kthc

New Home In Sembawang

My neighbour also keep complaining... yesterday, there were workers doing plastering and one of my neighbour came up to complain saying they were noisy wor... hmmm... to my understanding plastering wun cause alot of noise ar.... haiz.... headache.....

wah!!plastering also noisy?cant be lor....yr neighbour also one kind ley....unless u got 20pax in yr house at 1 time to do plastering or they are holding a party while plastering?cant be ma...:P

dun worry la....some people just like to complain...just bear with the complains for awhile la..:)

Hehe, at least u guys got lots of stuff settled over the weekend. :D Now can start looking forward to the installations and we can look forward to your pics! :P

Got to move in very early August since we'll be 'kicked' out from our current place, buyer wants to move in fast too.

Angel, managed to drop by Northpt, the Lychee wine is $24, got grape and I think apple flavor too.

YAY *high five* another one who shopped for all these using public transport.. ultra tiring hor. I was so tired at the end of each day I just KO...

Good that you settled so many things!!!

Hey Pet, ya, dead tired. Especially with the scorching hot weather and crazy downpour on Sunday...

Saw your progress, painting next? Ours suppose to start tomorrow or so. Discussed with Yeak about the carpentry and some laminate colors, still haven't confirm some of the colors and design for bomb shelter wall. Probably finalise by this Saturday.

Anyone did suspended TV console? What the height of the top of the console? We are considering between 22" and 24", lower better right?

us!! hahaha! well, it depends on how high ur sofa is

Lights quite sama sama with everyone's. Notice the black bag on the floor? Yeak's and you can see his image in the second picture :D

Haha, the round balcony gave the most problems.... got to custom make curtain racks (cost more $), window panels also cannot make too big (so more panels, maybe more $), can't put much things there cos of the shape, bedroom also have a similar spot, had to custom make a table, else going to just waste the space there.... Still got wooden skirting to do, not sure how much problems it'll give to them.

HDB designers, not very bright....

Got to move in very early August since we'll be 'kicked' out from our current place, buyer wants to move in fast too.

Angel, managed to drop by Northpt, the Lychee wine is $24, got grape and I think apple flavor too.

Hey Pet, ya, dead tired. Especially with the scorching hot weather and crazy downpour on Sunday...

Saw your progress, painting next? Ours suppose to start tomorrow or so. Discussed with Yeak about the carpentry and some laminate colors, still haven't confirm some of the colors and design for bomb shelter wall. Probably finalise by this Saturday.

hi kthc, we are doing a suspended tv console too and the height of the top of the console is 49 cm from floor, the bottom is 20 cm from the floor...:)

haha u better dun let ur wife see this!

eh think u saw all the prices i listed on AJ's thread right?

haiya i copy again.

Tell u in details better.

this is mine.

420sq feet of parquet ( 2" x 10" @$2.10) = $882

3 carton of glue @$39.50 = $118.50

TOTAL w gst = $1070.54 ( to be given to Hauhau Parquet)

Paving & polish = $650

Polish old parquet for 3bedrooms = $380

Servicing of middle part of bedrm 1 & 2's hacked off area = $80

TOTAL w gst = $1187.70 (to be given to Mr Gan)

So TOTAL TOTAL = $2258.24

depending on the parquet size u wan, different pricing also.

2" x 10" = $1.95psf

2" x 12" = $2.10psf

Skirting = $1.30psf

Glue per carton = $39.50

Labour = lump sum $650 ( for my 400sq ft )

Yeak wont install for u, he will still get Gan to do it but u might as well directly contact Gan.

Call Gan ask him go ur place to measure the area first.

Then call Susan from Hauhau to place the order.

She will send them whenever u wan.

Then Gan can go install liao.

easy?

wa i help hauhau n gan advertise lei, never get commission at all :~

Haha, that day got excited mah... when I saw the skirting price, forgot it didn't include labour, happy happy told Yeak about it and I got dragged down to earth when he reminded me still got to include labour charge...

This few days don't have much progress, nothing to post, only floor laminate and painting completed. Now waiting for Wednesday for the carpentry to be installed, followed by solid surface and then I think re-painting. Hope everything can be settle soon, movers are coming on 1st Aug.