GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Shoe Cabinet Many people like to leave their shoes and slipper outside the house or inside the house exposed and not hidden. especially near the door. the door is an important qi opening, it it is untidy, dirty or smelly. it will bring in bad qi. when good month good energy comes to your door, it will be minus away by your smelly and untidy shoes and slippers. if bad energy comes it will be mulitplied. Keep your shoes and slipper hidden preferably in a shoe cabinet. make sure it dont stink!! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 next series of topics i will post it the yearly energy stars and what to look out for this year. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swift 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Mirrors Someone PM me to ask me a question about mirrors. It is best not to have any mirrors in the house, but then again, it is not pratical, if possible use the ones that can be hidden in wardrobes. Mirrors reflects energy. it reflects good or bad energy at the opposite end, depending on the month, every month energies changes. It make the space have unpure energies. If you have mirrors infront of your bed, most likely you and your spouse argue often. this one has been found to be consistant. sometimes even tv have reflection, its good to cover it when not in use if it face your bed. Hi, GrandPapa. Thanks for those helpful tips, and pointers. Sorries, i dun mean to be rude, but i've read somewhere else that its quite beneficial to have a mirror in the dining room, especially if its near the dining table. The effect of the reflection, is that our food will be 'doubled'. which means more abundance of food. Perhaps you may like to clarify? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
derry 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Mirrors Someone PM me to ask me a question about mirrors. It is best not to have any mirrors in the house, but then again, it is not pratical, if possible use the ones that can be hidden in wardrobes. Mirrors reflects energy. it reflects good or bad energy at the opposite end, depending on the month, every month energies changes. It make the space have unpure energies. If you have mirrors infront of your bed, most likely you and your spouse argue often. this one has been found to be consistant. sometimes even tv have reflection, its good to cover it when not in use if it face your bed. Hi ???, my master who audit my house was ok with the mirrors placement leh? So far no problem, even my bedroom with TV not covered also no problem leh?! So many of my friends who have TV inside their bedroom also never argued with thier spouse (I think TV now is SOP for all masterbed in Singapore). Is it this base on certain conditions you haven't mentioned? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
derry 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Shoe Cabinet Many people like to leave their shoes and slipper outside the house or inside the house exposed and not hidden. especially near the door. the door is an important qi opening, it it is untidy, dirty or smelly. it will bring in bad qi. when good month good energy comes to your door, it will be minus away by your smelly and untidy shoes and slippers. if bad energy comes it will be mulitplied. Keep your shoes and slipper hidden preferably in a shoe cabinet. make sure it dont stink!! ??? Again I'm puzzled by your comments. Most people have shoes/ slippers outside their main door, still prosperous and ok leh? If you say like that then all offices whose staffs wear shoes into the office will bring bad Qi into the office also? Seems like my master never find that such things are important to inform me leh? Who is your master, just curious? How come got so many funny things to watch out for. Sounds also a bit like those that I read from Lilian too's books also. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
h4happy 1 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) Hi GRANDPaPa I also read that putting the shoes in the shoe cabinet MUST not be higher than the owner. Btw, thanks for the SHOE pointers, I think I have to wash the shoes and shoes rack and make sure no smell on the shoes..preferably putting a lemon freshners on the rack. How about that? If smelly shoe rack outside the main door will make bad energy thus will lead to frequent quarrel and not luck? Correct? Is open show rack advisable to put outside the main door? Or need something like a plastic to cover it? Please advise and thanks. Hope GRAND wont mind me asking too many questions. Happy Shoe Cabinet Many people like to leave their shoes and slipper outside the house or inside the house exposed and not hidden. especially near the door. the door is an important qi opening, it it is untidy, dirty or smelly. it will bring in bad qi. when good month good energy comes to your door, it will be minus away by your smelly and untidy shoes and slippers. if bad energy comes it will be mulitplied. Keep your shoes and slipper hidden preferably in a shoe cabinet. make sure it dont stink!! Edited May 28, 2009 by h4happy Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 ??? Again I'm puzzled by your comments. Most people have shoes/ slippers outside their main door, still prosperous and ok leh? If you say like that then all offices whose staffs wear shoes into the office will bring bad Qi into the office also? Seems like my master never find that such things are important to inform me leh? Who is your master, just curious? How come got so many funny things to watch out for. Sounds also a bit like those that I read from Lilian too's books also. This are simple tips and basic of feng shui that people can do at home, In order to do a full feng shui audit, compass reading and surveying the surrounding is necessary. If you dont believe my tips leave your smelly socks outside your door and see if it affect your energy. go ahead and try, you dont have to believe me. we all have freedom of choice Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Hi GRANDPaPa I also read that putting the shoes in the shoe cabinet MUST not be higher than the owner. Btw, thanks for the SHOE pointers, I think I have to wash the shoes and shoes rack and make sure no smell on the shoes..preferably putting a lemon freshners on the rack. How about that? If smelly shoe rack outside the main door will make bad energy thus will lead to frequent quarrel and not luck? Correct? Is open show rack advisable to put outside the main door? Or need something like a plastic to cover it? Please advise and thanks. Hope GRAND wont mind me asking too many questions. Happy it should be preferably covered. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 (edited) Hi, GrandPapa. Thanks for those helpful tips, and pointers. Sorries, i dun mean to be rude, but i've read somewhere else that its quite beneficial to have a mirror in the dining room, especially if its near the dining table. The effect of the reflection, is that our food will be 'doubled'. which means more abundance of food. Perhaps you may like to clarify? i know whose book you read... sigh... Edited May 28, 2009 by GrandPaPa Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Hi ???, my master who audit my house was ok with the mirrors placement leh? So far no problem, even my bedroom with TV not covered also no problem leh?! So many of my friends who have TV inside their bedroom also never argued with thier spouse (I think TV now is SOP for all masterbed in Singapore). Is it this base on certain conditions you haven't mentioned? Like i say earlier, you dont have to believe me. If it makes you happy you can have as many mirror as you want. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 TIPS I have given some tips on feng shui, like i mention, these are very basic tips that people can do at home. For advance feng shui, a master is required, most people wont know how to take compass reading or come out with a Feng shui chart for their house. or even remedy or improve the energies of their premise. and most people think that feng shui is only within the house, the external environment is also very important. its not my intention to write a chim chim feng shui book in this forum all the tips that i have given, it is up to you to believe it, it is also up to you not to believe it. i dont see the need to win a disagreement. if you think i am wrong and you are right, that is fine with me. as long as you are happy. afterall good fengshui should give people good energy and make people feel good Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
GrandPaPa 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Quite a few people PM me to ask about my FS master No vincent koh is NOT my FS master. for the english books i read, his books is quite decent for beginners the rest of the good feng shui books i know are in chinese. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
charemme 0 Report post Posted May 28, 2009 Haha... so u actually had a Jumbo unit too and yes, i been praying so hard they will upgrade with another 2 bedrooms... the more ,the merrier Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
swift 0 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 TIPS I have given some tips on feng shui, like i mention, these are very basic tips that people can do at home. For advance feng shui, a master is required, most people wont know how to take compass reading or come out with a Feng shui chart for their house. or even remedy or improve the energies of their premise. and most people think that feng shui is only within the house, the external environment is also very important. its not my intention to write a chim chim feng shui book in this forum all the tips that i have given, it is up to you to believe it, it is also up to you not to believe it. i dont see the need to win a disagreement. if you think i am wrong and you are right, that is fine with me. as long as you are happy. afterall good fengshui should give people good energy and make people feel good Agree with you wholeheartedly. I'm always appreciative of your efforts in coming forward to share with us. Thanks, and keep posting... Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
eiffel76 1 Report post Posted May 29, 2009 Hi, GrandPapa. Thanks for those helpful tips, and pointers. Sorries, i dun mean to be rude, but i've read somewhere else that its quite beneficial to have a mirror in the dining room, especially if its near the dining table. The effect of the reflection, is that our food will be 'doubled'. which means more abundance of food. Perhaps you may like to clarify? ============== let me share this real life example....of a close fren of mine with the above concept...so their dining table at the end really have this mirror wall....and u look, ya its really true...everything looks double. but after moved in....few months later, hb had to leave job aft some unhappiness at work and now doing some freelance work...i thk he is happier and he gets by but money now prob not as much as previous....then 1-2yrs later, wife also unhappiness at work n resigned without a job....she felt burnt out....now also jus taking a break...not sure if any jobs in sight but its been few mths... GPP, is this situation consistent with the mirror in dining room? Share this post Link to post Share on other sites