Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Doorway to Kitchen Kitchen tiled.. With new casement windows also.. Base for suspended kitchen cabinets done.. New rubbish chute.. ewww i hate green.. luckily the protective film can be peeled off.. haha Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Common bath tiled.. It's abit like the croc tiles but glossy. Gt bling bling mosaics also.. My hubby wil be using this toilet more and he keep insisting that HIS toilet is nicer then MINE (MBR Bath).. We will be having ventilation fan in the common bath also as Feng Shui master asked us to close the door at all times.. Close up of bling bling mosaics.. Ugly and huge pipe in common toilet.. It's because of this stupid pipe that i had to sacrifice the shower screen if i wanted a sink in the bath.. Sian.. What a wastage of space.. It will be painted white.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
amrasenelya 1 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Common bath tiled.. It's abit like the croc tiles but glossy. Gt bling bling mosaics also.. My hubby wil be using this toilet more and he keep insisting that HIS toilet is nicer then MINE (MBR Bath).. We will be having ventilation fan in the common bath also as Feng Shui master asked us to close the door at all times.. hehe post up YOUR toilet to show us then! btw, u got ur ventilation fan from where? they cut the window hole for u or ur contractor? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 More photos for MBR Bath.. Rainshower and Basin with waterfall tap up.. See how low my Rainshower is.. Luckily i'm short (1.55m) if not it'll be just above my head.. all because of ANOTHER stupid pipe.. This time not in common bath but in MBR bath.. New WC from Heritage.. Got it as a package with the sink.. I like.. Close up of Basin and Tap Close up of Rainshower Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 hehe post up YOUR toilet to show us then! btw, u got ur ventilation fan from where? they cut the window hole for u or ur contractor? Hi.. My dad is my contractor.. hee.. i think his sub con cut the hole.. fan brand is kdk but dun think he gt from kdk.. maybe from dealer.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Close up of common bath basin and tap.. basin is same as MBR only tap different.. Close up of Rainshower in common bath.. This should be the correct height ma.. sob sob.. y must there be a stupid pipe in the MBR bath.. Close up of Alpha V6 fan bought from lightings.com.sg.. My hubby's fav! Covelights in living done.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Kitchen cabinets frame up.. actually the progress of my reno is super duper fast.. haha.. i can't believe my eyes sometimes also.. Larder unit done.. Opening for fridge.. Switches on Kitchen cabinets backsplash.. backsplash not done yet.. wondering if they will remove the switches before installing the backsplash or cut the backsplash to fit the switches.. Base for washer and cabinet for chute.. 1 switch at the side for lights under suspended cabinets.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Left is entertainment area right is WIW.. Hence the 2 different colours.. hee.. Can see my new homo tiles here also.. This is the back of my WIW and the wall where my TV will be mounted for my Entertainment Room.. Yippeee.... Can see from this pic that the wall between MBR (original) and bedroom (MBR now) has been hacked and the rooms combined.. Light switch for WIW on side of WIW.. Sockets below.. Can peek at my WIW liao.. nice nice nice!!! View from WIW entrance.. Quite a small entrance due to the column at the side.. Cannot be hacked so what to do.. Ugly pipe in MBR Bath painted matt black.. Looks much better already right? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 TV feature wall and console waiting to be fixed.. Kitchen sink from Heritage.. Big and nice.. i like.. Lights in Kitchen.. 2 of this.. Very bright.. Going lunch liao.. continue later.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Covelights, downlights and crystal light for foyer switched on.. Shoe cabinet done.. Interesting design from my dad for ventilation.. Can put fingers in to open the doors also.. Studyroom painted.. 1 wall blue as advised by Feng Shui master.. Light same as the ones in Kitchen.. Hanging light in Entertainment Room installed.. Didn't remove the plastic yet.. Will take another pic when plastic is removed.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Mickey M 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Looking gd! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 (edited) Kitchen cabinets up up up!!! I love it... Individual baskets in Larder unit.. Only left with solid top, backsplash and installation of induction hob liao.. Edited December 4, 2009 by iluvmybeans Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Looking gd! Thanks Mickey M! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 Due to space constraints.. Can't take a pic of the whole WIW.. My Tofu Squares in WIW.. a bit too deep i think.. haha.. more like for putting boxers?? Baskets for folded clothes.. Hubby's tofu squares and baskets.. oops seems a bit unfair hor? hee.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Sheila Ong 0 Report post Posted December 4, 2009 The shorter part of my L-shape WIW.. Shelves for bags and stuff.. Switches inside for Bathroom light and ventilation fan.. Top part of WIW.. That's all for today.. Will take more pics when the both TV walls are done k.. Hope to hear some comments!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites