bodo

Somewhere In Macpherson

so you also think it's unacceptable?? just thinking if it's me being particular...

i dun think the patchwork of wood is acceptable esp for TV console when a heavy wt appliance is supposed to be fixed on it. for my TV console, ah wei also use 1 big piece of plywood instead of patchwork like what happen to yours

it look so diff from F4...u spoke to alan...did he say anything?

Alan is off on Sunday. But I did express my disappointment in the carpentry already. So it's not new to him. I have texted him and emailed him with the images of the poor carpentry to him. Will contact him again on Monday.

Edited by pridilaw

Alan is off on Sunday. But I did express my disappointment in the carpentry already. So it's not new to him. I have texted him and emailed him with the images of the poor carpentry to him. Will contact him again on Monday.

ok...unless he give u a good reason, if not get it changed.especially when u are paying for it.

ya loh..besides he charge more than the norm...bragging he got XXX years of experience...really put me off. Over-promise, under-deliver.

yup...speak to him n see what he say lor.

The patchwork is definitely not acceptable.. They are trying to do some design ah?

Met up with Ah soon today. Haven't seen him in a while...got a hair cut, proper shirt, looked 10 years younger..keke..tummy still there lar

Showed him the patchwork of our TV console, he said okay, change for you, but the back okay.

I opened up my laptop, showed him the "skeleton" of the TV console...he said "em...I do thing not like that one"..

so he agreed to tear down the whole TV console for us and redo.

Additionally, I showed him the poor workmanship of the wardrobe as well and that it wasn't done to our request

So he was quite "shuang kuai", told me to email the photos to Alan and get back to us tomorrow.

I hope we will have a good outcome and won't delay further...our wedding day coming real soon and we really need time to move in. :(

pridilaw & bodo, who's doing your carpentry. if not nice to post up on forum can just pm to let me know. scared it's my carpenter =p

You've got mail! :P

Met up with Ah soon today. Haven't seen him in a while...got a hair cut, proper shirt, looked 10 years younger..keke..tummy still there lar

Showed him the patchwork of our TV console, he said okay, change for you, but the back okay.

I opened up my laptop, showed him the "skeleton" of the TV console...he said "em...I do thing not like that one"..

so he agreed to tear down the whole TV console for us and redo.

Additionally, I showed him the poor workmanship of the wardrobe as well and that it wasn't done to our request

So he was quite "shuang kuai", told me to email the photos to Alan and get back to us tomorrow.

I hope we will have a good outcome and won't delay further...our wedding day coming real soon and we really need time to move in. :(

when yr big day?at least he is there to resolve yr problem.....so should not worry too much la. :)