pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 18, 2009 mmm the changing of window and grilles and plastering will definitely cost you some.. but no other carpentry leh... shoe cabinet and wardrobes? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Hi blue diamond, The condition of windows and walls is really bad. No choice. This $ can't be saved. Hi Pinkpetter, ya... no other carpentry cos we wanna save $ for those "Must-Be-Done" items. But still so high... We'll go S&C to purchase wardrobes, etc... S&C is highly recommended by you guys here too. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Uncle got say he will give you a second quote right? And you all mentioned to him expensive? Then wait ba. Meanwhile have you sourced for more quotes? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 19, 2009 Yup..maybe u give him a budget...see how best he can work within your budget?it will be good like Pet suggest...go and source around for more quotes also....u may even get better deals? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Not going to engage Uncle... Cos of his quote... Ya... We admit that we want the BEST price and MANY items. We are too greedy! Still sourcing... Johnson from * and Henry recommended by Supersimon27 are in our list. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 mm think Henry sounds good also... A little sad that no fate to see your house done by Uncle but... most imptly you are comfortable with the person and the price la. Then less headache for you. heh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 mm think Henry sounds good also... A little sad that no fate to see your house done by Uncle but... most imptly you are comfortable with the person and the price la. Then less headache for you. heh Glad that I have intro a good contractor to the community .... Pink, uncle soon community strong enough liao . And the yeaker also power liao . Time for Henry to be up. hahaha kidding only. Like romance of three kingdom like that .... phahaha / Jamie , hope u can find a good contractor soon Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 hehe Simon.. actually think your house is the third house I've read about done by Henry. Since there is a trend of good reviews.. then he must really be something right? always good to have a nice pool of good contractors who are reasonable to choose from. Good luck Jamie... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 hehe Simon.. actually think your house is the third house I've read about done by Henry. Since there is a trend of good reviews.. then he must really be something right? always good to have a nice pool of good contractors who are reasonable to choose from. Good luck Jamie... Agree...Henry seem to getting good review...it benefit everyone who is doing reno now,or in future... Simon...we got the Sooner n Yeaker...now u suppose to set up a name for Henry liao.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Agree...Henry seem to getting good review...it benefit everyone who is doing reno now,or in future... Simon...we got the Sooner n Yeaker...now u suppose to set up a name for Henry liao.. Henryer dun sound nice... think... have to be Henner. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 hehe Simon.. actually think your house is the third house I've read about done by Henry. Since there is a trend of good reviews.. then he must really be something right? always good to have a nice pool of good contractors who are reasonable to choose from. Good luck Jamie... Is it .... I'm the third .... ha ... I tot I'm the 1st .... ha. wonder who is my shi xiong and shi jie ... phahaha ... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Henryer dun sound nice... think... have to be Henner. Agree...Henner sound like German ley....attas...but hor...let Simon decide la... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Henryer dun sound nice... think... have to be Henner. Henner sound better ... ha .... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 Henner sound better ... ha .... Ok...so now u are offiical Henner liao...must go locate yr lost clan liao... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 15, 2009 (edited) here here Deepwhite http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=17794&hl= Ami (who had a bad first contractor and got Henry to help) http://www.renotalk.com/forum/index.php?sh...c=18505&hl= Wakzool also used Impress21 but dunno if it's Henry. Think there are a few from longer ago... before i was here... and i think I saw one in SGbrides. haha Edited July 15, 2009 by pinkpetter Share this post Link to post Share on other sites