sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Singapore roads are full of humps, so is my house. This is the "hump" to cross-over from the bedroom to the living area. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Singapore roads are full of humps, so is my house. This is the "hump" to cross-over from the bedroom to the living area. ok lah... when u close the door, not very obvious, i think. i love the zebrano laminates. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 ok lah... when u close the door, not very obvious, i think. i love the zebrano laminates. Same here, regret not picking zebrano for the other two rooms. But will be using the same laminate for the cozy corner at the living area. Post pictures when it is done. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Indeed Zebrano is very nice ! Sad thing is my Lady dont like dark color. Pearl ash is beautiful too ! But we quite worried this color is too light which will expose lazy folks like us that we dont clean the floor =/ Quite contradicting rite lol In the end have to settle something in between I think all laminate flooring will have humps rite ? hehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Same here, regret not picking zebrano for the other two rooms. But will be using the same laminate for the cozy corner at the living area. Post pictures when it is done. sohck, the zebrano laminate is really very nice. Yes, it would've given your room a more dramatic yet cosy feel. I had shortlisted pergo's zebrano, but now decided to get real parquet instead. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
alamak 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Indeed Zebrano is very nice ! Sad thing is my Lady dont like dark color. Pearl ash is beautiful too ! But we quite worried this color is too light which will expose lazy folks like us that we dont clean the floor =/ Quite contradicting rite lol In the end have to settle something in between I think all laminate flooring will have humps rite ? hehehe was told that the hump is where the laminate join tiles or other type of flooring. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Indeed Zebrano is very nice ! Sad thing is my Lady dont like dark color. Pearl ash is beautiful too ! But we quite worried this color is too light which will expose lazy folks like us that we dont clean the floor =/ Quite contradicting rite lol In the end have to settle something in between I think all laminate flooring will have humps rite ? hehehe Actually we also don't like to clean the floor. My wife only clean the floor once a week on Sunday. But we wanted the study room to be bright so we have painted the wall white and chose a whitish floor. But I have bought the iRobot for the new house. That robot can help us clean the house. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 sohck, the zebrano laminate is really very nice. Yes, it would've given your room a more dramatic yet cosy feel. I had shortlisted pergo's zebrano, but now decided to get real parquet instead. I think parquet is a good choice. My current place has parquet, and I love it. Lot's of scratches and holes, but look and is real wood. Didn't pick parquet for my new place because of budget. Jason Parquet charges $6.50 onwards for even the lowest end parquet. How much did you pay for your parquet? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 was told that the hump is where the laminate join tiles or other type of flooring. You are right. My living area is marble and the rooms are overlaid laminate. So there is a difference in height. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
forkie 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Actually we also don't like to clean the floor. My wife only clean the floor once a week on Sunday. But we wanted the study room to be bright so we have painted the wall white and chose a whitish floor. But I have bought the iRobot for the new house. That robot can help us clean the house. Actually my frd had a lobang bringing in Romba 530 for less then $400 (inclusive shipping) before from online promotion =/ 1yr warranty but excluding freight charges thru and fro duhz lol So in the end i didnt got that. Heard from her the roomba is her precious now. Only con is battery lifespan is not that ideal. And some little area still needa touch up due to roomba canot go under. My Laminate guy says the hump is for the laminate joint for other flooring. inside actually there is some space for the laminate for slight expansion. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Actually my frd had a lobang bringing in Romba 530 for less then $400 (inclusive shipping) before from online promotion =/ 1yr warranty but excluding freight charges thru and fro duhz lol So in the end i didnt got that. Heard from her the roomba is her precious now. Only con is battery lifespan is not that ideal. And some little area still needa touch up due to roomba canot go under. That's very cheap leh. I spent almost $800 buying in Singapore. Some more cash and carry/ Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
preciousjam 0 Report post Posted July 20, 2009 Actually we also don't like to clean the floor. My wife only clean the floor once a week on Sunday. But we wanted the study room to be bright so we have painted the wall white and chose a whitish floor. But I have bought the iRobot for the new house. That robot can help us clean the house. i'm also waiting to get my irobot...just don't know if i should get in singapore or usa...but i know once i have it, i can't do without it....my cousin who's using it assured me that.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 i'm also waiting to get my irobot...just don't know if i should get in singapore or usa...but i know once i have it, i can't do without it....my cousin who's using it assured me that.... I would believe so. I tested it out once at my current place, The robot went around the house, making tons of noise and got trap frequently. But after about 10 minutes it collected so much dust - just imagine leaving it there for 30 minutes. Wow, the house will be sparkling clean, man. I am also thinking of getting the one that can mob the floor (can't remember the name, got to search for it). Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
sohck 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 At our request the ID has changed our switches to the larger one. Not exactly what I wanted (the branded ones) but close - so will just let it go. The old switch The new switches - one / two / three Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 21, 2009 the switch looks close enough to the branded ones. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites