kthc

New Home In Sembawang

Thanks, reno completed, now just hanging around looking for ideas for water fountain and a home theater set. For the horizontal bars, do note the size of your commonly used bottles, give a little more space for your hand to go in to press the bottle.

noted.. thanks for the advice! :D

can still add in power points after everything completed? i actually regretted not adding one more at one corner for my kitchen table top....

if that's the case, maybe its time for me to call Yeak!!

Edited by preciousjam

Wahhh kthc!! Finally pictures of ur rounded balcony homey...hehe...Nice lah ur reno...I am so loving it...Esp. the feature wall for the bombshelter, backsplash for kitchen etc...so nice!! I'm now tempted to go to Yeak la...How eh...hehe...But again...I've still got a long way to go..but time flies..I know!!...Been doing my homework lately....talking to Ids & such..from 0% duno wat to do..become 70% know wat to do liao. But hor..I still find our kitchen super small. I'm like confirmed wanna hack the wall separating the kitchen & dining to extend the kitchen ley..seriously, the kitchen like cannot survive ah..Yours look pretty cool though u didn't extend it rite..

Post more pics ar can??..Maybe further shots so I can see the unit as a whole..thks in advance ah...

Didn’t meet Yeak’s brothers till the carpentry started, both quite nice, the eldest one looks like a old Hong Kong actor, pretty funny too.

Don’t forget about your wardrobe too, seems easy enough but you or your wife may like specific heights and plan for drawers and such. My wife & I drew out our own wardrobe, with measurements but my wife didn’t want my input and happy happy put in dimensions which turned out too high or large for her stuff, had to call Yeak to take out and change some things (when everything is completed) but not all things can be changed, so she’ll have to live with it.

Copied the TV console design from a picture in a magazine, hide all the electrical points inside but his man blur blur, go and drill the hole for the wires a little off the centre so now if you sit in the centre of the sofa, you’ll see the bunch of wires quite off the centre of the tv.

I haven't met the older brother as yet. The one we met on Saturday was the younger one. I think he also look like an old HK Actor - Like Chow Yuen Fatt's bodyguard in the first 'Dou San (Du Shen)' movie.

So far, the good thing is that Yeak and his brother always gives good, practical suggestions and solutions. And they're always very patient in explaining and suggesting to my wife a nicer kitchen layout and how and where to put which drawer or what other items. I stay clear and just observe because its her 'territory'. :P

We'll be having another 'long' meeting again this Saturday to discuss the other carpentry works.

can still add in power points after everything completed? i actually regretted not adding one more at one corner for my kitchen table top....

PJ, I think adding power points after reno is not a problem. So long as you're not fussy about seeing trunking around the house. :)

PJ, can added pwr points even now and they’ll need to tap from another pwr point but like Adrian said, there’ll be some trunking involved.

I haven't met the older brother as yet. The one we met on Saturday was the younger one. I think he also look like an old HK Actor - Like Chow Yuen Fatt's bodyguard in the first 'Dou San (Du Shen)' movie.

So far, the good thing is that Yeak and his brother always gives good, practical suggestions and solutions. And they're always very patient in explaining and suggesting to my wife a nicer kitchen layout and how and where to put which drawer or what other items. I stay clear and just observe because its her 'territory'. :P

We'll be having another 'long' meeting again this Saturday to discuss the other carpentry works.

Have fun;) Remember to get him to photocopy the drawing, will be useful if you need to recall what was discussed.

very nice kitchen!! The blue backing looks really attractive! I like the feature wall cum shoe cabinet too. simple neat and nice

Hi Rasp,

Probably too late but here a picture of the kerb for the top hung bi-fold door.

3847896469_db8a4f7bd9.jpg

Hi kthc,

Thanks for picture. We have leveled the kerb for the bi-fold. Seeing yours affirms our decision. :D

The renovated pictures of your house look good. Your blue backing at the kitchen is a fresh thing. I have not seen any RT blog with blue glass backing for kitchen. Its very original and :good:.

very nice kitchen!! The blue backing looks really attractive! I like the feature wall cum shoe cabinet too. simple neat and nice

Hi kthc,

Thanks for picture. We have leveled the kerb for the bi-fold. Seeing yours affirms our decision. :D

The renovated pictures of your house look good. Your blue backing at the kitchen is a fresh thing. I have not seen any RT blog with blue glass backing for kitchen. Its very original and :good:.

Thanks, personally felt the blue backing was a little expensive but wife wanted it and the effect is pretty good, worth it:)

kthc...I've PMed you my email...do check it out...thks alot! Yeah agree...the blue backsplash looks unique...have not seen any of this color too... Great decision!!

Just breezed through your reno- looks really good- gives me confidence in Mr Yeak's ideas- how much did it cost to do your toilets (like the cement ledge- coz the metals oens tend to rust and can't contain a lot) and kitchen (really love the pull out table idea!)

Hi All, been a real long time since I've logged in here... Didn't realised so many PMs, sorry if I missed replying to any.

I believe you'll be able to find Yeak's contacts from the rest still here and good luck. Been a great experience having him and will continue to recommend him to my family and friends too. Only thing I've heard that he's still so busy;)

May need to look for some minor stuff like window grills and such soon, so just popping back into this forum for more ideas.