

yah ah...me aldy 30 yrs old liao...dun shrink aldy grateful...cant be grwoing any taller again ba?yr hubby look tall ah....:)

The thin thin guy went back liao....then taken over by a black face guy...then he went back...dunno who next?seem like my house always the last stop for those who are going back..... :dunno:

mine more or less done. today the carpenters come and did some rectification on some minor workmanship issue. tomorrow polish floor. plumber needs to come to fix up my MBR basin and awaiting kitchen granite top

yrs seem to move faster after the "hair tearing" session after i had with Uncle.....hmmm.......maybe should use the same stratergy for my own place?:P

I am glad yr place is near completetion liao....it so nice...really worth the wait. :)

Do they confirm with u on where to fix the basin n etc?me just worried that they go n fix everything up w/o my knowledge ah..... :o

hehehe...i will also be keen to see meet up with u guys...especially yr house so nicely done... :good:

Just called Uncle to checked...today no work done...cos the plastering prc guy going back...so tomorrow he will send someone to continue also...:P

Sometimes it's like that one, no one is working.. I was always quite disappointed to go home and saw that my home had no updates as compared to the day before..

Will have chance one.. When both of us go to kpo on other's house.. hee.. But must wait for a week later for me to recover before I can start kpoing.. :)

Sometimes it's like that one, no one is working.. I was always quite disappointed to go home and saw that my home had no updates as compared to the day before..

Will have chance one.. When both of us go to kpo on other's house.. hee.. But must wait for a week later for me to recover before I can start kpoing.. :)

thanks for yr comforting words...:) of cos will hope our dream home(although simple) to be ready soon...although we dun need the place so soon. :P contridicting huh?hehehehe

Please feel free to drop by my area anytime....i always welcome visitor de...can learn n kapo alot also.:P Mine is just 5 mins away from Guy77 house......:)

yrs seem to move faster after the "hair tearing" session after i had with Uncle.....hmmm.......maybe should use the same stratergy for my own place?:P

I am glad yr place is near completetion liao....it so nice...really worth the wait. :)

Do they confirm with u on where to fix the basin n etc?me just worried that they go n fix everything up w/o my knowledge ah..... :o

ok ok i got the hint. all thanks to you!!! make uncle break down and tear his hair out.

i've yet to go through tiling work rectification hor. i'll go check for hollow tiles tomorrow after they polish it. at least i can confirm shift my boxes in by this friday and try to squeeze them all into one empty room first.

So far I've knocked quite a number of tiles an dmost see fine with a few here and there got a bit of hollow sound at the edges.

When my toilet items are delivered, I very kiasu kiasi. I used a marker pen to label the location to be fixed on all the boxes. Uncle was impressed with me writing chinese hor! he forgot now hp can type hanyu pinyin to get the chinese characters one hahahahha. Prior to installation, the plumber also met met to confirm the location to fix the various items too.

ok ok i got the hint. all thanks to you!!! make uncle break down and tear his hair out.

i've yet to go through tiling work rectification hor. i'll go check for hollow tiles tomorrow after they polish it. at least i can confirm shift my boxes in by this friday and try to squeeze them all into one empty room first.

So far I've knocked quite a number of tiles an dmost see fine with a few here and there got a bit of hollow sound at the edges.

When my toilet items are delivered, I very kiasu kiasi. I used a marker pen to label the location to be fixed on all the boxes. Uncle was impressed with me writing chinese hor! he forgot now hp can type hanyu pinyin to get the chinese characters one hahahahha. Prior to installation, the plumber also met met to confirm the location to fix the various items too.

so smart!!so fast get the hint lor.... :bleah: hehehe...no la....uncle no much hair liao....got to wait fior his hair to grow again for me to do that again lor..:P

Me abit more kiasu...aldy start identify the hallow tiles when they started plastering...(kan jeong ma)...so far only toilets few wall tile....the floor seem ok to me also..:) but i have yet to check on my balcony,living room, kitchen and mbr.

Feel so relief to hear u say that...if not they fix it up(although PD has label)...i will sure faint de....

Edited by blue_diamond

thanks for yr comforting words...:) of cos will hope our dream home(although simple) to be ready soon...although we dun need the place so soon. :P contridicting huh?hehehehe

Please feel free to drop by my area anytime....i always welcome visitor de...can learn n kapo alot also.:P Mine is just 5 mins away from Guy77 house......:)

My own house is around boon keng area.. very near.. Will sure go kpo..

Can understand your feeling.. Just like us, we dun need to place urgently.. But just wanna get our home sweet home done up fast.. It's the first home feeling bah..

We are more KS, we label the items and use masking tape to indicate the location on the wall with height so it's wont be too high or too low.. :)

My own house is around boon keng area.. very near.. Will sure go kpo..

Can understand your feeling.. Just like us, we dun need to place urgently.. But just wanna get our home sweet home done up fast.. It's the first home feeling bah..

We are more KS, we label the items and use masking tape to indicate the location on the wall with height so it's wont be too high or too low.. :)

wow...u also in boon keng ah....when yr big day and moving to yr new place?:)

hmm...i think i got to be more kiasu liao...:P

BD, don't feel so relief yet hor, cos uncle got different workers. hahahah so ahhh it very much depends on who he assign to fix things for u.

rierie, wahhhh u so detailed ahhh, actually I am a person who is not very detailed. thus I dun really specify height and measurement etc. I give carpenters/electricians/plumbers big headache. When ever they ask me, what ht you want to fix this? I'll reply - fix it at a height that is acceptable according to your professional view which is convenient for end uers like me. That is a more complicated way of telling them I totally got no idea what will be a nice height to fix certain things :x

ask me this one how wide, I'll say "sui bian" ask me this can or not that can or not I'll reply :" so long as look nice and dun stand out like a sore thumb can already."

no wonder uncle say my house very easy to do. hahahahha

BD, don't feel so relief yet hor, cos uncle got different workers. hahahah so ahhh it very much depends on who he assign to fix things for u.

rierie, wahhhh u so detailed ahhh, actually I am a person who is not very detailed. thus I dun really specify height and measurement etc. I give carpenters/electricians/plumbers big headache. When ever they ask me, what ht you want to fix this? I'll reply - fix it at a height that is acceptable according to your professional view which is convenient for end uers like me. That is a more complicated way of telling them I totally got no idea what will be a nice height to fix certain things :x

ask me this one how wide, I'll say "sui bian" ask me this can or not that can or not I'll reply :" so long as look nice and dun stand out like a sore thumb can already."

hehehe...y u sound like me ley?cos when Uncle or anyone ask...i always tell them.."must be beautiful, nicely done and also east to maintain"*then PD n the worker will stare at me blure blur de*......:P

For me abit challening...cos of our height...we also need to take something into consideration...as dun wish to keep beniding and hurt our back when doing house work ah...:)

hehehe...y u sound like me ley?cos when Uncle or anyone ask...i always tell them.."must be beautiful, nicely done and also east to maintain"*then PD n the worker will stare at me blure blur de*......:P

For me abit challening...cos of our height...we also need to take something into consideration...as dun wish to keep beniding and hurt our back when doing house work ah...:)

ehhh then maybe u one of the triplets! I just found my twin in skyblue 2 days ago, now i found another one. so maybe we are triplets hahahahha. maybe skyblue is sneezing now.

ehhhh the back breaking experience is only for tall people, not applicable to me... I got problem opposite of urs. things too high i cannot reach :x so the workers also headahce, certain thing the carpenters will ask me : this one should suit ur ht or your husband's ht?" hahahahha

I wanted a tall tall mirror in the wardrobe then kanna ah wei shot down, he ask : "you got so tall meh?" win liao....

ehhh then maybe u one of the triplets! I just found my twin in skyblue 2 days ago, now i found another one. so maybe we are triplets hahahahha. maybe skyblue is sneezing now.

ehhhh the back breaking experience is only for tall people, not applicable to me... I got problem opposite of urs. things too high i cannot reach :x so the workers also headahce, certain thing the carpenters will ask me : this one should suit ur ht or your husband's ht?" hahahahha

I wanted a tall tall mirror in the wardrobe then kanna ah wei shot down, he ask : "you got so tall meh?" win liao....

wah...how can ah wei say that?tsk tsk...:P

wah...but is our triplet age gap big?:)hehehe...thin we dunno the technical portion...just want everything do look nice type...hehehehe

In fact we raise the height of our kitchen cabinet and etc to suit our height....but will be a big prob if my mum is to use my place...cos she nly 1.4+m...wahahahaha:P

My new home with Smarite is at Bishan.. My current home with my mummy and daddy is at your area.. Now bishan home is like chalet to us, checking in on sat and checking out on sun.. Big day in Mar 2010, still a long way..

Smartie is always the one finding out on all the ideal heights and measure here and there.. I'm like you guys, as long as the professional says OK, I'm OK.. :)

My new home with Smarite is at Bishan.. My current home with my mummy and daddy is at your area.. Now bishan home is like chalet to us, checking in on sat and checking out on sun.. Big day in Mar 2010, still a long way..

Smartie is always the one finding out on all the ideal heights and measure here and there.. I'm like you guys, as long as the professional says OK, I'm OK.. :)

wow...u guy sure kiasu....big day only March 2010...house done so early...mine is Jan 2010...tot we are kiasu...but no way to fight with u n smartie... :bow::bow:

For me is vice versa...PD is more technical...me just Pr n runner kind....joke n chat with the worker...to PR with them and "motivate" them to do nicely for me....hehehehehehe :P

ivy!!!! i where got detailed?? u mention wrong person uh?