Mimi

Renovating A Resales Flat In Jurong

Dear all,

I have been reading this forum for the past 2 yrs since i bought a re-sales flat.

Due to budget constraint, we only did a bit of touch up - painting the house, change locks, lighting, main gate and purchase of furnitures before shifting in.

As the place was quite a move -in condition given our situation.

2 yrs passed and we find the kitchen and toilet quite unbearable now....

Hence, would like to do a minor renovation.. Toilet, kitchen

WOuld like to seek the advise of forumers, if there is any good contractors who do resales flat?

We have a budget of 10-15K:

Thank You

Dear all,

I have been reading this forum for the past 2 yrs since i bought a re-sales flat.

Due to budget constraint, we only did a bit of touch up - painting the house, change locks, lighting, main gate and purchase of furnitures before shifting in.

As the place was quite a move -in condition given our situation.

2 yrs passed and we find the kitchen and toilet quite unbearable now....

Hence, would like to do a minor renovation.. Toilet, kitchen

WOuld like to seek the advise of forumers, if there is any good contractors who do resales flat?

We have a budget of 10-15K:

Thank You

If you don't mind uncle ah soon i think he can meet your budget. you doing 1 or 2 toilets?

Welcome!!! take your time to choose the one who you are comfy...I'm using Mr Yeak from Basic Image...

If you don't mind uncle ah soon i think he can meet your budget. you doing 1 or 2 toilets?

Thanks Ivy

So happy to hear got replies from this forum

Who is Uncle Soon? What does he do?

Can PM his contact?

Thank you

Welcome!!! take your time to choose the one who you are comfy...I'm using Mr Yeak from Basic Image...

Thanks preciousjam for sharing

Hows yr experience w them?

Thanks Ivy

So happy to hear got replies from this forum

Who is Uncle Soon? What does he do?

Can PM his contact?

Thank you

If you browse thru the other threads, now, there's a number of projects handled by Uncle Ah Soon and Mr Yeak. Uncle ah soon is contractor lor.

I can pm you his number. However I need to pre-empt you first. Bcos uncle Ah Soon now got alot of projects, he may not be able to respond to your quote immediately. He'll take awhile to come out with quotes and also he is famous for being late or missing appointments. But he is a nice uncle who will try his best to help. If all that deters you, probably Mr Yeak may suits you better. So far reviews has also been good for Mr Yeak.

You can refer to Rondy and Angel's thread for Mr Yeak's works.

Welcome Mimi! I agree with Ivy totally. Suss out a few contractors and get a few quotations before deciding. :) You intend to stay in while the reno is going on? :)

Thanks Ivy and other forumers on sharing the contact of Mr Yeap and Ah Soon.

I have called both

Will be meeting Ah Soon tonight at 8pm ...Hope he dun fly me Aeroplane....cos i called him yesterday but his mobile on voice mail

I also waiting for Mr Yeap for his quotation meanwhile

Hope the quotation will be within my means

Hi Pink Petter,

read other threads ..u been active in this forum.. a

heard u are young gal...

Wink wink+)

Uncle switches off his hp on sundays.. his rest day. :P

anyway, back to ur 1st post on budget, i believe u shd be able to fit in 2 toilets+kitchen overhaul <$15k. :)

:) I think for both of the contractors.. you should be able to make it within 15k... mmm you might have to stinge a little on the fittings though. :)

haha Mimi.. I'm always online as long as I'm home. :) Monday is always the best day to call Uncle for anything cos he is fresher from his break on Sunday. :) Call him one hour before appt time to remind him ok? :)

Kitchen and 2 toilets overhaul should be able to fit within 15k and still have some allowance to spare. You can refer to my quote on my blog for 1 kitchen and 1 toilet by Ah Soon Uncle.

Hi Growler,

Thanks for the reply

Yes, let me check it out in your blog

This is really a nice forum where we can share ideas

wow..some of u guys are really active in this thread.....

Hi all

Just an update

Ah soon fly me aeroplane today. despite my sms and reminder call ...sob sob....

but luckily, ah soon asked his friend, to come and help +)

Anyone work with ah fatt before

Ah fatt quoted me about the same price as Spacious. at IMM.. lei

Dun feel any cheaper

so i feel quite disappointed

Anyone experienced person to share?

How much do yr spend on doing a kitchen cabinet? I was quoted an estimate of 3.4K +1.5K for the kitchen solid top/

almost fainted. cos solid top was more exp than spacious (who quoted me 1K)

THanks a lots

Edited by Mimi

Mimi, wat is the length of your cabinets and worktop? Off hand without dimensions, will be hard to see if u were over quoted leh.. :unsure: