tulips 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 For lighting, i recommend u to go to lighting.com.sg at balestier to take a look first. Although they have have a very wide range of lighting but if u r not not looking at those fanciful lights i tink they will fit the bill. Their price is , no gimmick and the prcing for all the lights are all tagged clearly for u to see unlike some shops which dun display the pricing and you got to ask the SA to know the price of the lights. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Supersimon27 2 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 For lighting, i recommend u to go to lighting.com.sg at balestier to take a look first. Although they have have a very wide range of lighting but if u r not not looking at those fanciful lights i tink they will fit the bill. Their price is , no gimmick and the prcing for all the lights are all tagged clearly for u to see unlike some shops which dun display the pricing and you got to ask the SA to know the price of the lights. Agreed... All my light from my house i got from them too. Saw some similar stuff at light craft / light acrade / chuan huat , but all more expensive Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Thanks, also going to look at Extreme since recommended by a few. Anyone compared the prices between these 2? Using downlights as a gauge. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 (edited) Pictures: Kitchen last week Base for suspended cabinets taken this week Edited June 28, 2009 by kthc Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 My favorite, our common toilet Going to box up the ugly pipe (&*#$% HDB....) Wife's favorite shelves Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Mosaics in the MBR toilet: MBR concrete shelf Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
ivy 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 i bought my lights at Extreme. However I think lightings.com seems to offer better price from what I read in the forum. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 Thanks Ivy. Looking at their site now but I think we better go down to the shop to take a look better. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 28, 2009 kthc>>> r u still looking for the full glass side table??? wat is the appro. size u ar looking at??? coz I went to S&C and they are selling a set of 3 similar design table but of different size for $200. The price is for 3 pcs of the tables. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Thanks Tulips, $200 for 3 tables seems quite ok, will definitely pop by S&C one of these days after reading the others' threads. Main thing we are looking for is a dining set, for the glass side/coffee tables, we'll wait till the sofa and console are in and then can see how much space we'll have for the coffee table. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 Hi KTHC, Looks like good progress on your renovation. The tilers' work look very pro. Very nice touch with the mosaics too! Talking about the $200 set of mini glass tables from S&C, I think that's a really good buy and one of the more popular items there. Its good also in the sense that even if you don't use all 3, you can still slide them under the biggest one and save space. I'll probably get a set myself, if space allows. Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
tulips 0 Report post Posted June 29, 2009 seem like a few of us are interested in getting the 3pcs glass tables. Y not we do a consolidated list and see whether can the boss give us a better offer for tat Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
adrian_john 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 seem like a few of us are interested in getting the 3pcs glass tables. Y not we do a consolidated list and see whether can the boss give us a better offer for tat Good idea for a group buy! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
Angel81 1 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 Both toilets' mosaics look very nice! Share this post Link to post Share on other sites
kthc 0 Report post Posted June 30, 2009 seem like a few of us are interested in getting the 3pcs glass tables. Y not we do a consolidated list and see whether can the boss give us a better offer for tat Good idea for a group buy! I got to wait till end July before looking for these loose furniture, got to see what kind of space I have to play with... You guys can wait till then? Even not buying the same thing, can go together a get a discount;) Share this post Link to post Share on other sites