pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wow the tile you choose for your common toilet is very nice. It looks very big it's 2ft X 1ft? 5hours is really quite fast. mm Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted June 1, 2009 Wow the tile you choose for your common toilet is very nice. It looks very big it's 2ft X 1ft? 5hours is really quite fast. mm Thanks pinkpetter! It's 30 cm x 60 cm tiles. I like simpler type of designs & colours, and thus the choice. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Our reno came to a standstill recently due to the delay of the slide and fold glass panel system. Yes, it's confirmed today. After the aircon trunking for the living room is up, they will start work next Monday for the aluminium top track Picture of the system : Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Rasp 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Hi bodo, Read that you bought a bathtub, may I know where you get your tub from? We need to get one to replace the current one also as well as the storage heater. Seems like you did some research about the storage heater. If you don't mind, please share your findings with me. To share, yes 30litre storage heater is really not enough for a bathtub. My current storage heater is around 35 or 32litres, but the hot water can barely fill the tub. Need to wait for 2nd-3rd round of hot water to fill... Can share the cost of the bathtub and 50litre storage heater with me? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 Hi bodo, Read that you bought a bathtub, may I know where you get your tub from? We need to get one to replace the current one also as well as the storage heater. Seems like you did some research about the storage heater. If you don't mind, please share your findings with me. To share, yes 30litre storage heater is really not enough for a bathtub. My current storage heater is around 35 or 32litres, but the hot water can barely fill the tub. Need to wait for 2nd-3rd round of hot water to fill... Can share the cost of the bathtub and 50litre storage heater with me? Sure, that's what forum is for ie. to share info and experiences We got our bathtub from poh joo. The bathtub itself is not expensive. $240 for bathtub $660 for 6 jacuzzi jets $45 for wastage something, cant remember $25 for access panel Total cost : $970 I think the price is before gst. I think adamas maybe cheaper at $930 but dunno if inclusive of all the accessories. No lah, didnt do much research on the storage heater. Joven brand seems pretty common and not much complaints online. I think the main reason it is popular is becos of the pricing. We paid $290 for the 50l storage heater. I think price is before gst at poh joo also. Ariston and ao smith is more expensive. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ashes02 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 yo any measurements n pic of ur tub? $240 sounds v reasonable! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted June 3, 2009 yo any measurements n pic of ur tub? $240 sounds v reasonable! It's the "Beauford 1500" from HydraBaths Brand. Acrylic material. Measurement: 1500 mm (L) x 700 mm (W) x 350 mm (D) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pinkpetter 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Our reno came to a standstill recently due to the delay of the slide and fold glass panel system. Yes, it's confirmed today. After the aircon trunking for the living room is up, they will start work next Monday for the aluminium top track WOW the foldable glass panels look GREAT! very nice... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 WOW the foldable glass panels look GREAT! very nice... Hmm, it's mainly done for commercial buildings. We dunno what's the effect will be like for normal home. Hope for the best.................. 1 Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
familyof4 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 ur glass doors i am waiting to see the outcome leh... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Saw the kind of door for some stores in the departmental stores.. Think the main worry is that it might be quite heavy to open and close on a daily basis? But really really nice.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
blue_diamond 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 Saw the kind of door for some stores in the departmental stores.. Think the main worry is that it might be quite heavy to open and close on a daily basis? But really really nice.. agree...super nice lor....how much u paying for it? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
pridilaw 0 Report post Posted June 4, 2009 (edited) agree...super nice lor....how much u paying for it? The glass thing was my idea and it costs an arm & a leg...$7300...even more expensive then the roof. My concept was to leave it open unless we need that room as a guest room, i.e. when I have people staying over, then I'll be closing the door to convert it into the room. So not an issue opening and closing it daily. Otherwise, it'll mostly be left open to increase the actual "living area" for my otherwise, not-so-big living room. Don't know how it will work out, but I'm definitely keeping my fingers crossed. Edited June 4, 2009 by pridilaw Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
bodo 2 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 We met up with Alan on friday to discuss about our house. So far, Alan has been pretty contactable and quick to respond. We also met the legendary Ah Wei and the new bunch of tilers. Let's hope that the tiling will be much better than the previous ones that did booy's house and ours. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
booy 0 Report post Posted June 6, 2009 We met up with Alan on friday to discuss about our house. So far, Alan has been pretty contactable and quick to respond. We also met the legendary Ah Wei and the new bunch of tilers. Let's hope that the tiling will be much better than the previous ones that did booy's house and ours. Your tiling is bad? Mine wasn't fantastic.. But not those super lousy as well bah.. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites