blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 I also want to see ur selected tiles!!! so kaypo :x I wonder if storm has started his reno...smooth smooth for urs blue! whoever uncle entrust your reno to, I am sure he has learnt alot during the last few projects, it will be in good hands Thanks thanks...i am crossing my finger that the reno ride will not be too challengeing also..wahahaha:P I will go take tonite n post it here...in fact was spening last weekend to crack our brain on how to arrange the tiles. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 think Uncle's planning is more or less on-track from what I see. He started to reject projects also...so he is only getting the better workers to work with him. So far, my encounters with bo geh is good...there was once i spotted him at my place and helping to check on the work Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 think Uncle's planning is more or less on-track from what I see. He started to reject projects also...so he is only getting the better workers to work with him. So far, my encounters with bo geh is good...there was once i spotted him at my place and helping to check on the work Must pray hard that i will be getting the set of good workers too....now just going to get ready to do my own dong tu on friday...this weekend relax abit...next week...i think u will see me more haggard liao.....(when reno start)...wahahahaha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Just need to check something.Heard a colleague a mind saying that people who are staying at low or mid floor will have water pressure issue when using those rain shower?Just wonder how true is this? My unit is at level 6...just bought a 35l heater tank ley...not sure if can work well for my unit anot... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Just need to check something.Heard a colleague a mind saying that people who are staying at low or mid floor will have water pressure issue when using those rain shower?Just wonder how true is this? My unit is at level 6...just bought a 35l heater tank ley...not sure if can work well for my unit anot... i think it depends very much where the water is being drawn from. If the water is drawn from the bottom, lower levels will have better pressure as compared to higher levels? I also heard stories and even Citygas pple tells me that top floor water pressure is lower. But i guess that was based on the assumption that my water supply is from the bottom tank. My water pressure is surprisingly huge! Anyway u bought a heater tank, the pressure is dependent on ur tank's output ah. unless u referring to normal cold water. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 i think it depends very much where the water is being drawn from. If the water is drawn from the bottom, lower levels will have better pressure as compared to higher levels? I also heard stories and even Citygas pple tells me that top floor water pressure is lower. But i guess that was based on the assumption that my water supply is from the bottom tank. My water pressure is surprisingly huge! Anyway u bought a heater tank, the pressure is dependent on ur tank's output ah. unless u referring to normal cold water. err....so how do i know where the water will be drawn from?anyway for me to check on that? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
mrspiglet 2 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 err....so how do i know where the water will be drawn from?anyway for me to check on that? eh, i dun think there is a straightforward way of finding out. I did the layman way, just turn on the tap at full blast to see if the pressure is gd enough. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 eh, i dun think there is a straightforward way of finding out. I did the layman way, just turn on the tap at full blast to see if the pressure is gd enough. hmm...must go test test liao lor...thanks for the info... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 yes yes...those blk on the left!!!wahahahahah. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 be careful i can u binoculars to peep at u all wow! Dont need ba...dun be peeping tom la!!Nothing much to see!!!wahahah:) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 bo geh is quite responsive and good la. good vibes about him too. rondy: so far can see blue_diamond meh?!?!?! hahaha. luckily u cannot see my unit at all Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 when will be yours ley?After our reno...we got to rush for our photshoot liao...super rushing for the next 6 months ahead....was telling PD that we dun need to slim down liao...with so many things happening...sure auto slim down de...wahahaha:P Mine is in Mar.. So I have a bit of time to rest and relax a bit.. hee.. Reno can really slim people down, I have lost 2kg in less than 3 weeks liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Mine is in Mar.. So I have a bit of time to rest and relax a bit.. hee.. Reno can really slim people down, I have lost 2kg in less than 3 weeks liao.. okie...yrs is 2 mths after us....where yr banquet will be at? I am sure with all the stress....the slimming part is also part n parcel of it.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 bo geh is quite responsive and good la. good vibes about him too. rondy: so far can see blue_diamond meh?!?!?! hahaha. luckily u cannot see my unit at all So far bo geh is pretty on the ball in my reno.. he's really bo geh? I call him Joseph leh.. haha.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 So far bo geh is pretty on the ball in my reno.. he's really bo geh? I call him Joseph leh.. haha.. Since so many good feedback about him, i wont mind if my reno is taken care by him also.... I think end day...$$ will still need to nego with Uncle also Share this post Link to post Share on other sites