Jodezn

Goldies 1st Home...

Lol...finally!

Here's my floorplan...

Layout_Upload-1.jpg

Btw, thanks all for giving me all the valuable advices and allow me to view your houses....really appreciated it! =)

Edited by Jodezn

Hihi,

PES is like a balcony...but its located outside...cos mine is floor level. =)

Yeah...superstar contractor... Ah Soon! =)

Edited by Jodezn

Congrats!

Lucky u... got wet & dry kitchen!!!!

so envious :D

but the wet kitchen is very very small...i dun even haf space for my built-in oven...need to install it at the dry kitchen...duno will be smokey or not hor when using the oven for grilling....

hi

Nice meeting you a few sat ago. Post pic leh.. would like to see your house. :) :)

Wow.. wet and dry kitchen. Nice!

I had my oven in my dry kitchen. Hopefully that will work for me!

Welcome welcome!

Very shiok to have wet and dry kitchen! :D I tink oven in the dry kitchen should be fine lar. I've been using mine to bake like once a week, and there's no smoke. Only thing is the smell which will fill the whole place, unless u install a door at the entrance of ur kitchen. :) I tink if got smoke, the oven is in deep trouble liao. hehehehe

huh? the smell is kinda of bad enuf right? another place to install it is at the wet kitchen, below the stove. But my concern is that we need to squat down to get the stuffs and is kinda of easy access to children? They might touch the oven accidentally when the oven is in use?

Smallboy: Thanks for allowing me to dropby. I do not have any pics now for uploading. Maybe I will popby this weekend to take some "Before" pixs before uncle starts work in 2 weeks time...

huh? the smell is kinda of bad enuf right? another place to install it is at the wet kitchen, below the stove. But my concern is that we need to squat down to get the stuffs and is kinda of easy access to children? They might touch the oven accidentally when the oven is in use?

Well, u can always install those child-safe gates at the entrance of the wet kitchen if you put it below the stove. That way, kids won't be able to wander in and touch the hot oven wen in use.

Hee, if the baked/grill goods smell good, I don't mind the smell in my whole house. hehe, esp vanilla. But normally what I do is to put a fan near my oven to ventilate my kitchen and to disperse the smell. :)

I cant put the child-safe gate there cos there's a sliding glass panel that seperate the dry and wet kitchen. M worried that if i installl the oven below the cooker..i might regret later...AND also worried that if I install it in the dry kitchen, I might be suffocated by the "smoky smell"

Lol...vote? Which is a better option? =)

I cant put the child-safe gate there cos there's a sliding glass panel that seperate the dry and wet kitchen. M worried that if i installl the oven below the cooker..i might regret later...AND also worried that if I install it in the dry kitchen, I might be suffocated by the "smoky smell"

Lol...vote? Which is a better option? =)

This is a personal decision .. for me, I prefer the oven higher so that I don't have to go on my knees to check.

I don't think there will be any 'smoky smell', just nice baking smell, unless you burnt your goodies :D

Okie..some pixs to share....before renovation:

Living room:

IMG_2265.jpg

Dry Kitchen:

IMG_2263.jpg

Wet kitchen:

IMG_2273.jpg

PES and its view (lol...look at the plants..):

IMG_2264.jpg

IMG_2262.jpg