blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

aiya...just realise always at this time either my or new or rondy blog will be filled with talk on food....really sos liao!!!

make ourselves so hungry....不胖才怪 :P

tomorrow i get a powerful signal one!!!

yup yup...saw all the pastries stuff u guys put up...so tempting....we also got an overn for our new place...can join u gang to bake cake liao...wahahaha.:P

I will wait for yr SOS signal again tmr lor....:)

yup yup...saw all the pastries stuff u guys put up...so tempting....we also got an overn for our new place...can join u gang to bake cake liao...wahahaha.:P

I will wait for yr SOS signal again tmr lor....:)

remember to take photos of your house reno progress.... ;)

can i check, any idea how much does it cost to plaster the whole house, i.e walls and ceilings...

depends on how big your house is. my ID quote me ard 2K+

Edited by rierie

5 room, 116sqm.

I read that for kitchen, some opted to plaster over the tiles.

Is it safe? WWill the old tiles pop?

mmm..sorry..dun think i can help u on this le...any ppl can help?

5 room, 116sqm.

I read that for kitchen, some opted to plaster over the tiles.

Is it safe? WWill the old tiles pop?

my hse is 5 rm, 110sqm...one of the ID we went to quoted us $1850...hope this helps :)

uncle ah soon quoted me $1600 for whole house. 5room

my hse is 5 rm, 110sqm...one of the ID we went to quoted us $1850...hope this helps :)

Thank for the reply.

my contractor quoted me 1600 for whole house. thinks thats one of the lowest le.

Updates

Not much of updates. Manage to meet Uncle on Sat to discuss on the electrical pts and also some of the things we need him to do up. The tilers gang is still doing up the tiling. Now left with 3 rooms and some small areas to be completed. Must say their work on the general is quite good(not yet check for hollow)...not much of complaints. They are taking their time to lay before moving to a unit in Redhill area(not sure whose unit isit?).....

I also realise that i make a mistake or rather miscomm to Ah Hock....(long story)...so currently the floor in the living room and kitchen is not level...the diff is about the height of 1 tiles.Ah Hock suggest that we get some old rounded mosaic to make a groove...in the end...we decide to use the PVC to do so...(sad...cos my mistake).. :(

hope things can be rectified...

i will think that it will be challenging...cos the only possible way for them to do it was to hack the whole kitchen floor tiles...then relay to same height?...but ok la...PD and I are fine with it also....just that trying to find a way to beautify it....:) N too be fair...it also the way i miscomm...not totally the tiler fault...so i also see no reasons to make them troublesome...but he was nice to also offer alot of alternative....attitiude wise...thumbs up!!!:P

Edited by blue_diamond

mind telling the staory of what exactly went wrong?

It is good that both u and PD can live with it...i am hoping to see more updates with pics too!

Updates

Not much of updates. Manage to meet Uncle on Sat to discuss on the electrical pts and also some of the things we need him to do up. The tilers gang is still doing up the tiling. Now left with 3 rooms and some small areas to be completed. Must say their work on the general is quite good(not yet check for hollow)...not much of complaints. They are taking their time to lay before moving to a unit in Redhill area(not sure whose unit isit?).....

I also realise that i make a mistake or rather miscomm to Ah Hock....(long story)...so currently the floor in the living room and kitchen is not level...the diff is about the height of 1 tiles.Ah Hock suggest that we get some old rounded mosaic to make a groove...in the end...we decide to use the PVC to do so...(sad...cos my mistake).. :(

hi

kaypo kaypo abit.....

i read from Lilian Too's fengshui book.

Kitchen placed next to dining area should be level with or below of dining. Never have the dining room in a "sunken" part of the home.

mind telling the staory of what exactly went wrong?

It is good that both u and PD can live with it...i am hoping to see more updates with pics too!

okok..hope i can summarise well. :P

As we enegage a FSM...so the opening of the kitchen need to follow certain height(7ft). Uncle initally told me and the tilers that he can hack away the top of my kitchen opening...so that always to maintain the 7ft that i need. So when Ah How was asking me if i want to do a curb between the kitchen n living room, i thought it sort of a small curb/divider aka "men kan"(Guy77...help to correct this...my hanyu pingyin v lousy de. :P).So we both agress the height to be 1 tiles diff. In the end, PD notice that the flooring not level last sat, then i realise that our understanding is not teh same.

What Ah How meant was having diff in the level of flooring as some pple will like to have the high low effect when they like to splash water when washing kitchen...so water wont flow to the living room. My understanding is a small curb....Bt honestly...i think it mostly my fault as i din really clarify when Ah How was asking. Uncle also question Ah How and all of us was thinking how to beautify it. Uncle/Ah How mentioned that we can go find those round mosaic...however PD and I feel it too old school liao....whereas those square mosaic cant be used lor. So in the end...we sort of decided to have a black PVC to cover...also act as a divider lor...

Story long bo?wahahahaha. :P