blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

:( this is so saddening..i am so near to aubrey and i can't go..my office is so so near to aubrey but i'm working tomorrow (and can't eat snake)

elaine, there'll always be a chance ;) dun sad ok!

ya lor...pai sey...keep hogging on others thread..wahahaha :P

I just worried that we will make yr house messy instead...hehehehe

My reno should be starting next week. but i t will be taking 2 months?isit norm?

I am also looking forward to see everyone of u...cos i find all of u are helpful and friendly...tt y lately when Pet went missing...seem like abit odd..wahahahaha :D

heheh too busy with work la... I also want to go.. but tomorrow cannot. have to work until 3pm then have appt with colleagues... *sob*

Pet is back already...for a short short while :)

I think there is a bond for Uncle's customers...a very natural bond :) Depending on what you need to do, I suggest give uncle more time as he has several projects so that you will not be too stressed out ;) at least I don't chase him anything, I get updates from him once a week, I am very comfortable.

With the 2nd phase, Jason's pretty efficient in my orders and paint elect, plumbing etc...Ah wei doing carpentry...I am also ok :) I only need to watch the updates and progress. Remind them on the important things weekly :) I think I am kinda enjoy the status now :D

Yup funny how we have this "bond" :)

I agree with with familyof4, if you have a little bit more time... you still chase him to do things (so that it wouldn't drag) but will definitely feel more relaxed. :)

dont want old chang kee. i just want uncle to come and settle the tv console for me, tell me whats up with my supposed bookcase and study table. he's never gotten back to me, more and more is done to the tv console. sealing it, removing protective firm etc etc. makes it even harder now for him to take it back. but it will not be fair to me.

fannie, advice u not to rest on your laurels yet, initially up till painting its ok, every smoothly and on the ball, up till carpentry all works are sort of stuck there. moving home with no study table yet. threw away book case so dunno where to place my encyclopedia. luckily i kept my old table so can use it first.

getting fed up with him flying my kite from ytd till today even with calls asking him if he is coming. stuck with my own schedule, cant go out as and when i like since he made me wait from morning till evening now. im so fed up, its affecting my mood to tell him to tear down that tv console thats causing me this whole stuck in the middle feeling.

Yo!!Check this out!

Typical plasma TVs have a life span of 25,000 to 30,000 hours, which equates to about 3 years of 24/7 usage before the TV fades to half the original brightness

LCD TVs life span is typically 50,000-60,000 hours, which equates to about 6 years of 24/7 use. However, LCD TVs will actually last as long as its backlight does, and those bulbs can be replaced - so in essence there's nothing which can wear out.

http://www.somucheasier.co.uk/ed-plasma-lc...difference.html

Key words: 24/7 usage :P

On a personal note, I am aiming for the Panasonic 42PY-800H. Optimal for the sitting distance in my living room, great for all the free-to-air tv viewing my wife is addicted to, and good for my occasional gaming and blu-ray watching needs =)

Nice choice. I bought that too :)

As new Panasonic models are coming out, dealers are clearing their existing 42PY-800H stock. Grab before too late :P

bought the set u are aiming for ;) It's made in Japan :)

Yep. One of the reasons why i want it =). Not buying it now though. The panasonic rep at best denki great world tell me they are going to get a fair going at great world around June 10. I'm going to get my panasonic TV, panasonic fridge, panasonic home-theatre-in-a-box, hitachi fridge and phillips vacuum cleaner altogether then. The promoter promise to get me %discount off every single item plus free installation/delivery :drool:. Now just have to periodically call back to check and make sure 42PY800H still in stock.

Wah, all of you going to aubrey's house ah. Would like to ask permission to crash =) But I'll probably be meeting up with Uncle to finalise my reno plans =p

Finally got sometime to do some update on my own blog.

Friday

Took leave on the day, wifey and me went all the way to Jalan besar in the morning to look for some accessories.Manage to locate Royal Franco(RF). The shop doesnt look impressive as there not much of display to show.Wanted to give it a miss( was very hopeful about the shop as got good review from RT)...but juz as we are about to walk out...Henry(boss) approach us and been very helpful to lots of our questions and quireies. Then i realised he will show the catalog or went to his store to take sample for customer to se, instaed of diaplaying upfront.He was really patience with us, spending nearly 2-3 hours to answer all the questions,show us all the sample. I decide to buy the items from him as i really find that the service and quality is good.as for pricing,i will say it reasonable for the quality given i saw tap with sam brand and model selling 2-3x the pirce they offer.

P_D saw a rain showe which she really love.....decicde to burst our budget abit as want to relax abit ma...hehehehe:PIntotal, we spend $1550 to get all toilet sink, tap,wc, storage tank. But find it worthwhile.

Went on to Asia Excel to confirm the Franke hood,hob,kitchen sink n tap package...find it worthwhile...:)

Saturaday

Went to Aubrey place(Aubrey:thanks for hosting)...just realise she is one of the customer we met in Asia Excel on friday...hehehehe..:P went on to sungei Kedut to look for the furniture...either find it too ex or not what we like...seem like the search goes on.....

have u tried the furniture shop along the main road? they have quite a selection too, but mostly on catalogues.

we have try the stretch on the nova,mondi,star furniture stretch?is this what u refer to?

no no. i mean near our place. near to the prata shop.

near prata have meh?me will go see tmr lor....u bought frm there?

ask u smth...do we need to connect the electricity n water for the reno?still blur abt this:P

ur house now no elect and water right?

then u need to go hdb hub there, got SP Services. Then activate there lor.

think this is the procedure.

mine is done when I collect the keys on my 2nd appointment as my reno started 4 days after that.

can do it at any SP services office but i guess closest for you will be hdb hub....do it now since your reno starting soon....

need 3 days for activation...

yes!we need to apply for the connection else the renovation worker cannot work..

today u learn to fly aeroplane like uncle hor,haha

hehehe...mine not plane...mine is kite la...:)