Just an update.

I mention to them that I will probably be getting furniture like sofa, dining set, lights and ceiling fans from JB. As this will save us quite a substantial amt.

Today, they went in to JB and help to source for us.

They went to the furniture shop which we mention, and help us look at the design compatibilty, colors, price and quality etc.

They even dig their storeroom for the dining set, as the displayed one mostly not suitable for our theme.

Where in this world can you get this kind of service from an ID.

Salute 5 times. :bow::bow::bow::bow::bow:

they are strong in this service. but they are short of manpower to service more clients. at least we are the lucky ones to have them as our designer. no big headache to worry.

keke jl, mine is a new place, if yours resale, then you have to pay more. resale always very expensive to renovate. if you really want to make the whole house nice then a bomb is expected. its better that you get them help you out to see how to cut the renovation cost and also to advice you more what are the needs. they do give you many pro and cons. but at the end its really up to you to chose. my exp is that i pay maybe abit more at the start, but a better returns. heard before many bad things about signing at low price, at the end getting really low end jobs. thats why i took chance with CLC and was happy that at the end i really got a better returns. and for all you know, they are not even expensive. i find their price cheaper then most id but its clear that in the contract they giove black and white on the items they giving. they given me a quote of 24k at the start then at the end of the job its 25k. which is very close, better then some stories i heard. unless you add lots of items other then that ,they have totally no hidden cost. afterall we are really comfortable with them. And are happy to have them as our designer.

Btw, the tv console he specially design for us, he use it in their new office as well. He say he no time to think of design for his office, so just copy the same. So if u happen to pop by his office, can go take a look. But he suggest another daring laminate for us instead of the plain one he uses in his office. :yamseng:

Oh they shifted? whereabout?

there are alot of ghost eyes in RT. they just come in see then get contact and call, they will not leave any msg or post. look at the views, so high but the postings...ZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz lol

they love to pm here pm there. so are contractors trying to get clients the just pm you and pass you contacts to call. oh ya you heard the story of "ah soon"

i nearly sign up with him also. he was cheaper then CLC by 4k. but my wife stop me saying she not comfortable with him. lucky me.that ah soon got so much supporters because he is cheaper, but end up rolling in all the money then run with unfinish jobs. that is the things i am very scare of. but many others still think that they can get good things at a price so low. you cant own a posh by paying honda price. why people just dont get it. my advice if you dont feel comfortable with the designer, give them up no matter how low the prices are. if you pay peanuts please blame no one if you get monkeys in return. very sad that so many people still cant seems to understand it. or maybe we are the lucky ones thats why i feel this way i am not sure.

Just my 2 cents advice please dont be offended!!!

Do correct me if i am wrong.

Oh they shifted? whereabout?

They shifted to bukit batok industry area. Cant rem the exact address. It is somewhere near the toh tuck road there, 1 of the building. ;)

they love to pm here pm there. so are contractors trying to get clients the just pm you and pass you contacts to call. oh ya you heard the story of "ah soon"

i nearly sign up with him also. he was cheaper then CLC by 4k. but my wife stop me saying she not comfortable with him. lucky me.that ah soon got so much supporters because he is cheaper, but end up rolling in all the money then run with unfinish jobs. that is the things i am very scare of. but many others still think that they can get good things at a price so low. you cant own a posh by paying honda price. why people just dont get it. my advice if you dont feel comfortable with the designer, give them up no matter how low the prices are. if you pay peanuts please blame no one if you get monkeys in return. very sad that so many people still cant seems to understand it. or maybe we are the lucky ones thats why i feel this way i am not sure.

Before I engaged on CLC, I was going thru the forum and wanted to try ah soon as well. But before I could ask for quotation, the ah soon incident already happen. Lucky I didnt act too soon. keke

Anyway, to be fair, I cant comment too much abt CLC yet, as the reno have not started. Its only 2 wks to my proposed reno start date, but have not finalized a single thing yet. Meeting them this Sat, hopefully can finalized most of the stuff. Abit worried if the reno will have to push back abit if we cant make up our mind. keke

Will comment more as things goes on, and post some photos. :D

I dont agreed because we will never be able to to tell from the prices alone. maybe some just out to chop our head. CLC prices are not that low too it is just that they offer slightly better things like soft closing doors for all cabinets. we can't really tell by the prices the company offer to tell which company is better. but i do agree that we have to feel good abot the id b4 we get them as official id for the renovation.

An update on our last Saturday acitivities with CLC.

Some not very pleasant experience, but CLC step up and are willing to take the responsibilities. :good:

This is something that I like abt them, they are honest in their biz!

1) Meeting them at 11am in our new house for site inspection and finalizing stuff required. Got Jeremy sms at 10.40am that they will be late and changed to 11.45am. In the end, they reached like 12.15pm. So far, we met like 5 times and 3 times they are late, 2 times we are late. haha. Anyway, I guess they are being held up by the client, so it's forgivable lah. The only thing is that they inform us quite late to change timing to 45min later. Lucky, we just live nearby, and we also took our own sweet time to set off from home, so the delay didnt really impact us alot.

2) They went thru with us the whole house details, which I think its quite good, as they came prepared, with all the hands detailed drawing. They only manage to revised the 3D drawing with another theme for our comparison, but didnt manage to give us a full exact 3D, as his 3D drawers are back to Malaysia for holiday. His hand details drawing are somewhat sufficient, just need to visualise abit. There are also extras that we are adding which could cost another 2.5-3k more! haiz

We are quite surprised that for kitchen cabinet, we wanted to change some cabinets to drawers, but was told that drawers thread are more exp, still bargaining with them, not sure if approved. Leslie also made us feel that he is fickle minded, sometimes say the design can match, sometimes say cannot.

eg. Initially, told him we want the full height mirror over the whole wall for dining area, but was being rejected, as he say not nice, need to add board behind the mirror, which could increase the thickness of wall, and the side of the wall may not flush nicely. Now that we insist that we need a mirror somewhere there, he is proposing that it would be nicer to have the mirror for whole wall, instead of half. 8|

3) Went to soon bee huat for tiles reselection. Manage to retain my fav tiles, but as stock are limited, use it in MBR toilet instead of kitchen. Then choose another similar and matching one for common toilet and kitchen. Will try to post pic tonight. Another fickle minded case from Leslie, initially for room tiles, I mention that I'm choosing another more exp tiles, and he is willing to chip in the extras right? Now he say that the tiles does not have enough stock and the cutting of the tiles are not able blend in nicely with the walkway tiles. And due to the color difference (gray for living to walk way and white for bedroom), it will look odd. He suggest that it is better that the tiles color to flush in from living to all bedroom. :curse:

So in the end stick to his suggestion loh. I only worried that the whole house will look dark dark with gray tiles.

4) Next, we went to purchase our bathroom accessories in *** at Tradehub. This is where our nightmare began for the day!

This shop is suppose to have dealing with CLC, and are suppose to give us a good price! But in the end, we ended up paying more than what was selling in IMM!

Our total purchase was 3.9K!

The stupid sales guys, gave us overall 10% discount and then told us that the price are not GST inclusive when we ask if thats the nett price. So he added 7% GST to the final bill, so we are only given like 3% discount???!! What the hack!

Anyway, we struggle abit there as the price seems abit steep, but we are assure that the price is reasonable, and we trusted Leslie as he mention that the price are around there. Initially, I am thinking of going to IMM for a comparison b4 we commit, but I dont want to trouble them bringing us here and there, and they seems to be rushing for time. So we settle for these stuff.

Items we bought

1x hood and hob

1x kitchen sink

1x kitchen industrial tap

2x wc

1x storage heater

2x toilet sink

2x toilet tap

2x washer spray

1x shower set

1x bath mixer

1x rain shower

1x 7pc toilet acc

1x paper holder

1x towel bar

(try to post photos tonight)

Right after our purchase, we went to IMM and hoping that what we purchase are cheaper or at least not much difference.

To our horror, IMM was selling the exact same thing at a cheaper price!! And they are able to offer 15% discount and inclusive of GST!!! Some of the items are even 40% cheaper before discount! Overall, we could have save at least 500-800!!

We almost fainted on the spot, called Leslie immediately, and he said he will look into it.

The next day, Leslie went to their boss, and was told that the stupid sales guy was a new comer, he doesnt know abt the discount thing for referrers from CLC.

The price quoted are for walk in customers, and he will recalculate discount and give us refund!

Leslie also assured us that, if prices after discount does not match, he will top up the difference, as he was the one who brought us there.

This is the portion, that I like abt! He takes responsibilities!

However, we also pai seh for him to top up. Was suggesting, if after discount, prices does not match, see if can cancel some items, and we will do purchase from else where.

Just a warning, for those who wants to walk in to ***, think twice! :bleah:

Some not very pleasant experience, but CLC step up and are willing to take the responsibilities. :good:

1) Meeting them at 11am in our new house for site inspection and finalizing stuff required. Got Jeremy sms at 10.40am that they will be late and changed to 11.45am. In the end, they reached like 12.15pm. So far, we met like 5 times and 3 times they are late, 2 times we are late. haha. Anyway, I guess they are being held up by the client, so it's forgivable lah. The only thing is that they inform us quite late to change timing to 45min later. Lucky, we just live nearby, and we also took our own sweet time to set off from home, so the delay didnt really impact us alot.

2) They went thru with us the whole house details, which I think its quite good, as they came prepared, with all the hands detailed drawing. They only manage to revised the 3D drawing with another theme for our comparison, but didnt manage to give us a full exact 3D, as his 3D drawers are back to Malaysia for holiday. His hand details drawing are somewhat sufficient, just need to visualise abit. There are also extras that we are adding which could cost another 2.5-3k more! haiz

We are quite surprised that for kitchen cabinet, we wanted to change some cabinets to drawers, but was told that drawers thread are more exp, still bargaining with them, not sure if approved. Leslie also made us feel that he is fickle minded, sometimes say the design can match, sometimes say cannot.

eg. Initially, told him we want the full height mirror over the whole wall for dining area, but was being rejected, as he say not nice, need to add board behind the mirror, which could increase the thickness of wall, and the side of the wall may not flush nicely. Now that we insist that we need a mirror somewhere there, he is proposing that it would be nicer to have the mirror for whole wall, instead of half. 8|

3) Went to soon bee huat for tiles reselection. Manage to retain my fav tiles, but as stock are limited, use it in MBR toilet instead of kitchen. Then choose another similar and matching one for common toilet and kitchen. Will try to post pic tonight. Another fickle minded case from Leslie, initially for room tiles, I mention that I'm choosing another more exp tiles, and he is willing to chip in the extras right? Now he say that the tiles does not have enough stock and the cutting of the tiles are not able blend in nicely with the walkway tiles. And due to the color difference (gray for living to walk way and white for bedroom), it will look odd. He suggest that it is better that the tiles color to flush in from living to all bedroom. :curse:

So in the end stick to his suggestion loh. I only worried that the whole house will look dark dark with gray tiles.

4) Next, we went to purchase our bathroom accessories in *** at Tradehub. This is where our nightmare began for the day!

This shop is suppose to have dealing with CLC, and are suppose to give us a good price! But in the end, we ended up paying more than what was selling in IMM!

The stupid sales guys, gave us overall 10% discount and then told us that the price are not GST inclusive when we ask if thats the nett price. So he added 7% GST to the final bill, so we are only given like 3% discount???!! What the hack!

Anyway, we struggle abit there as the price seems abit steep, but we are assure that the price is reasonable, and we trusted Leslie as he mention that the price are around there. Initially, I am thinking of going to IMM for a comparison b4 we commit, but I dont want to trouble them bringing us here and there, and they seems to be rushing for time. So we settle for these stuff.

Items we bought

1x hood and hob

1x kitchen sink

2x wc

1x storage heater

2x toilet sink

2x toilet tap

2x washer spray

1x shower set

1x bath mixer

1x rain shower

1x 7pc toilet acc

1x paper holder

1x towel bar

Right after our purchase, we went to IMM and hoping that what we purchase are cheaper or at least not much difference.

To our horror, IMM was selling the exact same thing at a cheaper price!! And they are able to offer 15% discount and inclusive of GST!!! Some of the items are even 40% cheaper before discount! Overall, we could have save at least 500-800!!

We almost fainted on the spot, called Leslie immediately, and he said he will look into it.

The next day, Leslie went to their boss, and was told that the stupid sales guy was a new comer, he doesnt know abt the discount thing for referrers from CLC.

The price quoted are for walk in customers, and he will recalculate discount and give us refund!

Leslie also assured us that, if prices after discount does not match, he will top up the difference, as he was the one who brought us there.

However, we also pai seh for him to top up. Was suggesting, if after discount, prices does not match, see if can cancel some items, and we will do purchase from else where.

Oh right so you are the one let lead Leslie screaming in ***. i went with leslie to buy things there on sunday and leslie say he got things to settle ended up screaming at the two managers of ***. we got shock like **** see him talk to us so soft but can really blow his top off. Prices for *** i feel so so compared to balestier. only thing is that they have got GST. the diff in ours is about $200 to max 250 diff. Maybe its the commission for Leslie. If the money is for leslie as commission we dont mind because he spend 3++ hrs with us over there really selecting everything and slowly go thru all. afterall if we go buy ourself, we too are not sure what to buy and can it be use. apart from them being so busy they still spend solid time for our things and not just go there anyhow buy and spend 1 hr (which we saw other IDs went in fast come out fast lol)

I think he is good to stand up for you, you should be there to see the show, like warcraft having war haha. Leslie also told them if they still dont look into it, he will bring us walk out right away. he can be very firm.

For fickle minded i have not feel that yet. just that even after we sign up with him he still like to find free up-grade for us which i think again very good, as most others will just stick with whatever confirmed and not waste time looking for better things for us at no cost. maybe like what you said, he is really in love in design more then just earning.

Still waiting for your drawings!!

Oh right so you are the one let lead Leslie screaming in ***. i went with leslie to buy things there on sunday and leslie say he got things to settle ended up screaming at the two managers of ***. we got shock like **** see him talk to us so soft but can really blow his top off. Prices for *** i feel so so compared to balestier. only thing is that they have got GST. the diff in ours is about $200 to max 250 diff. Maybe its the commission for Leslie. If the money is for leslie as commission we dont mind because he spend 3++ hrs with us over there really selecting everything and slowly go thru all. afterall if we go buy ourself, we too are not sure what to buy and can it be use. apart from them being so busy they still spend solid time for our things and not just go there anyhow buy and spend 1 hr (which we saw other IDs went in fast come out fast lol)

I think he is good to stand up for you, you should be there to see the show, like warcraft having war haha. Leslie also told them if they still dont look into it, he will bring us walk out right away. he can be very firm.

For fickle minded i have not feel that yet. just that even after we sign up with him he still like to find free up-grade for us which i think again very good, as most others will just stick with whatever confirmed and not waste time looking for better things for us at no cost. maybe like what you said, he is really in love in design more then just earning.

Still waiting for your drawings!!

Could u PM his contact to me?

Thanks in advance

Could u PM his contact to me?

Thanks in advance

You can go their website from there u can contact the sales team. not very good to just give the number.

www.clcinteriors.com

cheers.

Items we bought

1x hood and hob

1x kitchen sink

2x wc

1x storage heater

2x toilet sink

2x toilet tap

2x washer spray

1x shower set

1x bath mixer

1x rain shower

1x 7pc toilet acc

1x paper holder

1x towel bar

It dont sound like Clc have to top up the difference. they bring you over to buy things, that is their job. but at the end i deel that it is *** who is earning. so maybe you should with *** a call. to clear things out also. but again its also nice of clc to want to help top up the different.