guy77 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 the sofa is nice. can sit many people. think cream as suggested by pink should be ok. or white. need the contrast in colours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 If we buy the unit at 3rd floor, I'll be able to have a living room similar to the picture below... But Kiwi insists higher level... sob sob... Same block, but diff layout of living room... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Wah say.. this 3D is nice.. with that high platform... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 (edited) Cream color sofa sounds good! Ya... I like platform! I've been staring at this 3D picture for quite some times. Maybe it can be worked for my nest!? Picture below: Asked Kiwi for his suggestion. He said, "No problem! We'll ask Uncle Ah Soon to quote lor. But you PAY for the platform!" 苦命啊!嫁错郎... Edited May 17, 2009 by Jamieogh Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 hahahahah u are so funny. if u wanna do raise platform then hor might as well consider building in some storage below the platform? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 mm if you want to fit the platform your sofa will have to be smaller... and your platform wun be as big la Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 Hi Ivy, if hubby Kiwi is ok with this design, I might look for Systemind Platform. Their products are designed for storage. Will visit their shop at Esplande one day. If they charge very high, I'll 死了这条心, no platform... (已经没有落地窗了... sob sob...) Hi Pinkpetter, have you been online-ing this whole day? You replied my posts in this morning, afternoon and night!!! Hee... Don't mind my sofa will be smaller if I can get a platform. For the measurement, will consult uncle on 28th. Hope he can remember our appointment. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 17, 2009 hahah OOPS kena caught. I've been sitting here in front of the com with my books and notes all over the place... doing half a dozen things at the same time. haha Can la. If you get the platform maybe a 3 seater or a 2 and a half will be sufficient.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Pinkpetter, exam period? Kiwi disagrees with the platform now... Sigh... Luckily there's plenty of time... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 (edited) Haha, u guys are so funny! Very nice 3D though. Looks very warm and inviting! Edited May 18, 2009 by Angel81 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted May 18, 2009 Yup exam period.. one more paper to go. Luckily you begin planning early. Collect pictures slowly ba. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
littleones 0 Report post Posted May 22, 2009 hello, indeed we have a similar floor plan except for the store room and your MBR is way bigger. Congrats on getting your love nest soon! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
poseidon_gal 0 Report post Posted May 24, 2009 ur kitchen idea is very refreshing..will be interesting to see the final outcome of ur kitchen.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Hi Jamieogh, I happened to browse through some websites and saw a picture which is identical to the kitchen concept that you are planning. Hee.. The pictures are in the link below. Hope they are useful for you. http://www.homelyimage.com/yishun.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Jamieogh 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Hi Rasp!!! Yes yes!!! It's indeed useful for me! Gotta print this out to show uncle. Thanks!!! Hi Jamieogh, I happened to browse through some websites and saw a picture which is identical to the kitchen concept that you are planning. Hee.. The pictures are in the link below. Hope they are useful for you. http://www.homelyimage.com/yishun.html Share this post Link to post Share on other sites