bodo

Somewhere In Macpherson

luckily there's a win-win solution. Sometimes, things just happen lar ... at least Uncle is willing to rectify it.

Edited by growler

luckily there's a win-win solution. Sometimes, things just happen lar ... at least Uncle is willing to rectify it. If it's some IDs, they will push the blame to you and then cover up the whole incident. Worse is that they will tell you there's nothing that can be done and they have sacked the workers, if want, have to top up ....

Your statement about IDs isn't necessary.

Edited by ocheeeng

Thanks for the concern!

I am glad that things turn out fine after all.

But the thought that it's just the beginning of renovation kind of freak me out.

Let's just hope that things will be smooth sailing from now onwards :P

Your statement about IDs isn't necessary.

There are good IDs and there are not so good IDs.

There are good contractors and there are not so good contractors.

I also think it's not appropriate to make any sweeping statement.

Anyway, I am glad that Uncle Soon is the responsible type :D

It's one thing to read about someone from the internet and from experiencing it yourself.

We went shopping for some of our stuff today. Realised that our package does not include conceal piping in our bathroom.

Well, good and bad...bad, maybe not so nice, but good, for practical reasons just in case there's a need to change piping.

Need to ask if anyone knows of nice rain shower systems which are for exposed piping? Would appreciate if you can direct us to appropriate channels. :)

Bought our kitchen sink, tap, common bathroom sink & tap as well as our jacuzzi set liao!

Also got a good deal for our sofa, from Navinzi. Guys, do check it out, 100% cow full leather, very soft and comfortable to sit on, good service from the sales girl too. Bear in mind, some of them are quite big and unable to fit into condo lifts or stairwells. :P

Also, I'll include some photos of the process of our house now.

Our floor tiles: http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/3057/cimg2603.jpg

Hollow blocks for our new walls: http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/9568/cimg2605.jpg

Hacked living area, now patching up the holes from the drilling. The wall which is being patched up was the one wrongly drilled:

http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/8762/cimg2606.jpg

MBR, hacked toilet & bedroom: http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/6379/cimg2598.jpg

Common toilet, hacked: http://img41.imageshack.us/img41/4774/cimg2594.jpg

So far okay...fingers crossed :)

It is quite amazing the number of stuffs to buy besides the renovation costs.

Hmm, a lot of stuffs we also didnt buy 'branded' still adds up to a fair bit in the end. :(

Ha ha ha, it's quite nice to look at hansgrohe though.

Didnt buy them though :rolleyes:

Stuffs we bought :

From Hoe Kee

Roz Double Bowl Kitchen sink (Promotion) & Krisroz tap from Hoe Kee

From Poh Joo

Alpha s100 instant heater

Alphawaterheater.jpg

Joven 50litre storage heater

jh50.jpg

Wall hung basin

Cold Basin Tap

Beauford bathtub

6 standard starjets

From Navinzi

3-seater sofa (royal range) with 3 headrest

wahh ur heater 50L!! can do spa liao! hahah

Ha ha ha, that's what we want :)

I think 40L should be enough but joven only got 35L, then 50L.

Ariston got 40L but the price is about the same as joven 50L.

We still looking for our rainshower set. Hansgrohe's one is too expensive!

I think I will go adamas or hupfari to get the cheaper ones.

Picture of the bath tub we bought :

Beaufordbathtub.jpg

wahhh shiok leh! my sons will love your bath tub!! as of now ahhh daily they will soak in their pathetic plastic tub and splash water after their daily bath. My 5 year old ahh is still at it lor!! hahah.

ohh by the way Fannie told me that after me, to pass the laminate catalogues to you. When do u need? I think my should be finalised latest by next week.

wahhh shiok leh! my sons will love your bath tub!! as of now ahhh daily they will soak in their pathetic plastic tub and splash water after their daily bath. My 5 year old ahh is still at it lor!! hahah.

ohh by the way Fannie told me that after me, to pass the laminate catalogues to you. When do u need? I think my should be finalised latest by next week.

I think my kids in the future will luv the bathtub too :)

Booy just asked me for the laminate catalogues.

She thought it was with me.

Ok, I think she need it more urgently than me.

She will contact you soon.

I think my kids in the future will luv the bathtub too :)

Booy just asked me for the laminate catalogues.

She thought it was with me.

Ok, I think she need it more urgently than me.

She will contact you soon.

Ivy, it is booy asking, not bodo! hehe...

aiyoh i **** blur lah!!! I really got it mixed up :x sorry sorry