kthc

New Home In Sembawang

Common Bathroom Option 1: Bottom and top using the beige stripe tiles and middle two rows using the olive green tiles, horizontally around the bathroom. Mosaic under the mirror, between the sink & mirror.

3607403190_0b89a35c9a.jpg

Common Option 2: Wall tiles using the beige tiles and olive green for floor or maybe grey tiles for floor. Mosaic under the mirror, between the sink & mirror.

3607400356_85536c8fca.jpg

Edited by kthc

the mosiac very nice...realise they have different shapes...is it in one piece or different pieces of mosiac?

It's one piece, this is just a small cutout. We also quite like this and may use it for the common bathroom too.

Still prefer the designs of the matt tiles, nice vrs practical.... :( :(

Common Bathroom Option 1: Bottom and top using the beige stripe tiles and middle two rows using the olive green tiles, horizontally around the bathroom. Mosaic under the mirror, between the sink & mirror.

3607403190_0b89a35c9a.jpg

Common Option 2: Wall tiles using the beige tiles and olive green for floor or maybe grey tiles for floor. Mosaic under the mirror, between the sink & mirror.

3607400356_85536c8fca.jpg

Erh.. Soli.. Where's the olive green tiles? :unsure: Btw, nice MBR mosaics. Love the different lengths.

Edited by Angel81

Haha, I also asked them what olive green tiles... It's the brown looking tile but under direct white light, it'll looks a little greenish, just a tiny bit.

We still discussing our tile selection, bathroom tiles giving us the most headaches

Haha, I also asked them what olive green tiles... It's the brown looking tile but under direct white light, it'll looks a little greenish, just a tiny bit.

We still discussing our tile selection, bathroom tiles giving us the most headaches

Ah ha.. Icic. I was wondering if u've posted the right pic. hehehehe. The tile sounds interesting, to have different look under different light. :good:

Think we leave there almost 7pm, he said he had a meeting at 7.30pm, must be you. He was there to take measurements to give us a more accurate quotation. Help us tell him to give big big discounts;)

Lots of good ideas from him, our common bathroom, he & my wife happily planning the place... more they talk, more ideas they have, told him he can use it as a show 'bathroom'.

He's pretty booked till Jul/Aug and has told us he had to turn away some because he didn't want to take too many jobs, to maintain his standards. So those with plans to start in Sept onwards, better book him early, do your price comparisons and if you are keen, talk to him early.

We are going to bug him soon again this weekend to help us decide our tiles, shortlisted some, going to ask him for his advice before finalising.

Think we leave there almost 7pm, he said he had a meeting at 7.30pm, must be you. He was there to take measurements to give us a more accurate quotation. Help us tell him to give big big discounts;)

Lots of good ideas from him, our common bathroom, he & my wife happily planning the place... more they talk, more ideas they have, told him he can use it as a show 'bathroom'.

He's pretty booked till Jul/Aug and has told us he had to turn away some because he didn't want to take too many jobs, to maintain his standards. So those with plans to start in Sept onwards, better book him early, do your price comparisons and if you are keen, talk to him early.

We are going to bug him soon again this weekend to help us decide our tiles, shortlisted some, going to ask him for his advice before finalising.

now is your turn to bug him liao....we've got a few minor rectifications hopfully can complete this or next week...

WHOA the kitchen... WHOA... I would find it hard to contain my surprise if I viewed the flat... mm one of the more contrasting kitchens I've ever seen.

**edit** on hindsight... it reminds me of Ikea..

Edited by pinkpetter

Welcome to Sembawang. Urs is the pink blocks of flats? Looks like u got a major renovation to go. U have to chase HDB contractors always or else they take their own sweet time.

kthc: wah. the kitchen power leh. i will be wearing sunglasses if i were to cook there

the artwork reminds me of the condition of my new house when bought. also a lot of drawings. dunno why parents allow their kids to draw. if i have kids and my kids draw like tat, i will make he or she make sure it is clean again.

hmm... the ex-owner likes blue n yellow a lot! :D

are u keeping e false ceiling in living rm?

Ya, study room also blue, even the wardrobes in the MBR also same blue tone. Will be replacing the false ceilings and add a little cove lightings.

WHOA the kitchen... WHOA... I would find it hard to contain my surprise if I viewed the flat... mm one of the more contrasting kitchens I've ever seen.

**edit** on hindsight... it reminds me of Ikea..

Hehe, ya, our reaction was also similar, then imagine our looks when we went to the bedrooms and saw the artists' works... lucky the owners also know and they were willing lower their price to factor in renovation.

Agree with the rest! the blue is a little overwhelming. So i guess its gonna go? :)

Yup, everything's going. Even thinking of changing the windows to white powder coated but see the final cost for the reno first. Btw, will it look weird if the living and bedrooms are white powder coated and no griles but the kitchen is the normal brown with grilles? Kitchen windows and grilles are quite well maintained.