blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i think if it's not the dateline, they can do swee swee...just give them a dateline that is reasonable for the works and I think with some days to buffer for rectifications, things should be on-track. i certainly hope so...i do expect recitification toward the end.. just wondering y he need 2 months....cos seem like everyone was done up pretty fast...even though i am not in hurry also... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i certainly hope so...i do expect recitification toward the end.. just wondering y he need 2 months....cos seem like everyone was done up pretty fast...even though i am not in hurry also... think he just want to play safe. before i started with him, his projects usually can HO before the stated dates, but as his biz gets better, there seems to have more delays due the some sub-cons who gave him problems...resolving takes time too. Just bear with it. If u do plastering, he'll take longer. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 think he just want to play safe. before i started with him, his projects usually can HO before the stated dates, but as his biz gets better, there seems to have more delays due the some sub-cons who gave him problems...resolving takes time too. Just bear with it. If u do plastering, he'll take longer. dun tempt me....i was always up for plastering...however due to budget and i have a v strict FC(P_D)...hehehehehe:P i did ask a few ID n contractor b4...which they think my wall condition is quite ok...dun need to do plastering actually...i certainly hope so ba Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 it's good to have PD controlling leh...usually reno plus buying of furniture, accessories etc will burst budget de Let uncle see the condition...he don;t ask u to anyhow spend de Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 it's good to have PD controlling leh...usually reno plus buying of furniture, accessories etc will burst budget de Let uncle see the condition...he don;t ask u to anyhow spend de she been falling sick cos of her heavy workload.....n also worry for the reno... In fact i know nuts abt technical stuff(yes, even i am a guy) while PD is better in such areas(where she study engineering)....heartpain to see her so tire n sick...tt y i decide to take on the reno bymyself if possible...by getting some advise from here n there...while lessen her worry abit.. i think i will ask Uncle to take a look...looking at how we spend...i also think must be dilligently following strictly to the budget as we still have our customary wedding next Jan... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i find PD very cheerful! u so sayang her...i hope my Hubby can also help me leh...but the more he help, the busier I becomes! Cos I am coordinating everything...if he needs to take over, I think I need to sit down with him liao...lagi waste time! hehe... If PD reads this hor, she will be very 感动 for sure! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 i find PD very cheerful! u so sayang her...i hope my Hubby can also help me leh...but the more he help, the busier I becomes! Cos I am coordinating everything...if he needs to take over, I think I need to sit down with him liao...lagi waste time! hehe... If PD reads this hor, she will be very 感动 for sure! hehehe...she too busy nowsday to read up the forum nowsday...that y u see me so foten in the forum nowsday...hehehe:) Yes, she is indee. She has a very jovial and cheerful character...easily laugh heartly n that what i like about her...Aiya...no one is perfect ma...i am sure he dot on u n yr kidsa alot ah...can see that. Married her...of cos it my responsibilty to take care of her ma. She always been v nice n pillar of strength to me be it in work n lots of things. So i am just doing my part as a partner now...not worth mentioning. Me gg to Dong Tu on Friday, then the reno will start on Monday liao.Then i believe i will go through the roller coaster ride like u guys liao...wahahahahah Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
stormcontrol 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 eh blue diamond haven't start yet ah? Lolz, let's have a race and see who finish first. lolz j/king. Mine supposed to start for 2 days liao but haven't yet >_<". Uncle say move all my tiles to my place tmr morning. See how first =) About the utilities, uncle say i can go ahead to process it but on his part no problem one. Apparently he has skeleton keys to all the electricty and water mains and don't need to wait for SP to on my utilities...... >_<" All of a sudden, i'm overcome by thoughts of the horrors uncle can cause if he ever goes over to the dark side... =p Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 eh blue diamond haven't start yet ah? Lolz, let's have a race and see who finish first. lolz j/king. Mine supposed to start for 2 days liao but haven't yet >_<". Uncle say move all my tiles to my place tmr morning. See how first =) About the utilities, uncle say i can go ahead to process it but on his part no problem one. Apparently he has skeleton keys to all the electricty and water mains and don't need to wait for SP to on my utilities...... >_<" All of a sudden, i'm overcome by thoughts of the horrors uncle can cause if he ever goes over to the dark side... =p mine not yet...starting on next monday lor.hehehe...dun need to race la...u sure win.Cos i overhaul the whole unit?n also i ask him i rather do it right,then to be fast. He told me he will need 2 months to complete. Also told him i dun mind the reno drag, as long as i am not happy with the work, i will rather stop then proceed to next stage. so u sure win de la...hehehe:) He told me about the key also.me just went to apply the utility today.Will be up by tmr liao. aiya...uncle wond do that de la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 Hope that your home will start reno soon.. It's definitely an interesting ride with Uncle Soon.. PD is very fortunate.. hee.. My customary is also next year.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 looking forward to more pics!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
guy77 0 Report post Posted June 2, 2009 shun shun li li on the reno start next mon. ur turn to provide more pics!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Hope that your home will start reno soon.. It's definitely an interesting ride with Uncle Soon.. PD is very fortunate.. hee.. My customary is also next year.. when will be yours ley?After our reno...we got to rush for our photshoot liao...super rushing for the next 6 months ahead....was telling PD that we dun need to slim down liao...with so many things happening...sure auto slim down de...wahahaha:P Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 shun shun li li on the reno start next mon. ur turn to provide more pics!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks bro...maybe will dopr by yr place to kpo abit this week...will sms u b4 hand de. OKok...what pict u want?hehehe...i think i will go back home to post pic for my selected tiles... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 I also want to see ur selected tiles!!! so kaypo :x I wonder if storm has started his reno...smooth smooth for urs blue! whoever uncle entrust your reno to, I am sure he has learnt alot during the last few projects, it will be in good hands Share this post Link to post Share on other sites