booy 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 Sliding glass door makes me envious again.. *drool* Anyway, rem to knock, knock and knock the tiles before and after the fittings are installed.. Uncle kept telling me that the tiles we used are very solid, so a bit of knock knock here and there of the fittings installation will make them hollow.. So make sure you knock everywhere.. If nothing too wrong with your tiles, please let me know so I can scold Uncle for smoking me.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 1, 2009 hi familyof4 and blue diamond, you guys are welcome to visit after ho it's around that area lah cos i work in Siemens center...always saw a place renovating...not sure if it yours...pai sey to kypo....think i am addicted to kaypo n reno.... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 Sliding glass door makes me envious again.. *drool* Anyway, rem to knock, knock and knock the tiles before and after the fittings are installed.. Uncle kept telling me that the tiles we used are very solid, so a bit of knock knock here and there of the fittings installation will make them hollow.. So make sure you knock everywhere.. If nothing too wrong with your tiles, please let me know so I can scold Uncle for smoking me.. hmm, sliding glass doors paid a lot for it also dunno effects will be good or not. the second time round tiling done by ah how's group, i havent really knock on the tiles yet. keke, i definitely will do it though let u noe the results after that! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 cos i work in Siemens center...always saw a place renovating...not sure if it yours...pai sey to kypo....think i am addicted to kaypo n reno.... siemens??? my fren alan working in siemens 2! doing sales for security or bms or something like tt. my place pretty near siemens but not those directly opposite. it's ok, i also visited familyof4, smallboy and a few others besides checking out pics in renotalk we are all sort of addicted to reno at this point in time! i think pinkpetter among us easliy top the list of addiction! she mentioned before somewhere in another part of the forum tt she would look ard her area at nite for reno inspiration Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 siemens??? my fren alan working in siemens 2! doing sales for security or bms or something like tt. my place pretty near siemens but not those directly opposite. it's ok, i also visited familyof4, smallboy and a few others besides checking out pics in renotalk we are all sort of addicted to reno at this point in time! i think pinkpetter among us easliy top the list of addiction! she mentioned before somewhere in another part of the forum tt she would look ard her area at nite for reno inspiration wah...look around at nitr for reno inspiration?i confirm that i am not so "on" as her... hmm...now i am interested in where is yr place liao...i always thought it those oppsite Siemens... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 wah...look around at nitr for reno inspiration?i confirm that i am not so "on" as her... hmm...now i am interested in where is yr place liao...i always thought it those oppsite Siemens... ha ha ha, after my ho u are welcome to visit of course will pm u my address then tonight, i will load up more pics i took during lunch time juz now Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 Okay lah, it's definitely not small, but there's always room to get bigger...keke Built-up is abt 1200 sq ft but remember some is allocated to the porch. Nevertheless, I'm pretty happy with the size. Don't want to end up a Maria of a enormous house.. wah ya.. don't buy something and become a slave to it. Unless you have extra cash for domestic help. siemens??? my fren alan working in siemens 2! doing sales for security or bms or something like tt. my place pretty near siemens but not those directly opposite. it's ok, i also visited familyof4, smallboy and a few others besides checking out pics in renotalk we are all sort of addicted to reno at this point in time! i think pinkpetter among us easliy top the list of addiction! she mentioned before somewhere in another part of the forum tt she would look ard her area at nite for reno inspiration Wah no wonder my ears itchy just now.... people talking about me... haha I'm tired from work but still here to see photos of your houses leh... the extent of addiction. lalallalala can I visit too? hehehehe Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 wah ya.. don't buy something and become a slave to it. Unless you have extra cash for domestic help. Wah no wonder my ears itchy just now.... people talking about me... haha I'm tired from work but still here to see photos of your houses leh... the extent of addiction. lalallalala can I visit too? hehehehe sure, all are welcome theme of today's pictures : glass, glass & more glass with swing door open with swing door close another view Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 hmm, installation of sliding glass doors were half way through during lunch time. pictures : overall Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted July 2, 2009 ur place is taking shape nicely. more more more!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
theran 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 hmm, installation of sliding glass doors were half way through during lunch time. pictures : overall Wah.... I like your sliding glass door, care to PM me the quotation for the sliding door? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Wah.... I like your sliding glass door, care to PM me the quotation for the sliding door? Hi guys, Not much action today, but managed to take a few photos of my place without the mess (well, mostly) Solid surface up already, first layer of paint downstairs, paint completed upstairs The cost of the sliding glass is $7200, but this is subjected to changes, based on your actual measurements Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 Oh ya, one more. Our MBR vanity cabinet. Still awaiting our mirror leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 pridilaw, the mirror usually comes last and it can be done very quickly, mine came one day after HO! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted July 3, 2009 (edited) pridilaw, the mirror usually comes last and it can be done very quickly, mine came one day after HO! Oh really? Then it's okay. But we're doing something with light illumination behind...do u know how long it will take? Edited July 3, 2009 by pridilaw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites