blue_diamond

Blue & Pink Love Nest

For the LCD and Plasma debate here is another good site to check out -> HWZ

Oh yah, rondy that site you mentioned is quite informative but lacks 2 piece of information. Onee of which is critical for SG tv users.

First for any given size class, plasma TVs are almost always cheaper than the equivalent sized LCD tv (please do not consider the god of flat screen: the pioneer kuro, they are in a price class of their own =p)

Second, for a given price range (and proper viewing distance), plasma TV almost always outdoes LCD TV in displaying SD (standard definition) programs. This is important as mediacorp only intends to go full digital broadcasts only around 2013, so you will have to suffer teary eyes watching blurry Channel 8/5/channelnewsasia on an LCD for a number of years yet!

That being said, whether plasma or LCD, or even HD-Ready vs Full HD really depends on your usage patterns (play alot of games, watch alot of Blu-ray, etc). So please do go readup the HWZ stickies in the link above. It'll really help you not just in selecting your TV, but figure out the best place to put your sofa in relation to your TV size or vice-versa!!

On a personal note, I am aiming for the Panasonic 42PY-800H. Optimal for the sitting distance in my living room, great for all the free-to-air tv viewing my wife is addicted to, and good for my occasional gaming and blu-ray watching needs =)

Nintendo DS Lite :) My gal's weekend buddy lah! haha...

I will be going around 1pm. cos my boy needs to have his porridge first :P i PM u my contact? maybe we keep in touch via sms?

Going to get NDSL from Sim Lim ah? Rem to check whether its a refurbished set by matching serial number on the DS with the one on the box k? =)

I already bought her one. I sent hers for repair thru my cousin cos her card slot spoilt.

For the LCD and Plasma debate here is another good site to check out -> HWZ

Oh yah, rondy that site you mentioned is quite informative but lacks 2 piece of information. Onee of which is critical for SG tv users.

First for any given size class, plasma TVs are almost always cheaper than the equivalent sized LCD tv (please do not consider the god of flat screen: the pioneer kuro, they are in a price class of their own =p)

Second, for a given price range (and proper viewing distance), plasma TV almost always outdoes LCD TV in displaying SD (standard definition) programs. This is important as mediacorp only intends to go full digital broadcasts only around 2013, so you will have to suffer teary eyes watching blurry Channel 8/5/channelnewsasia on an LCD for a number of years yet!

That being said, whether plasma or LCD, or even HD-Ready vs Full HD really depends on your usage patterns (play alot of games, watch alot of Blu-ray, etc). So please do go readup the HWZ stickies in the link above. It'll really help you not just in selecting your TV, but figure out the best place to put your sofa in relation to your TV size or vice-versa!!

On a personal note, I am aiming for the Panasonic 42PY-800H. Optimal for the sitting distance in my living room, great for all the free-to-air tv viewing my wife is addicted to, and good for my occasional gaming and blu-ray watching needs =)

bought the set u are aiming for ;) It's made in Japan :)

tomorrow is friday, wow all taitais, no need to work ah...can go aubrey's place. **so envy**

guess in the meanwhile will get Plasma.

hubby eyeing on the Hitachi 50" Made in Japan one.

but goto check the viewing distance.

the salesguy say about 3m min.

well at least he is not hardselling it....haha......

blue, back to here, don;t wana hog ocheeng's thread :P...mine long way still. Will keep u guys informed when I have the open (messy) house! hehe... likely on 13 June :)

I am looking forward to aubrey's gathering actually!

blue, back to here, don;t wana hog ocheeng's thread :P...mine long way still. Will keep u guys informed when I have the open (messy) house! hehe... likely on 13 June :)

I am looking forward to aubrey's gathering actually!

ya lor...pai sey...keep hogging on others thread..wahahaha :P

I just worried that we will make yr house messy instead...hehehehe

My reno should be starting next week. but i t will be taking 2 months?isit norm?

I am also looking forward to see everyone of u...cos i find all of u are helpful and friendly...tt y lately when Pet went missing...seem like abit odd..wahahahaha :D

Pet is back already...for a short short while :)

I think there is a bond for Uncle's customers...a very natural bond :) Depending on what you need to do, I suggest give uncle more time as he has several projects so that you will not be too stressed out ;) at least I don't chase him anything, I get updates from him once a week, I am very comfortable.

With the 2nd phase, Jason's pretty efficient in my orders and paint elect, plumbing etc...Ah wei doing carpentry...I am also ok :) I only need to watch the updates and progress. Remind them on the important things weekly :) I think I am kinda enjoy the status now :D

Pet is back already...for a short short while :)

I think there is a bond for Uncle's customers...a very natural bond :) Depending on what you need to do, I suggest give uncle more time as he has several projects so that you will not be too stressed out ;) at least I don't chase him anything, I get updates from him once a week, I am very comfortable.

With the 2nd phase, Jason's pretty efficient in my orders and paint elect, plumbing etc...Ah wei doing carpentry...I am also ok :) I only need to watch the updates and progress. Remind them on the important things weekly :) I think I am kinda enjoy the status now :D

That i agree...it just a bond thing...hard to describe also. :)

In fact i only need to move in by Jan 2009?I am just abit kiasu...want to take my time to reno, buy items...then slowly move in. Cos my customary will only be in 23rd Jan 09.:P(kiasu rite) In fact was telling Uncle perhaps to finish some other project which need to HO 1st, then can take his time to do mine.

In fact i want to request Ah Wei to do my carpentry as well. I rather wait for him than let other do. :) It good it progessing well..i am happy for u also..:) So glad that able to see u tomorrow...what u n yr little ger like?Let me get something for u all...and of cos...for Aubrey n her mum as well.:)

That i agree...it just a bond thing...hard to describe also. :)

In fact i only need to move in by Jan 2009?I am just abit kiasu...want to take my time to reno, buy items...then slowly move in. Cos my customary will only be in 23rd Jan 09.:P(kiasu rite) In fact was telling Uncle perhaps to finish some other project which need to HO 1st, then can take his time to do mine.

In fact i want to request Ah Wei to do my carpentry as well. I rather wait for him than let other do. :) It good it progessing well..i am happy for u also..:) So glad that able to see u tomorrow...what u n yr little ger like?Let me get something for u all...and of cos...for Aubrey n her mum as well.:)

Hey, no worries about getting us anything :) I will also be getting aubrey and mom something...paiseh to go empty handed :x

wedding u mean in 2010??? hehe...wah...it's good to have more time to plan for things. Mine happened 5 years ago that I already FORGOT!!! LOLx wedding and housing together very siong leh.

Hey, no worries about getting us anything :) I will also be getting aubrey and mom something...paiseh to go empty handed :x

wedding u mean in 2010??? hehe...wah...it's good to have more time to plan for things. Mine happened 5 years ago that I already FORGOT!!! LOLx wedding and housing together very siong leh.

ya lor...cant help her much...so thought to get some food to motivate her? :D ....it ok la..i just need to get more...just that not sure what yr little princess will like ma...:P

Yup...customary in 2010...yes it is siong...that y we wanted to do up the place fast...so that we have more energy n $ for wedding later...the next 6 mth i forsee will be the most siong part of my life le...wahahahahah

I probably will be there at 1pm tomorrow...not sure who will be going also...:)

ya lor...cant help her much...so thought to get some food to motivate her? :D ....it ok la..i just need to get more...just that not sure what yr little princess will like ma...:P

Yup...customary in 2010...yes it is siong...that y we wanted to do up the place fast...so that we have more energy n $ for wedding later...the next 6 mth i forsee will be the most siong part of my life le...wahahahahah

I probably will be there at 1pm tomorrow...not sure who will be going also...:)

u buy, i buy and she'll have lots of motivation! I think booy going too? Ivy can't make it as she is working...

I tink pet busy pak tor can't go also lor and so many sales going around!!!

u buy, i buy and she'll have lots of motivation! I think booy going too? Ivy can't make it as she is working...

I tink pet busy pak tor can't go also lor and so many sales going around!!!

hehehe...we help her jia you ma...wahahaha:)

But when it my turn hor...dun buy food hor...me trying to slim down for my wedding photshoot..if not pang pang..wahahahaha :P

Ok la...at least can see a few of the gang there...not bad for a weekday liao lor...:)

:( this is so saddening..i am so near to aubrey and i can't go..my office is so so near to aubrey but i'm working tomorrow (and can't eat snake)