bodo

Somewhere In Macpherson

Oh really? Then it's okay. :)

But we're doing something with light illumination behind...do u know how long it will take?

Oh...that is something uncle had been trying to get me to do. But I have no more budget for that so i opted out :(

if the points were there already, I still think it should not take more than a day.

All the glass makes the house looks brighter.. Looking forward to see the transformation of your rooms..

And now....the photos that all of you have been waiting for......

Lot of work done today, but still a few things that needed follow up

Our toilet bowl came wrong size though the packaging said the other size.

Main doors came, glass doors all up, painting all completed (except for gates), lights almost all up, grilles back from painting etc

MBR rainshower/warm light/white light

CIMG3075.jpg

CIMG3072.jpg

CIMG3026.jpg

Common toilet downlight/normal light

CIMG3065.jpg

CIMG3064.jpg

The glass guest room with our ball ball light next to dining

CIMG3080.jpg

CIMG3079.jpg

CIMG3021.jpg

Main facade with warm light/white light

CIMG3069.jpg

CIMG3067.jpg

Please feel free to drop any comments. :)

Edited by pridilaw

as usual, no reno on sunday

keke, so together w my wtb, we went to check on the 'hollowness' of the tiles since no workers are around :P

of course, nobody is perfect!

we discovered a few tiles especially in the toilets

nothing too bad though.................

hi pridilaw, did u get your lightings from sglightings?

our taste very similar, out dining light is the same, and the ball as well haha

Pridilaw:

No I got them from lightings.com

Wow, what a coincidence! 1 light similar is a coincidence, 2 lights the same is definitely similar taste..keke :P

Edited by bodo

i really like the mbe toilet area...look huge....plus with all those glasses in yr place...it certainly make yr house look big n spacious lor....when expecting HO ley?:P

Hehe :) I also liked the glass too. Very versatile.

I hope the HO is end of this week...delay 1 week liao :(

Pridilaw:

No I got them from lightings.com

Wow, what a coincidence! 1 light similar is a coincidence, 2 lights the same is definitely similar taste..keke :P

yaya its lighting.com at 515 balestier road rite? but the ball i buy the smallest because i got 2, how abt u?

Edited by freddyprince

yaya its lighting.com at 515 balestier road rite? but the ball i buy the smallest because i got 2, how abt u?

I've got the medium size one. The largest is too big coz my guest room would be over-powered by such a big ball, but smallest would be insignificant. So settled for something in between. :P

Poor carpentry.

Heard from bodo that the carpenters came in today. Excited and popped by our place a while ago.

Was quite disappointed with the quality of carpentry.

1)Wardrobe wasn't done to what I drew for him..duh..what's the point of drawing then :bangwall:

2)Specifically wrote i wanted frosted glass...also not inside

3)Told in person I wanted the railway track, also never do

4)The cupboard slots also differ in the numbers..and their location

5)Mirror...I not bothered liao, all I wanted was something to slide out, dun need to do a partition, that one at least I can overlook

6)Top cabinets, i didn't want to have the partition so I can put bigger stuff..but that's not that important also

CIMG3102.jpg

wardrobe.jpg

Most importantly, there were gaps between the cabinets..I thought if it's supposed to be "custom-made" it should fit well? Upper & lower cabinet also totally out of alignment. 1 word..flabbergasted... :furious:

CIMG3103.jpg

CIMG3106.jpg

Haven't seen the whole TV console..looks okay so far

CIMG3096.jpg

Happy with most of the things so far except for the carpentry...disappointing...

Edited by pridilaw