Sheila Ong

^^home For The Beans^^

Stuff from Heritage Bathroom Gallery

Crizto scratch proof sink. I think this is a very good deal because of the 40% discount they were having.

Their 40% discount seems to be forever?! haha... saw in another forummer's post in February 09 that they already have the discount

babe, dun worry, next time i go ur house ktv, u come my house play pool. haha!

New.. what a gd idea.. :good: remember initially, my plan was to have a pool room.. but after this few months we decided to have a karaoke cum entertainment room instead as it's more flexible n me and hubby love to sing.. my son is about 20 months old and one more is coming in 6 months time.. hee so i think i can't have a pool room la.. will post my edited and (should be :P ) confirmed plan soon..

Their 40% discount seems to be forever?! haha... saw in another forummer's post in February 09 that they already have the discount

hi merryman

really ah? then y that guy say only until wednesday huh? haha.. it's ok la since i have to get all the stuff anyway and i find their stuff and service quite good and see many gd reviews also.. maybe they have the discount on and off to attract ppl ba..

looking forward to see your place done up.. must post more pics k? :D

My updated plan

floorplanner.jpg

Due to Feng shui reasons, we have to construct a new men(2) wei(4) (from north to north-east) near the main door as the main door facing is not good for my hubby.. :bangwall::( hopefully after constructing the new men(2) wei(4) our stay there will be good.. :P

Edited by iluvmybeans

ooo congrats! then we must have a gathering every week liao... ktv cum pool party!

Hahaha every week ah? Too tiring liao man.. Think every month still can haha.. But my place so far from urs.. u wanna come anot huh? Hee.. :P

My renovation has finally started today!!! Hack away all the ugly stuff!!! Yippieee.....

Hihi iluvbeans,

Congrats!

Er.. no pre-reno pics to share with us? :P

Hihi iluvbeans,

Congrats!

Er.. no pre-reno pics to share with us? :P

Thanks thanks!! Erm have la but in my camera.. Haha.. when i got chance den upload k.. :P

Oh ya.. forgot to mention that i have to make certain changes to my plan.. :(

floorplannerupdated.jpg

I can't do the swivel TV wall for my Entertainment Room & MBR cos after measuring the 2 beams/pillars?? at the sides of the wall which is going to be hacked away, the space left is not enuf for us to walk thru.. So sad.. The wall can only be done in such a way where the TV can only swivel up to a certain angle as part of the TV Wall will be on the side of my WIW. I find that the angle would be awkward for people in the entertainment room so i rather give it up. So my updated plan is to just mount the TV on the back of my WIW. I can only console myself thinking that i'm saving money by not doing the TV Wall. :( Actually this plan makes the area seem a little bit more spacious also.. And i won't have excuses to lie on the bed and watch TV liao.. Haha..

2nd change is i won't be having a shower screen in my common toilet already as i want a sink in it.. There is a HUGE pipe on the left of the toilet bowl, next to the door!!! :curse: I hate it but it can't be removed so what to do.. Haiz.. there won't be enuf space for the shower screen if there's a sink.. And now my hubby is telling me he actually prefers a wet toilet.. :bangwall:

Went to take a look last night at my place but too dark so didn't take pics.. Everything hacked and cleared and tiles are there already.. Should be starting tiling soon.. Yippie!! :dancingqueen:

It's been abt a month since my renovation started. Time for some updates and PHOTOS!!! :D

MBR Toilet tiled

dsc00431b.jpg

Wall for big mirror.. :dribble:

dsc00434fg.jpg

Close up of black tiles in MBR Toilet.. Couldn't get a clear pic of the white one..

dsc00436q.jpg

Study Room with new casement windows up..

dsc00441x.jpg

Living Room with new casement windows up.. We only changed the windows for Living, Study and Kitchen.. MBR and WIW ones remain cos my dad says they are new (compared to the rest) and sayang to change.. Watever.. Since i'll be putting curtains later..

dsc00443kf.jpg

Other view of living room.. Wall where my Dining area will be..

dsc00444hh.jpg