sohck

City Living

Due to some reasons the previous owner only patched their wall AFTER they have done their cabling. As a result, we now need to spend an additional $850 - $900 patching the whole house to remove the ugly trenches.

DSC_0016-2.jpg

DSC_0002-1.jpg

money well spent is ok la.

good to see that progress is taking place.

the view is stunning even from the aircon outlet

money well spent is ok la.

good to see that progress is taking place.

the view is stunning even from the aircon outlet

This hole is going to be covered with our built-in wardrobe in the masterbedroom. But the ID is going to put a clear glass on it instead of sealing it up with plywood. In this way, we could still watch the fireworks by peeping into the wardrobe. Kinda of akward but at least could still watch the fireworks from home.

The other alternative is to make friends with my neighbours. Half the flat on my block could view the fireworks at their balcony.

This hole is going to be covered with our built-in wardrobe in the masterbedroom. But the ID is going to put a clear glass on it instead of sealing it up with plywood. In this way, we could still watch the fireworks by peeping into the wardrobe. Kinda of akward but at least could still watch the fireworks from home.

The other alternative is to make friends with my neighbours. Half the flat on my block could view the fireworks at their balcony.

hahhaha your ID is so thoughtful lor and I was trying to picture 2 pax trying to squeeze into the wardrobe with clothes over hanging on top to take a peek at the fireworks. romantic wor dark dark in the wardrobe hahahhhaa

So how is it going ?

Haven seen much update from you man :)

Progress quite slow. Done:

1) Kitchen floor

2) MBR wall

3) MBR floor

4) Common bathroom floor

When I was there on Friday, the guys are finishing up the common bathroom wall and plastering the house. Gave them the points so they will be doing the electrical and plumbing soon. Was in a rush on Friday so didn't have the time to take photos. Will do so on Tuesday when we are there to discuss the carpentry.

hahhaha your ID is so thoughtful lor and I was trying to picture 2 pax trying to squeeze into the wardrobe with clothes over hanging on top to take a peek at the fireworks. romantic wor dark dark in the wardrobe hahahhhaa

You so funny. It's actually four not two. We can see the outside by just opening the wardrobe door and clearing the clothes inside. Won't have to step into the wardrobe.

Hi sohck, just want to find out your Mitsubishi aircond, is it the Starmexx one or Heavy Industries one? And do you happen to know the compressor and FCU models? If not, maybe the BTUs for the FCUs?

Thanks hor!

You so funny. It's actually four not two. We can see the outside by just opening the wardrobe door and clearing the clothes inside. Won't have to step into the wardrobe.

ohhh ok ok hahha i thought the glass is at the bottom just 1 panel.

Hi sohck, just want to find out your Mitsubishi aircond, is it the Starmexx one or Heavy Industries one? And do you happen to know the compressor and FCU models? If not, maybe the BTUs for the FCUs?

Thanks hor!

Hi DKCH,

My aircon is the Mitusubishi Electric Starmex. From the brochure the outdoor unit should be MXY-3A28VA. The air-con man also mentioned that the set has a maximum of 30,000 BTU.

ohhh ok ok hahha i thought the glass is at the bottom just 1 panel.

This year National Day if you don't have tickets to the parade I will invite you to my house to watch fireworks....

Progress quite slow. Done:

1) Kitchen floor

2) MBR wall

3) MBR floor

4) Common bathroom floor

When I was there on Friday, the guys are finishing up the common bathroom wall and plastering the house. Gave them the points so they will be doing the electrical and plumbing soon. Was in a rush on Friday so didn't have the time to take photos. Will do so on Tuesday when we are there to discuss the carpentry.

Actually not bad la.

I dont really like fast work 1, wait they anyhow do how sia :P

My electric pts are more or less finished.

Monday i will drop by and chat with the eletrician. There is a few pts i need to rediscuss with him.

Plumber will oso drop by on monday as well to start doing the pipes.

Edited by forkie

Bellari Tornado (TW/TG) $688:

HobTndmain.jpg

This one is quite interesting: the fire swirl around like a tornado (hence the name). It has built-in safety feature: if the cooker detects that there is no high-temperature, it will cut off the gas supply.