sohck

City Living

what shade of green did you want for the solid surface? I'm looking at the bellus catalogue and they have two shades. I don't really like green lah, but you may find that they're what you need? (just trying to help =p )

Thanks, but too late liao. Because the ID has ordered the granite for us.

We were looking for luminous green. Remember seeing it somewhere while we were looking for ID/contractor. But now the green we saw wasn't what we wanted. Anyway I am happy with granite, don't have to worry about stain and things like that.

Anyway, still want to thank you for you help. You have been very helpful.

Got this from Ikea yesterday. We are using this to light up our cozy corner at the balcony area. The advantage of this light is that we can stretch it all the way so we can provide some light to the big balcony.

All the other lights are from STRASS. Spent $1,150 on 15 other lights, all from STRASS.

IkeaMagnesium.jpg

King-sized bed from Sleeptronic, bought from THE MATTRESS CENTRE. For this period only (GSS), we also get a single mattress free. We paid $100 to upgrade it to a super-single - that's for me!

sleeptronic.jpg

Your common toilet very bight and cheerful !

Now i am lamenting if I did my toilet too dark :(

Anyway granite top is a good choice. Way better then solid surface man.

Seems that your hse is progress pretty good ~!

Mine somewhat kinda stuck, still waiting for awning approval from HDB sianz

Your common toilet very bight and cheerful !

Now i am lamenting if I did my toilet too dark :(

Anyway granite top is a good choice. Way better then solid surface man.

Seems that your hse is progress pretty good ~!

Mine somewhat kinda stuck, still waiting for awning approval from HDB sianz

If you find the toilet dark, just install a brighter light and it will be ok.

My master bedroom is also black and white, like yours. But my wife has reversed the pattern to have more white so that it is brighter.

What approval are you waiting for? You can call the HDB officer to get him to approve quickly. If not pushed, they may take up to two weeks to approve an application.

Went to the house this afternoon and surprise to find the house sparkling clean. There was even this guy who flooded my kitchen and was washing it.

The Supreme laminate has also arrived. Think the guy will do the installation tomorrow.

My hob and hood, and kitchen sink will also arrive tomorrow morning at 10am.

Took some pictures and am too tired to put them up now. Will do so tomorrow.

After spending two weeks we still could not find the green that we want for the solid surface. We have now given up and decided to do granite instead. Here's how our kitchen cabinet will look like - snow white laminate cabinet with black galaxy granite.

i think we chose the same laminate, but in black, for our study room storage/display cabinet :D

nice choice

for our kitchen, bottom cabinets are gonna be brown, top cabinets white, and also the black galaxy granite.

no samples of the laminates tho...

did u check with your id on the thickness of the granite top? we forgot about that - when realised the industrial std is only 20mm, we were like :o

gg to hv to top up the front profile to 40mm

did u check with your id on the thickness of the granite top? we forgot about that - when realised the industrial std is only 20mm, we were like :o

gg to hv to top up the front profile to 40mm

Your point about the granite thickness is a good one - we didn't think of the thickness issue. Is thicker better?

So far ID didn't say anything about the thickness, will ask him later when we see him.

i think we chose the same laminate, but in black, for our study room storage/display cabinet :D

nice choice

for our kitchen, bottom cabinets are gonna be brown, top cabinets white, and also the black galaxy granite.

no samples of the laminates tho...

Your kitchen and study room must be nice. Got pictures to share?

Edited by sohck

Went up to the flat and was surprised to find it sparkling clean. Apparently they have cleaned up the house for the next reno stage - laminate flooring and carpentry.

See ma, no more rubbish!

DSC_00080008-1.jpg

DSC_00090009-2.jpg

The guy even brought a broom to clean up the place before he does the installation. Professional right? And a closer look - it is a new broom!

DSC_00150015-1.jpg

This is the laminate we chose for bedroom 2 and 3. Unfortunately we can't see the colour well because of the camera flash.

DSC_00030003-1.jpg

Colour is Pearl Ash, as stated on the label.

DSC_00060006-1.jpg

Edited by sohck

The laminate for master bedroom is Zebrano (the smaller pile), but we can't see it well here.

DSC_00040004-1.jpg

Edited by sohck