sohck

City Living

Same problem here. My mum pressurizing us on the grilles, but we have been resisting. Not sure who will win at the end, though :-(

It is really good to have.

I was in your gang resisting grilles, until i saw my nephews 5yrs olds and currently my dotter 2yrs old.

So if can, I will lock my grilles and keep the keys somemore lol

It is really good to have.

I was in your gang resisting grilles, until i saw my nephews 5yrs olds and currently my dotter 2yrs old.

So if can, I will lock my grilles and keep the keys somemore lol

Thanks for the advice.

the grills will eventually have to come one lar. i was just thinking to delay until i have kids of my own. in the meantime, when relative kids come to visit i just lock up the windows and on the air-con lor.

I have to seriously consider the grille. My windows at the balcony is quite low, less than 1m. After adding in the platform, it will be like 90cm. So it's risky to have any kids taller than 1.3m 1.4m to be around there. Moreover, I don't have air con at the living area. But fortunately we don't have many visitors.

So see how it goes lah. But I got a feeling we will have to put it up sooner or later.

maybe can think of under-mounting the sink as well? if your kitchen top is quite thick, that increases the effective depth of your sink doesn't it? I was thinking of that method for my not-so-deep sink =p

I oso think under mount is the best.

But duno y my ID oso recommend top mount. Says easier to change basin next time.

This makes me wonder. Who have changed basin before during their days living in the flat ?

I remembered mine always last more the 1 decade. Still doing fine !

That is so unlikely there will be a time to change a basin. So y i need to do a top mount ?

Will have ugly silicon finishing which later in the yrs might scrapped off bit by bit and leak ?

So y not get a under mount which will look way nicer. No need worry water seeping in from top.

if you have good quality kitchen top even better. Shows the good workmanship of the cuttings some more.

I oso think under mount is the best.

But duno y my ID oso recommend top mount. Says easier to change basin next time.

This makes me wonder. Who have changed basin before during their days living in the flat ?

I remembered mine always last more the 1 decade. Still doing fine !

That is so unlikely there will be a time to change a basin. So y i need to do a top mount ?

Will have ugly silicon finishing which later in the yrs might scrapped off bit by bit and leak ?

So y not get a under mount which will look way nicer. No need worry water seeping in from top.

if you have good quality kitchen top even better. Shows the good workmanship of the cuttings some more.

this is also something i have been considering as well...just that Henry from RF also suggested top mount...but i personally prefer under mount...now deciding what to do...*headache*

I have to seriously consider the grille. My windows at the balcony is quite low, less than 1m. After adding in the platform, it will be like 90cm. So it's risky to have any kids taller than 1.3m 1.4m to be around there. Moreover, I don't have air con at the living area. But fortunately we don't have many visitors.

So see how it goes lah. But I got a feeling we will have to put it up sooner or later.

i think the grille will have to come in someday. same for my place...to save the cost...i decide to go w/o. but my mum is worried for future like kids n etc....which my plan is to install one when my kids start to crawl ard...then that for safety purpose...

this is also something i have been considering as well...just that Henry from RF also suggested top mount...but i personally prefer under mount...now deciding what to do...*headache*

Actually i will recommend under mount.

Looks way nicer and easier to sweep water off from the kitchen top to the basin.

imagine top mount with the silicon will somehow loose the smoothness.

Any way i can not think of advantages of having a top mount other can change sink easier next time.

So i ask my ID who says i am intending to change sink later on ? Did your sink always spoil ? How long it last normally ?

Answer i got is from last time till now still using same sink even my ID. Easily more then 10yrs.

Actually i will recommend under mount.

Looks way nicer and easier to sweep water off from the kitchen top to the basin.

imagine top mount with the silicon will somehow loose the smoothness.

Any way i can not think of advantages of having a top mount other can change sink easier next time.

So i ask my ID who says i am intending to change sink later on ? Did your sink always spoil ? How long it last normally ?

Answer i got is from last time till now still using same sink even my ID. Easily more then 10yrs.

thanks forkie...maybe i will go ahead for the undermount. :)

Im also considering this Issue.

My mom's previous hse -> 14 yrs there.. never change basin.. when we move out, still in good condition

Mom's current hse-> coming 12 yrs.. basin still ok

My own house, dont intend to stay more than 5 yrs.. hence can i say should just go for undermount??!!

Undermount really look so much nicer

Go for undermount lah. My own place 10 years, changed silicon three times, but still the same old sink. In fact still pretty good condition I think can use another ten years.

My mum old flat, sink used for 30 years, tarnished but still useable.

The problem with the silicon is that it will become black after some time, very very ugly.

New rubbish chute. The location of the old rubbish chute was too low so I have asked ID to shift it slightly higher.

DSC_00090009.jpg

Finally the tiling for the MBR bathroom is done, here's how it looks like:

DSC_00060006.jpg

Looking good !

Common toilet done as well ?

Looking good !

Common toilet done as well ?

Yes, but difficult to take photo because it is too small. Will bring the other camera to take pictures the next time I am there.